HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: Vaughn Kottler

ARM Development with GCC and Make (1)

162 ratings | 12673 views
First a young (but maturing) GCC-based project implementation is demonstrated, then we unravel the mysteries behind the source and work towards piecing our own minimal project together with a bit of reverse engineering and help from ARM's example code. JLink Reflash video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezPou8W_Ntc
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (24)
Dev Baghel (21 days ago)
it's seem good... I started programming with nrf52840 Nordic .can you explain on ARM GCC programming this MCU. It's SDK available on ARM GCC.
Harrzack (6 months ago)
Good info, but nearly impossible to read the tiny gray text on the dark gray background.
Jerry Zhang (7 months ago)
great job.sir! thx
ll ll (10 months ago)
1. What operating system is he using? 2. Which editor is he using?
ll ll (10 months ago)
Thanks a lot ! Great videos !
Vaughn Kottler (10 months ago)
Vim (editor) on Ubuntu (operating system) with the GNOME graphical environment
Tomislav Darlic (10 months ago)
Excellent video. I'm to lazy to go trough the toolchain myself except there is a problem. 😊
dubbaluga (11 months ago)
One tip from my side: maybe the vim NERDTree plugin is something you might love. There is almost no reason anymore to leave vim just for navigating the file system on your machine. :-)
dubbaluga (11 months ago)
Thanks for this tutorial, it looks very helpful to me! Could you please tell me what screen recording software you are using on your linux box?
Noah Stephens (2 months ago)
It looks like he's using obs
Mohsen Mehranian (11 months ago)
Hi, thanks a lot. Does any one know how to use OpenCV on ARM micros (There is no OS) ? I think it can be done using CMake but I don't know how!!
burtonium1 (1 year ago)
what board is that?
burtonium1 (1 year ago)
thanks
Vaughn Kottler (1 year ago)
No problem, hope you enjoy working with it if you end up getting it
burtonium1 (1 year ago)
thanks m8, was about to buy one, but didn't have any idea which one ;) Thanks and all the best wishes.
Vaughn Kottler (1 year ago)
STM32 Nucleo 144 F767ZI
Jure Vidmar (1 year ago)
Thank you for this! Finally someone has the balls to dive deeper than those dammn IDEs and uses Linux :) As I am starting my way into ARM development (using linux and free/open source tools), this video is a nice sanity check of my methods and a very helpful tutorial/insight.
Vaughn Kottler (1 year ago)
Thanks Jure. Recently I've been able to come up with some even better strategies and Linux environments for embedded. Looking forward to making videos on those
Cool code! Aesthetic orgasm! Thanks!
Quan V (1 year ago)
Thanks for your videos. I'm learning programming ARM. But I wanna build my own library in C to use. Can you give me some advice about that problem ? I'm stuck in there. Give me a links, videos, or books even if you can. Thanks a lot first
Vaughn Kottler (1 year ago)
Hmm, you are looking to compile newlib on your own? That's a relatively common thing to do. I've had trouble compiling libraries to set up a build that utilizes hardware floating point if that's something you're looking to do
Mina Kai (2 years ago)
Thank guy! It amazing...so now i want make it in window10 but i have many problem to made that like what you did...Can you have another one video guide that in window? thank bro.
Vaughn Kottler (2 years ago)
If you are able to stand up an Ubuntu virtual machine in Windows this would work with a few different tweaks to Virtual Box. Would that help? Still nothing promising as far as Bash on Windows
Justin Williams (2 years ago)
those terminal skills though

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.