HomeОбществоRelated VideosMore From: Independent POV

The Spider's Web: Britain's Second Empire (Documentary)

19153 ratings | 1101921 views
At the demise of empire, City of London financial interests created a web of secrecy jurisdictions that captured wealth from across the globe and hid it in a web of offshore islands. Today, up to half of global offshore wealth is hidden in British jurisdictions and Britain and its dependencies are the largest global players in the world of international finance. The Spider's Web was written, directed and produced by Michael Oswald, you can sponsor his future films on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/independentdocumentary Share this documentary with your friends, and ask sites to feature it: https://twitter.com/spiderswebfilm https://www.facebook.com/Spiderswebfilm/ https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6483026/ The Spider's Web was substantially inspired by Nicholas Shaxson's book Treasure Islands you can read an extract of it here: https://www.theguardian.com/theguardian/2011/jan/08/jersey-tax-haven-nicholas-shaxson Translate this documentary here on youtube or contact us for the .srt file [email protected] For those interested to learn more about tax justice and financial secrecy, read about the Tax Justice Network's campaigning and regular blogs - become part of the movement for change and listen to the Tax Justice Network's monthly podcast/radio show the Taxcast https://www.taxjustice.net/taxcast/ Review on Filmotomy: https://filmotomy.com/the-spiders-web-britains-second-empire/ Review on Open Democracy: https://www.opendemocracy.net/neweconomics/film-review-spiders-web-britains-second-empire/ Website: www.spiderswebfilm.com German Version: https://youtu.be/1ZZR8vBKqwc Spanish Version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=85dsTnbhchc French Version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hizj_6EH34M Italian Version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VwmvXLamkto&t=1s Subtitles: French, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Arabic, Korean, Hungarian, English, Turkish, Portugese.
Category: Общество
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (4877)
WISE FIDELISTA (6 hours ago)
So the powerful will do anything even kill for their greed and will not care about climate change so the Only answer is to take their power so start building Guillotines. We need Anti Oppression special forces.
MuusiK Fan (15 hours ago)
In this case, there can only be a hard brexit, because, in March 2019, EU will outlaw all off shore banking accounts, and enforce strict financial regulations. The UK wants to protect its monopoly on money laundering, IMHO
John Bovay (22 hours ago)
The ordinary peoples of the British Isles form the City of London's oldest exploited group. For centuries they have been manipulated and pressed into military service time and again in aid of the City's further enrichment and global accumulation of political and financial control--a control which has since metastasized nearly world-wide. _We_ have a shared problem...
John Bovay (23 hours ago)
"... “Canada is a good place to create tax planning structures to minimize taxes like interest, dividends, capital gains, retirement income and rental income,” reads a 2010 internal memo from Mossack Fonseca, the law firm behind the massive Panama Papers leak of 11.5 million documents detailing global tax avoidance and evasion. ..." January 25, 2017 Canada is the world’s newest tax haven | Toronto Star
C Demoiselle (23 hours ago)
What a mess! Now we know how they keep their power, we always knew who they are!!!!! That is why democracy,s days are numbered!!!!!!!! It's a travesty!!!!!!
DM Osborn (1 day ago)
USA is attempting to prosecute a couple of Venezuela that embezzled their Gov. money., in Fl. and Il.
pumpy 4x4 (1 day ago)
4k budget? Some people obviously worked very very hard for zero personal gain, hereos one and all, outstanding effort, outstanding documentry!
laurent o`gorman (1 day ago)
TRUST S
bitTorrenter (2 days ago)
£10m? Peanuts. Ian Cameron was shrewd to squirrel it away.
Master Plan (2 days ago)
This is why i proud of real people who live in the u.k who make this for the public attention .. to inform the lay person of what is happening behind closed doors
DIY Everything (2 days ago)
British are corrupt, and cause of problems world wide. so don't go blame Muslims for problems world wide. it's the British to blame.
Jos Fielden (2 days ago)
Long live Tax Havens. The productive have no desire to hand over to parasites. Taxation is a scam
Kholke Holkepolke (3 days ago)
I say, we raid these havens.. I want a pony....
