HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Olga Reznikova

How to get 8% interest rate in USD in Ukrainian banks?

278 ratings | 4454 views
For business correspondence - [email protected] When foreigners figured out that interest rate in Ukrainian banks is around 8% for USD and 23% for UAH, they got shocked! Hehe, so let's talk more about banking system in Ukraine and if such interest rate is real. Good news for you - yes, this is real and we really have high interest rate. For sure I don't recommend you to keep money in UAH, because inflation cover all this interest rate, but USD it can be pretty good. Why? Why people don't run to keep their money in Ukraine? Because our banks is not stable. It's like lottery. You can put them into bank, which has high rank of stability according to Central Bank reports, and tomorrow it's crashed. So it's all under risk. But if you like to try, you are most welcome to invest into our economy. So what should you do to open saving account in Ukrianian bank? 1. Visa or stamp that you are officially in Ukraine 2. Tax ID 3. Passport translated into Ukrainian language. 4. Document which confirm the place of living (can be from hotel) 5. Documents which shows origin of your money (can be declaration from custom) That's all.. What else you should know? 1. You can withdraw from ATM only UAH, but if your account is in USD, you can take dollars from cashier in bank. 2. You can do all operations on your bank account by smartphone in any part of the world. No need to attend the bank. 3. Different banks charge clients for different things: operating account, transferring money from one account to another, taking cash etc. #ukraine #interest #banks #investment #travetoukraine #ukrainans #traveltips #easterneurope #ukrainian_news
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (96)
Brian Henson (9 days ago)
WOW!! Good information, i think if i ever decide to live and start a business in Ukraine, it's far safer and more profitable to keep my money in an off shore bank account, like a Swiss bank account or something similar, not just because a Ukraine bank might go bust in a year from now and i lose all my money... But also the hirvna has lost it's value quite a bit in just the last five years!!.... I'd rather take my where the money is secure.... I think i would use the atm as long as theirs no big fees and draw out money in UHA dollars, because 1 US dollar is worth about 38 hervinas..... That means if my calculations are right, 10 Us dollars=380 Ukraine dollars and 100.00 dollars=3,800.00 hervinas. If this is correct, a man could buy some really cheap property in Ukraine ,so long as you don't pay in US dollars, pay in hervinas instead.
Brian Henson (7 days ago)
+Olga Reznikova thank you so much for answering my question, so this tells me what i was thinking, the apartments are between 200.00 to 400.00 us dollars depending on how nice of an apartment you want, and im sure they will charge foriners a lot more than a Ukrainian citizen.... But after a person becomes a citizen and learns to speak the language, I'm sure he'll get the better rate..... And also i would guess rent is probably much cheaper outside of Kiev in smaller cities, as Kiev is the capital of the whole country!, and is a very large city like new York...... Thanks again for the info☺
Olga Reznikova (7 days ago)
+Brian Henson normal apartment is 8000-15000 uah
Brian Henson (9 days ago)
+Olga Reznikova hi olga, i remember you telling about the average rent costing 400 US dollars, but I'd like to know what people pay in hervinas for rent
Olga Reznikova (9 days ago)
Yes for sure! All people in Ukraine are not saving money in UAH at all))
Fang TAN (16 days ago)
better put your money in a "bank" than a bank.
Santosh Kathar (4 months ago)
hello
Asian Finance (4 months ago)
I love this ❤️
Jack James (5 months ago)
Alot of viewers are getting Shot?! Oh... Shocked.
SellMe.ps (6 months ago)
great info
4555joe (6 months ago)
Yes you will loose your money they go back it of business all the time extreme risks!!!!
Danial Farooq (7 months ago)
go to the bank and see reports in Ukrainiain where you will understand nothing. hahaha.
Ondrej Dreiseitl (7 months ago)
Hi Olga, I havee a question. Is possible to buy any house or flat in Ukraine? Or it must be owned only by Ukraians? Thank you. Ondra (EU-CZ)
Gurreet Singh (7 months ago)
Hi m indian i want bank ac upan in ukrain what r prosisar
JasnoGT (8 months ago)
I'm convinced. If I ever feel like moving from the US....The Ukraine is one my choices. So many beautiful women.
