HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: theurbanpenguin

Linux Essentials L01 What is Linux Essentials Certification

257 ratings | 50212 views
If you are serious about gaining your Linux Essentials certification you can gain a heavily discounted price to my Linux Essentials course via this link: https://www.udemy.com/learning-linux-essentials-taking-your-first-steps-in-linux/?couponCode=youtube-video More videos like this online at http://www.theurbanpenguin.com In this video we introduce the newest LPI, Linux Professional Institute certification: Linux Essentials. Through a series of video tutorials we will prepare you for your exam or at least furthering your interest in Linux
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (9)
Engineer Waqar Ahmed (1 year ago)
What does it have to do with CCNA ?
Brock sator (2 years ago)
Love the your videos so far. If possible could you add a few move videos to the play list going a little more in depth to piping and user and groups
Paul Ward (2 years ago)
Just started taking your courses on PLURALSIGHT. Really great. I'm finding a briliant new interest at the age of 55. Many years ago when I left school I was an operator of an IBM3090 using JES2 and JES3. Using the command line was all we had so I really love this Linuxy stuff. (Can't ever see me getting a job using it though at my age !!!)
Nick H (2 years ago)
Thanks Andrew. Awesome!
Thanks, I find it very useful.
Cloud Academy (3 years ago)
Hi, such a great material here for the Linux Certification.  I'd like to recommend these full-courses for the LPIC Certification as well.  Enjoy:  1. Linux certification - Introduction  https://cloudacademy.com/cloud-computing/courses/lpic-1-linux-certification-introduction/ 2. Linux certification - Boot and Package Management https://cloudacademy.com/cloud-computing/courses/lpic-1-linux-boot-and-package-management/ 3. Linux certification - System Architecture https://cloudacademy.com/cloud-computing/courses/lpic-1-linux-certification-system-architecture/
dobiem1 (4 years ago)
Hello Andrew. I note that on the LPI certification site that the LPIC-3 is being withdrawn end of 2013! Will this be replaced with an alternative set of exams?
theurbanpenguin (4 years ago)
No LPIC-3 continues but you just need to sit one exam rather than the cousre and specialist exams as before. The old core and integrating exams were retired and a new integrating exam along with the security and visualization exam. I am working on tutorials for 303 the security exam at the moment
wise_man (5 years ago)
Thank you for the good work. Much appreciated!!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.