Truception (3 days ago)
01:08:02 - the finest moment of cinematography
MESSIAH DECCAL (3 days ago)
awesome, thanx
Mark X (4 days ago)
All through history any group of people who could take resources for themselves had done so with no regards to the losers, Britain just did it better than everyone else.
Phil Green (4 days ago)
Some things never change. Today it's all about Theresa May's government keeping their snouts buried in the EU trough at the expense of democracy. Power leads to greed for wealth at the expense of those at the bottom of the social ladder.
Anthony! Senpai-kun~ (5 days ago)
The scariest and terrifying enemy is not the most powerful one, nor the one closest to you but those that you don't see nor know.
Gerard Gomez (5 days ago)
British based economy: bloodsucking leechers. They don't fucking care about the working class in their own country, far different from other european countries
Harry Sperber (5 days ago)
I
Philip Sim (5 days ago)
Wait, doesn't this mean that Britain actually does not need to be part of the EU?
x13x Monkeys (5 days ago)
Fucking banks-by do we need them? Get rid of banks! Hey let’s just put our money in a bank and pay them to keep it there then everything from that point is tracked by government -everything Is direct deposit or payments coming out-and if you miss a payment you pay the bank for insufficient funds-what he fuck good we they -really-
Sheila Mchgee (5 days ago)
Protest with style... well done, love it!
John B (5 days ago)
Rabbit hole is deeper than I thought
Vernon Hedge (5 days ago)
Great film, congratulations to all those involved. Thank you for educating me on how greasy and corrupting UK finance is. I will refer others to this. Thumbs up! (Tip: the background music playing throughout was actually quite nauseating/vertiginous. The subject matter is compelling enough to leave music out of it all together.)
SSJG (6 days ago)
The ironic thing is that all this money doesn't go anywhere near 99.9% of British common people's pockets. This is how fucked the UK is as a country. As Napoleon said, "its a country of merchants", the 99% suffer in silence whilst it is led by the financial elite.
johnnyscifi (6 days ago)
Very interesting!!!
Eric Demitri (6 days ago)
Top notch doc, a true lesson for why the collective unconscious is dripping with sewerage. Getting out of Europe will only make it easier to continue the crimes against the people. Just a pity the people don't know.
Al O (6 days ago)
41:18 has the key sound bite.... vast amounts of currency speculation helped to DE-INDUSTRIALIZE Britian - and (unstated) ipso facto trigger the rise of the Oriental super-worm state - CHINAH!!!!
Vanessa Smith (6 days ago)
It makes you realise why "global warming" is so popular with the "powers that be" !!!!! Follow the money !!!!!
Dan White (6 days ago)
(((Britain)))
aidy6000 (6 days ago)
You had me till you interrupted a private dinner, the principal of the matter
Witssen (6 days ago)
The government doesn't have the power, it's the head of state of these places.
klippiesss (6 days ago)
Rather like to be on the receiving end of this wealth
phi13um dunn (7 days ago)
is this the treu reason we want to leave the wU - to keeping our secrecy laws
Stella Ash (7 days ago)
The EU of course would rather have the money in their damp little mits....
WRQ Nine (7 days ago)
And the moment this situation becomes endangered, into the breach will go the targets and scapegoats of the past 50 yrs.. That's why they're there. I trust only myself. Not because I'm the only honest person, but because real information is a blood conquest. Few have the the initiative to seek their own, even fewer can amass enough to see to others needs.
Grt doc sir
Simon Kohli (7 days ago)
Hmmm, openDemocracy partly funded by the Rockefeller Brothers Trust. Not sure I trust this video.
Darth Sidious (8 days ago)
It's time to denounce centralized government statism and adopt Anarchy
Sydney Austin (8 days ago)
Nice Doc... But it will change Zero...No back to work on monday!..(everyone hates a squealer)
Mister Methuselah (8 days ago)
Money laundering centers in the US: NYC (Wall Street); Delaware; Miami; Hollywood; Silicon Valley.
bukkara tsuppa (8 days ago)
You Britons have something special in the air. The amount of brilliance per square kilometer is kinda skyrocketing. Take music. Everything that was invented in music in the past half century, was invented in Britain. Led Zeppeling, Depeche Mode, The Prodigy, U2, even the freaking jew Amy — all happen to be from England. Are there countries as wealthy and with the same cultural background? The entire continental Europe, five times the population. What did they contribute? Rammstein, .... else? So apparently it's no wonder that at ripping off the world the British are the best too.