JasnoGT (8 months ago)
Beautiful and intelligent. What more could a man wish for?
KeepLeft (8 months ago)
As a non-resident of Ukraine, do I need to pay tax on interest income from a Ukrainian bank?
Crusieth Maximuss (8 months ago)
D:
Aljesco (9 months ago)
Та хорошо, в каком банке на данный момент такие ставки? Информация неправдива. 8% в баксах можно было получить в 2016
Jack Sparrow (9 months ago)
Can You please recommend me a bank? I'm studying in Ukraine. If I want to get 8% then which bank should I Choose? Privat bank, A-Bank or any other?
Jeffrey D (9 months ago)
BTW Olga, which banks paying these rates in June 2018? I see about 4-5% in usd and 16-18% in uah.
Jeffrey D (9 months ago)
This logic is flawed. Earning 8% in dollars rather than 25% in UAH is not better, unless the UAH is losing 17% a year against the dollar. It isnt. It has been stable/same for a long time. Keep it in UAH, even if UAH loses 10% to the dollar in a year, you will have made a good decision. . Infllation is super, SCAR:Y high here. Dont read Wikipedia. Its about 25-30%!!!!! Prices doubling about every four years. OUCH! . Banks are a nightmare to deal with as a foreigner. Especially if youre a u.s. citizen, because of FATCA. The restrictions on your accounts are mind-numbing and will have you pulling your hair out.
Anjola Johnson (9 months ago)
GETTING INTO MED SCHOOL IS EASY Extension of resident permit for the duration of stay in - Ukraine, -Medical insurance, -pick up at the airport, -settlement into the country and others cost $2000 **Roughly cost: $5,260** a year -Tuition fee per year: for several courses, masters degree and PhD are included as well and can be paid twice -Accommodation: $960 a year and can be paid twice -It’s possible to get a job to cater for your tuition fees and accommodation after the first year. Whatsapp - +2348104115400 / viber Call - +380733188160 --Courses available and their tuition fees per year. . Medicine and surgery (MBBS) $4300 • Air Traffic Maintenace $2500 • Air Navigation Maintenace Systems $2500 • Gas turbine plant and Compressor plants $2500 • Aircraft equipment $2500 • Computerize control system and automation $2300 • Maintenace and repair of Aircraft and Aircraft Engines $3250 • Technology of Airport operations and technological equipment $3250 • Industrial and civil construction $2000 • Automobile Roads and Aerodromes $2000 • Marketing $2300 • Entrepreneurship in Aviation $2300 • Foreign Economics Management $2300 • Economical Cybernetics $2300 • Computer-Integrated Technological processes and production $2509 • Ecology and environmental protection $1800 • Chemical Technologic of alternative energy source $1800 • Pharmaceutic biotechnology $1800 • Logistic $2300 • Science of Law $2500 • Organization of Aviation Activities and Services $2800 • Organization of Air Transport Traffic and Management $2800 • Aircraft maintenance $3500 • Power plant Engineering $2500 • Computer Engineering $2000 • Software Engineering $2000 • Graphics $2500 • Computer Science $2000 • Air controller $2000 • Aircraft Safety $2000 • international Economics $2300 • International Relation $2300 • international Law $2300 • Bussiness Administrative $2300 • Project Managment $2300 • Electronic System $2000 • Radio Comunication, Broadcasting and television Apparatus $2200 • Aeronautical equipment complexes $2200 • system and networks $2200 ****YOU CAN ENQUIRE ABOUT ANY OTHER COURSE NOT ON THE LIST ABOVE****
Shaun Fernon (9 months ago)
Olga, Can you give us information about the Ukrainian Stock market; 1. Companies 2. How to invest Thanks Shaun from Australia
Ro binn (9 months ago)
where you live in Ukraine?
ronsamx (9 months ago)
you are so cute
diamond king (9 months ago)
Hello Olga I want to come to your country can you help me
Anjola Johnson (9 months ago)
diamond king GETTING INTO MED SCHOOL IS EASY Extension of resident permit for the duration of stay in - Ukraine, -Medical insurance, -pick up at the airport, -settlement into the country and others cost $2000 **Roughly cost: $5,260** a year -Tuition fee per year: for several courses, masters degree and PhD are included as well and can be paid twice -Accommodation: $960 a year and can be paid twice -It’s possible to get a job to cater for your tuition fees and accommodation after the first year. Whatsapp - +2348104115400 / viber Call - +380733188160 --Courses available and their tuition fees per year. . Medicine and surgery (MBBS) $4300 • Air Traffic Maintenace $2500 • Air Navigation Maintenace Systems $2500 • Gas turbine plant and Compressor plants $2500 • Aircraft equipment $2500 • Computerize control system and automation $2300 • Maintenace and repair of Aircraft and Aircraft Engines $3250 • Technology of Airport operations and technological equipment $3250 • Industrial and civil construction $2000 • Automobile Roads and Aerodromes $2000 • Marketing $2300 • Entrepreneurship in Aviation $2300 • Foreign Economics Management $2300 • Economical Cybernetics $2300 • Computer-Integrated Technological processes and production $2509 • Ecology and environmental protection $1800 • Chemical Technologic of alternative energy source $1800 • Pharmaceutic biotechnology $1800 • Logistic $2300 • Science of Law $2500 • Organization of Aviation Activities and Services $2800 • Organization of Air Transport Traffic and Management $2800 • Aircraft maintenance $3500 • Power plant Engineering $2500 • Computer Engineering $2000 • Software Engineering $2000 • Graphics $2500 • Computer Science $2000 • Air controller $2000 • Aircraft Safety $2000 • international Economics $2300 • International Relation $2300 • international Law $2300 • Bussiness Administrative $2300 • Project Managment $2300 • Electronic System $2000 • Radio Comunication, Broadcasting and television Apparatus $2200 • Aeronautical equipment complexes $2200 • system and networks $2200 ****YOU CAN ENQUIRE ABOUT ANY OTHER COURSE NOT ON THE LIST ABOVE****
Tiger168 (9 months ago)
Excellent information!!! Thank you!!!
thestelz1 (9 months ago)
Привіт Ольга! Дякую за це відео! Я планую поїздку до України в серпні, а також до Києва, щоб побачити всі визначні пам'ятки. Чи сможете ви рекомендувати найприємніше місце, щоб залишитися в Києві, будь ласка? - Міккі
R Stelzer (9 months ago)
Hi Olga, thanks for all the great information. --Mickey Я сразу перебуваю поза лікарнею
Mitesh patel (9 months ago)
hiii Babs very nice voice and video and are you friendship with me please reply me
jennifer setter (9 months ago)
hello Olga I like in ukraine I want to speak to you do you have viber please leave your viber phone number I need some informations.
How can i contact you ! Viber ?
James Martin (9 months ago)
So which top 3 Ukrainian banks would Ms.Olga recommend?
rzgar rzgar (9 months ago)
hi olga i just want know about Price of apartments in general shape from lviv please
Ivan Castillo Gonzalez (9 months ago)
the risk is too high. When you said "the BANK can crash or not exist the next day"...a stupid person would do it. A low cost index found (S&P 500) outperforms that 8%, it has performed 10% for the last decades, which means it has stood the test of time and the risk is extremely low, and by low risk i mean that THE BIGGEST 500 COMPANIES IN THE US don't grow...highly unlikely.
ChornyiKot (9 months ago)
There is risk in all investments, interest is the price of risk. Investing in Ukraine, from my perspective, is always a good risk. I love this place!