TheKanetube (8 days ago)
robbing us blind since age's ago
CyberLawLLC. Work (8 days ago)
This is genius.
Alans Snack (8 days ago)
i hate the way some of these blokes talk, man i want to kill them.
Alans Snack (8 days ago)
id love to know who is the one person that controls the wholeworld, there is only one.
Alans Snack (8 days ago)
i watch youtube videos in 480p, it runs better and looks fine. infact it runs smoother.
Mister Methuselah (8 days ago)
Looks even better with Dial Up @54Kbps
Sleek Vic (8 days ago)
Well the future is bleak for African nations I suppose...
CR100026740 (8 days ago)
Yeah, I'm sooooooo for unelected people in other countries telling me what tax law should be. Glad the US blocked the Jew UN's desire to melt us all together. MAGA not the UN homos.
Huy Nguyen (9 days ago)
29:00
Амон мон (9 days ago)
Старая тема.
blxtothis (9 days ago)
London is not owned by native ‘British’ people, just like all the other financial engines, it’s the 1% Comprised of aeons Old Jewish Elite, and overseas money. The US did not get involved IN THE suez conflict as they had ambitions in the Middle East of their own. This started at the back end of the 19th Century. standard Oil was their aggressive s talking horse, influencing the oil rich states and undermining the Europeans who had got there first. This policy really took hold after the First World War and accelerated between the ‘War Years’ after Britain was virtually bankrupt and went stratospheric after WW2.The period from 1945 to now and beyond show how far it’s headed. The US is the Big Bad Imperialist now, replacing Britain. Now the Jews that run America want their share of the corrupt money too, the Middle East is the big prize, just watch.
Nasir Cervantes (9 days ago)
https://andrewcarringtonhitchcock.com/my-books/the-synagogue-of-satan-updated-expanded-and-uncensored/
Sailing Lighthouse (9 days ago)
The Bankers make money no matter who is in power in any nation or what political system there is in any nation. Bankers get rich off from every nation, including China. Everyone buys from everyone nowadays. If you owe money or have a credit card, you make bankers rich. If you only pay cash, you make bankers rich, because the bankers lend to who you buy from. The bakers were getting rich off from the EU and they will still get rich with Brexit. The bakers will get rich off from Brexit. So weather you are in our out, you make the bankers rich because they finance every side. The only system bankers do not get rich off from is a system without money or credit, but if that system deals with other nations on earth, then the bankers are made richer by that system. The Bankers no longer care about nations, but care about commerce. I would like to point out, the bankers are humans and also care about people too. If the people are not healthy and happy, the bakers do not make money. The modern bankers want people to be happy and to seek to improve their lives and the lives of others. If you research many banks controlling "people", you will see they are some of the highest donors to charities. All bankers are not equal, but neither are the average humans anywhere. Human Nature is every leaning towards evil, but some people are better at fighting that nature than other people.
Nasir Cervantes (9 days ago)
Why is it NEVER mentioned that the bank of England is a privately owned bank since 1649? Why do they not point out that the bank of England has been owned by the bank of Rothschild since 1800? Why do they not mention that Mayer Amschel "Bauer" later Rothschild, sent his 5 sons to conquer the bank of Paris France, Vienna Austria, Naples Italy and London England after they controlled a bank in Frankfurt Germany. They consolidated in 1810, then fought til they owned the federal reserve. Why are these basic facts never mentioned once. It's a great documentary but misses the key evidence. It explains it all. The Luciferian ritualistic behaviors of bankers, parliament U.S.government etc.etc ugh the spider web is real
Wades Wades (9 days ago)
i can not beleeve any one watched this all the way through. no tits no sport no good music in it!!!
Mister Methuselah (8 days ago)
Here, this should take care of some of your cravings. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P1bOQgsa_Cc&index=2&list=PLF4D3B94495116DAF&t=2s
j mcw (9 days ago)
based bongs
lord fec16 (10 days ago)
der ! city of london is sovereign from uk
peter tancred (10 days ago)
Confirm one thing and one thing only that there will be a reason from this entity to brand everyone like cattle! Not for security but OWNERSHIP? For whom the bell tolls???
Karen Rowe (10 days ago)
Yes i am aware of a friend who worked at a high level in the justice system of a british tax haven having their life threatened if they didnt comply with the status quo of the corruption and in fact another of their colleages being killd in extremely suspicious circumstances when they attempted to whistleblow. This is first hand knowledge
Yakob Izzrael (10 days ago)
THE WHITE MAN IS THE DEVIL THAT THE BIBLE IS TALKING ABOUT;AND THE WORLD IS GETTING SICK OF WHITE PEOPLE!
2017 ean (10 days ago)
THIS IS F...…. ENGLAND GOD SAVE THE QUEEN AND LOBBYISTS F.... EVERYBODY ELSE
fibonacci8 (10 days ago)
Good job..
nickacelvn (10 days ago)
10:08: 48seconds,.... Where as you and your associates are not only scum but thieving, self serving, corrupt, greedy, narcissistic scum, touche sir touche
a.t lakshmikanth (10 days ago)
Kena kuti British
a.t lakshmikanth (10 days ago)
Kena pochu British
Derpy Derp (10 days ago)
Whoever made this video is an a-hole. They want all of us to pay more taxes to d-bag govts so they can own us more. Screw that.
LtColwtf (10 days ago)
... So what? We should all move our money to Frankfurt or NYC? Hahahahahahaha ... .
Derpy Derp (10 days ago)
What is the opening music sequence?
Travis Draper (10 days ago)
The journalist said it very well: "they will get away with everything". You can expose all you want, all day; the evidence and facts are so overwhelming, but "they" will never face justice for crimes they commit against society. "They" are above you and me until pitchforks and torches are taken to them.
Robert Wells (11 days ago)
Very good video!
michael carroll (11 days ago)
I would love to know how many in the Houses of Parliament have stolen £££ offshore
Mister Methuselah (8 days ago)
Panama Papers
Charles Nelson (11 days ago)
Very good indeed. I'd say you could cut about ten minutes of repetition and re-emphasis and have an even more powerful documentary...but still a good piece of work.
Tony yates (11 days ago)
The more they automate, the closer we get to forced, mass extinction. There is no crime if theres no witnesses.
Mister Methuselah (8 days ago)
Also makes the money trail easier to follow when hacked.
honestlythatsbull (11 days ago)
Taxes are the skerge of modern society... Pure persecution... Drop the tax and put vat up to 40% THEN EVERYBODY PAYS.... SIMPLES
Dean Nilvalli (11 days ago)
You did a hell of a job for £4.000 !!
ice water (11 days ago)
WW2 is what killed the UK They lost Australia Canada New Zealand and India into the USA sphere of influence . Chamberlain was right . The UK should have accepted peace terms with Germany
Bark Levin (12 days ago)
Why are the “Tax Havens” the ones being demonized rather than the governments who spawned their creation in first place through their never-ending theft of that which doesn’t belong to them.
t (12 days ago)
The British citizens are the dumbest people on Earth, where the handful "elites"(Black magic cultists) run the well-educated populous like "sheep" blinded by "Royal history Grandios" which is a "Steamy BS"... one they can not be able to get away from... but smell this shit and serve-willingly as long as they live with their heads down... Pure Stupidity!!! The French people across the water will not take such BS lying down... not a chance!!! Maybe the French will come to their rescue someday soon!!! After ditching Emanuel Macron! Wake up! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WkDqYApHK_Q
Mister Methuselah (8 days ago)
Macron is an absolute globalist.
Magic Mank (12 days ago)
The queen is apparently down to her last 300 million in her personal account must be hard for her !