Reality Check (9 months ago)
You should avoid any bank that is not a member of the international banking community, otherwise, when you go to get your money out, they may just refuse to give it to you. A friend of my wife's had a simple savings account and when she tried to close it, they told her she had to prove that the money she put into the account wasn't stolen! It wasn't possible, so she lost her money.
Love it, Awesome and thank you 👍👍👍👍👍❤️🇺🇦
Mohamed Chbaro (9 months ago)
Thanks so much for the excellent video Olga. Is there any decent international bank in Kyiv that you can recommend to me? Spasibo!
Mohamed Chbaro (9 months ago)
Olga Reznikova thank you very much dear Olga. Will abide by your excellent recommendation :)
Olga Reznikova (9 months ago)
Mohamed Chbaro you need to make your chacking. Privat Bank is the most advance, but it doesnt gave the best deals on the market
Anson Chan (9 months ago)
what about euros
Greg Thomas (9 months ago)
Great short helpful video Olga.. written summary a added plus.
P Naggs (9 months ago)
This is helpful information. ... but for US citizens, the US has tax laws regarding Foreign Bank Accounts (FBAR). Look for it on the IRS website. I think the limit is 10,000 dollars. Anything above it needs to be reported. There was a lot of issues in past years because of these types of bank accounts.
Tony Montana (9 months ago)
She's so cute, her videos always make me smile.
omeshwar mishra (9 months ago)
You are so hot and sexy i want to meet ypu
abhishek tiwari (5 months ago)
Apni aukaat har jagah dikhani zaroori hoti hai? Desh ka naam badnaam karte raho saalo .. haarmkhoron
[ 76b ] (9 months ago)
Hi
JJ DD (9 months ago)
Great info Olga .. hi I am one of your fans .. This summer i hv a plan to visit kiev .. Can i hv the pleasure to drink coffee with you ... OMER ...
Daniel Malloy (9 months ago)
DONT DO IT
CanuckJonny (9 months ago)
To quote Dirty Harry, "Do you feel lucky?" 8% annual interest is not sustainable. Frankly, it is quite scary, as the banks are certainly not making even close to that with the benchmark prime US rate under 5%. The Ukraine prime rate is 16% (over 300% higher)! Inflation is forecast to be 14%. Obviously, all this puts immense pressure on banks and the economy.
Sardar Pervez Khan Khan (9 months ago)
I love you babe my sweet heart like your talking keep you in my heart
jason4275 (9 months ago)
I would rather hide my money under the bed,, Americans have to pay taxes in america and what ever country their living in outside of the U.S. so if your being paid in Ukrainian dollars, you still have to pay yearly income taxs in america at the end of the year.
cowpoke02 (4 months ago)
not really .. they don't extradite you to usa form ukraine . government can't get you long as your not so bad they want o get rid of you .. great escape country .. good place to keep yo money . haha . but if not stable not good idea .
dreamwaves360 (6 months ago)
Richard Patraw I'm looking to open one too which bank do you advise me to open with and is there any fees or tax you must pay at opening or on monthly basis and the ATM card is it free on account . thanks in advance
Olga Reznikova (9 months ago)
yes ture
Gaudente (9 months ago)
actually in latest two years investing in UAH has been more profitable than investing in USD. USD just grew from 25 to 26.10 gaining about 4% , much less than the difference in interest rates between the two currencies.
Olga Reznikova (9 months ago)
it's actually UAH fall down hehe)))
Danko Gulsoy (9 months ago)
I'll definitely open one once I re-visit Ukraine nowadays.
Olga Reznikova (9 months ago)
good)
Gaudente (9 months ago)
also another reason nobody runs to Ukraine to open bank accounts is most banks do not open accounts to tourists , I got crazy to find one at last.