Bob G (12 days ago)
Thank you .... BREXIT
Jim Davidson (12 days ago)
Trillions of dollars in assets out of reach of kleptocrats? Cool. Taxes are always spent on wars and killing civilians, so good to avoid evil. All taxation is theft.
John Mckay (12 days ago)
I'm 8 minutes in and can get a really good vibe that this is going to be honest and damning to the upper echelons Proud of you fella well done
Why Why (12 days ago)
Its not the British. It is the Jewish empire that has annexed Britain. Maybe this is why. Britain has 2 advantages for conquerers. One is that its a hb in the middle of 4 continents - North America, South America, mainland Europe and Africa. Secondly it is an island so not so easy to invade. Britain has been ruled by Jews since Cromwell let them (officially) back in in the 1600's. Look at the government - 2 jews Cameron and Milliband ran for prime minister. The Mayor of London election was between a jew ( Zak Goldsmith) and a muslim (Sadiq Khan) - these are not much different - Bishop Richard Wiliamson said the jews created Islam to destroy Christianity. The Royal family are now bred into the jews - Diane Spencer was a jew (though she was a good person and probably used as a breeder), Kate Middleton is a jew, and Meghan (Rachel) Markle is also a jew. 3 breeding cows. And given the jews decided after 3,000 years to annex Palestine - believing it to be biblical prophecy, they are apparently also following biblical prophecy when they say a king will sit on the throne in Jerusalem and then the jews will return - so some people are saying the king is being bred within the British royal family. Suggest see Brother Nathaneal, Gilad Atzmon for information. Also see "Planet Rothschild" by MS King - you can get free downloads . https://www.theunsecretsociety.net/uploads/1/8/4/3/18435305/planet_rothschild_vol1.pdf https://www.realhistorychannel.org/NWO1939-2015.pdf HOW THE BRITISH EMPIRE WAS A CREATION OF THE JEWS. http://age-of-treason.com/2015/03/03/julius-evola-the-british-empire-was-a-creature-of-judaism/
violentauntie (12 days ago)
My advice to anyone who wants some payback is to become a hunt sab. It's probably the only time you'll ever get to even see any of these filth, let alone ruin their day and interfere in their blood ritual.
Carlo Slats (13 days ago)
Great documentary. This must have been an astonishing amount of work for Oswald, Boucher and many others. Thank you all.
John Hansen (13 days ago)
Like the Poor, the Rich are always with you. It's best if you understand this, and not get carried away with the jealousy and greed that afflicts those who simply wish to gain the wealth and opportunities that those who are supposedly called the elite in this video enjoy. Let the rich enjoy their wealth, there is always a balance coming, and they will face this balance as will we all.
#globalcorruptionhastostop #changeiscoming Official Site: http://facebook.com/alphaomegaworld 🛑 ALPHA OMEGA FOLLOW-THRU DIRECTIVE TO U.S. TREASURY SECRETARY & FED CHAIRMAN (Nov.20.2018 - URGENT) !!! 👊👊👊 ATTENTION: 👊👊👊 U.S. TREASURY SECRETARY MNUCHIN & FED CHAIRMAN POWELL AS A FOLLOW-THROUGH ON THE URGENT LETTER SENT TO YOUR OFFICE ELECTRONICALLY, PLEASE TAKENOTE THAT WHOEVER HAD THE SIGNATORY OF THE GOLD MAKES THE RULE AND WE, THE ALPHA OMEGA (AOWDMP) HAVE TRIED OUR BEST TO MAKE THIS WORK FOR ALL OF US. THESE ASSETS UNDER THE CODE OF K.O.R.A.N. (KING OF RECOGNIZED ASSET NATIONS) HAD BEEN USED & TAKEN ADVANTAGE FOR SO MANY YEARS WITHOUT EVEN PAYING AN INTEREST BASE ON THE AGREEMENT. AND NOW, WE STRONGLY DEMAND FOR THE IMMEDIATE RELEASE OF $US 1 BILLION SEED MOBILIZATION CAPITAL SO THAT WE COULD BRING EVERYBODY TO THE TABLE AND SET SOME RULES. WE DON'T HAVE THE LUXURY OF TIME (SINCE TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE) AND YOU CANNOT IN ANY WAY BLAME US CONSIDERING THAT WE HAVE DONE ALL EFFORT TO MAKE THIS WORK FOR THE U.S. GOVERNMENT TO MAKE SURE THAT REFORMAT WILL BE DONE A.S.A.P. AND BY EARLY JANUARY 2019, WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO FORMAT AND WILL HAVE A TOTAL CRUSH / COLLAPSE / BANKRUPT OF THE FEDERAL RESERVE TREASURY VAULTS. WE CANNOT JUST BE PRINTING U.S. DOLLARS WITHOUT ANY GOLD BACKUP, WHILE THE EUROPEAN & ASIAN COUNTRIES ARE READY FOR THE GOLD-BACKED CURRENCY. AND THIS DIRECTIVE ALSO APPLY TO ANY CENTRAL BANK OF EVERY COUNTRY BECAUSE WITHOUT THE RULES, ANYONE IN POSSESSION WITH PRINTING MACHINES CAN JUST PRINT MONEY WITHOUT BACKUP. ALPHA OMEGA (AOWDMP) IS THE GOLD BULLION BANK CARTEL OF THE WORLD AND WE MADE THE FEDERAL RESERVE TREASURY VAULT AS ALPHA OMEGA'S MILLENNIUM-CENTURION BANK. GOLD IS NOT OWNED BY THE SCHIFF FAMILY, THE MORGANS, THE ROTHSCHILD NOR THE ROCKEFELLER. THE OWNER IS ALPHA OMEGA & THE FILIPINO PEOPLE. ALL THE GOLD DEPOSITED AT THE FEDERAL RESERVE VAULTS ARE PRACTICALLY OWNED BY ALPHA OMEGA BECAUSE WE ARE THE BANKROLLERS OF THE FEDERAL RESERVE VAULTS. FOR IMMEDIATE COMPLIANCE (A.S.A.P.) ‼️ 🌐 AOWDMP DIRECTOR GENERALS 🌐 👉 Source: https://www.facebook.com/alphaomegaworld/photos/a.655271091160260/2176087225745298/?type=3&theater * * ❤️ LAST WILL & TESTAMENT OF THE SOLE SUCCESSOR HEIR / OWNER / SOLE SIGNATORY under the code of "K.O.R.A.N." - KING OF RECOGNIZED ASSET NATIONS (1952 & 1962) https://www.facebook.com/alphaomegaworld/videos/1083026861718012/ 🛑 CENTRAL BANK OF THE PHILIPPINES (CBP) CERTIFICATE OF ENTITLEMENT - As Integral Part of the 1952 Last Will and Testament https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iei4qABJ3as&feature=youtu.be
Rick Boyd (13 days ago)
Rich people rule the world
Abishai Jesh (13 days ago)
Matthew 19;24 Again I tell you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of God."
Sumin Shizzles (13 days ago)
And it's these greedy motherfuckers that are destroying the planet with their greed. Shoot them all. Kill them. Find them and hang them. No fucking mercy
Annie (13 days ago)
Told you the British could not be trusted in any way whatsoever. Anything they do is based on scams and lies. I am not talking about ordinary people in Britan. They are victims paying for these scams and lies every day. And so are ordinary people in most countries around the world. These people enrich themselves while the rest of mankind keeps getting poorer and poorer. The global web of criminals.
Charles Barkley (13 days ago)
you are trespassing scum, go lmao
Suibhne Geilt (13 days ago)
Terrific - worth much more to the public understanding of how the world works than years of 'Newsnight' hot air. This deserves a huge audience.
Guy Trudeau (13 days ago)
The best for the bandidos is to make the laws!
Flavius Belisarius (14 days ago)
Carthago Delendum est
rly nis (14 days ago)
druids = satanists
A A (14 days ago)
Comments riddled with expert analysis. No need for the documentary, just get all the experts underneath to throw in their learned knowledge.
Susette Santiago (14 days ago)
No law no justice...

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.