Gaudente (9 months ago)
Olga what the fuck are you saying ? The highest rate offered un USD fixed deposit is 6.25% by VTB Bank https://tables.finance.ua/ua/credit_deposit/deposit#app-list/client=nat&currency=USD&sort=0.1 and the highest in UAH is 19.85% from Radabank https://tables.finance.ua/ua/credit_deposit/deposit#app-list/client=nat&currency=UAH&sort=0.1 , and don't forget these rates are subject to a withholding tax of 19.5% (so 6.25% is actually 5% net)
Mohammed Khaled (9 months ago)
Nah I’m fine... I would rather keep my Gs in cash with myself. Ps. I have an US bank account in Ukrainian bank
User USER (9 months ago)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.commbank.netbank&hl=en_AU
User USER (9 months ago)
As you can see banking apps is common it's not unique to Ukraine.
User USER (9 months ago)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.westpac.bank&hl=en
User USER (9 months ago)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.anz.android.gomoney&hl=en_AU
User USER (9 months ago)
Look 5 million downloads and that's only 1 of our banks.
User USER (9 months ago)
You seem to think smartphone banking apps only exist in Ukraine. I'm sure your out of touch with us in the West.
User USER (9 months ago)
Olga using Smart phone with banking app is not advanced. It's like this everywhere now. They do this so there is no banking staff and so they don't need to have ATM. Cash is best and soon you realise they control people with cards and cashless.
User USER (9 months ago)
Why would risk your money in Ukrainian Bank? You are fool to put your money in Ukraine bank. Ukraine is in debt and after the billions run out another loan at high interest? Selling of public assets ?
Borys NS (9 months ago)
.....8% is a good return on an investment, but that's nothing compared to the 1000% more you'll learn about Ukraine if you watch 100% of Olia's videos!
Tommy Japan Brony (9 months ago)
I've ever heard some Ukrainian people speak Rusyn language. Could you give me some infos about that if it would be possible?
Mohammed Khaled (9 months ago)
Tommy Japan Brony on the eastern side... everyone does
Manfred Bismark (9 months ago)
Hello OLGA. Did YOU invest our money? Now WE are RICH! HURAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! He,he,he... Good video. Have a beautiful day. Bye. Rudi.
Tommy Japan Brony (9 months ago)
I want to master one Slavic language. Of course, it's Ukrainian.
Sarvesh Yadav (9 months ago)
I like your all vedio and I watched it you give full information about Ukraine I like it😊😊😊😊
Padma Media TV (9 months ago)
this is excellent information.
Mike Himself (9 months ago)
Well.. Interest rates are not any close to 8% USD. Check this out, best rates ranked from highest - https://minfin.com.ua/deposits/usd/?sum=25000&time=12&city=&bank=&filter=deposit Considering rating list (we must, because a bunch of ukr. banks are in trouble) https://forinsurer.com/rating-banks , we got maximum rate of 4.50% in "Альфа-Банк" P.S. All mentioned pages you can auto-translate to EN in Google Chrome Best of luck!
Olga Reznikova (9 months ago)
Thank you!
Mr Azlan the Landlord (9 months ago)
You’re so sweet, Olga! From your #1 fan in Malaysia
Wajid Parvez (9 months ago)
Me too
Olga Reznikova (9 months ago)
Thank you!
Ahmad TosanV (9 months ago)
Good
Kurtwell (9 months ago)
The yearly inflation rate is 2.5% a year that means you get actually 5.5% interest rate in a year I would rather invest my money in crypto currency.
Tommy Japan Brony (9 months ago)
Дуже дякую за інформацію!
Olga Reznikova (9 months ago)
You are welcome!
angel g (9 months ago)
Wow Thank you so much. .Great video and very informative. Can you transfer money into a bank in UK or Spain from a bank in Ukraine !!!!
angel g (9 months ago)
Olga Reznikova Thank you, and what is Tax ID please!!
Olga Reznikova (9 months ago)
Sure you can transfer, by using SWIFT
Jamel F (9 months ago)
Love your work keep it up
Russia Uncensored (8 months ago)
I love Olga, her and I share very similar political views on Russia. I can see the western world/democratic/capitalist spirit in here. God bless Ukraine. God bless Olga!
ANSWER WORLD UNCENSORED (9 months ago)
So stunning video ☺️

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.