Home
Search results “Hwe mining perth office partitions”
BEAT ANY ESCAPE ROOM- 10 proven tricks and tips
 
12:12
10 tips to dominate any Escape room- Prepare your brain for the Escape room using Brilliant.org. First 200 people get 20% off!! http://brilliant.org/markrober EXTRA INF0- -Check out Dr. Nicholson's website here for more juicy stuff- http://scottnicholson.com -8 roles for players- http://bgnlab.ca/blog/2018/8/28/the-eight-roles-for-escape-room-success.html -This is the escape room I filmed in. They were awesome to work with. If you live in Silicon Valley this is the perfect spot (not all Escape Rooms are created equal)- http://playliveescape.com/ -This is the harder room that looked like a castle- https://exit2escape.com MUSIC- 0:07- New Shoes- Blue Wednesday - https://soundcloud.com/bluewednesday/ 1:23- Spark- Maxwell Young- https://soundcloud.com/maxwell_young 2:08- The Ocean- Andrew Applepie- http://andrewapplepie.com/ 6:33- Cereal Killa- Blue Wednesday - https://soundcloud.com/bluewednesday/ 8:30- Breakfast- Andrew Applepie- http://andrewapplepie.com/ 10:57- Q- Blue Wednesday - https://soundcloud.com/bluewednesday/ 11:49- Too Happy to be cool by Notebreak- https://soundcloud.com/notebreak/dubstep-too-happy-to-be-cool Summary: I visited Dr. Scott Nicholson in Brantford, ON Canada since he is the world expert in Escape Room design. After meeting with him for a day here are the 10 tips I came away with to beat any escape room: 1. Think simple 2. Searching 3. Organize your stuff 4. Focus on what is stopping you 5. Team roles 6. Lock types 7. Code types 8. Written clues 9. Look for patterns 10. Your guide is your friend MERCH- They are soft- https://teespring.com/stores/markrober PLEASE CONSIDER SUBSCRIBING: http://tinyurl.com/MarkRober-Sub ****************************************­ I make videos like this once a month all year long while supplies last: CHECK OUT MY CHANNEL: http://tinyurl.com/MarkRober-YouTube FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/MarkRoberYouTube TWITTER: https://twitter.com/#!/MarkRober INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/markrober/
Views: 8063299 Mark Rober
SIS vs BRO House Tour!
 
18:42
We are finally doing our house tour of our new house with all the updates since last house tour and we will show you our recording studio where we record our Sis vs Bro videos and gaming videos!!! #housetour #sisvsbrohouse SIS vs BRO instagram @ sisvsbro_karina_ronald Karina has a new instagram @ kurzawa_karina Ronald's new instagram @ ronaldkurzawa OUR MERCH: https://www.sisvsbro.com Welcome to SIS vs BRO! This is where Karina and Ronald join forces to challenge each other in countless fun videos! Challenges, gaming, and more!!! Be sure to SUBSCRIBE and we will see you in the next video!!! Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/karinavsronald/
Views: 6571803 SIS vs BRO
How I Use Color (An Architect's Guide)
 
13:50
Learn how architects use color in their work along with all the color selection tools, tips and resources I use in my practice. This is an inside look at the thinking architects invest in the design of our built world; our architecture. Topics addressed: - Basic color theory - Concept development - Materials + Color - Emotional responses - Neutrals (and why they're a good idea) - My least favorite color (and why) - Systems - Light and how natural and artificial impacts color - Tools and Resources RESOURCES: ** Remodelista's Book: http://amzn.to/2yXBLZY ** A Frame for Life by Ilse Crawford http://amzn.to/2xZg25z ** Thinking Architecture by Zumthor http://amzn.to/2y3Th0P ** In Praise of Shadows by Tanizaki http://amzn.to/2y2TMIm **Yongnuo LED light panel http://amzn.to/2xkvIwu https://youtu.be/kqCLL493-S4 (Colour in Architecture and Design – beyond Aesthetics) Color in Sight: A documentary on the details of Color in Design https://youtu.be/IhmoFo3cGDQ // GEAR I USE // DRONE: *Mavic Pro by DJI: http://amzn.to/2hW3dTA DSLR CAMERA: * Canon 80D: http://amzn.to/2fBWGMQ LENSES: * Canon 24mm f2.8 Lens: http://amzn.to/29l7ac5 * Canon 40mm f2.8 Lens: http://amzn.to/29x2QcI * Canon 10 - 18mm f4.5 - 5.6 IS Lens: http://amzn.to/2vyErvS AUDIO: * Rode VideoMic Pro (hotshoe mtd.): http://amzn.to/29qlNM3 * ATR-2100 USB (dynamic mic): http://amzn.to/2dFDaKp ARCHITECTURE GEAR: * Prismacolor Markers: http://thirtybyforty.com/markers * Timelapse Camera: http://thirtybyforty.com/brinno * AutoCAD LT: http://amzn.to/2dxjMDH * SketchUp PRO: http://amzn.to/2cRcojz * HP T120 Plotter: http://amzn.to/2dBGf1O * Adobe CC Photography (Photoshop/Lightroom) Plan: http://amzn.to/2dhq5ap STARTUP TOOLKIT: * Architect + Entrepreneur Startup Toolkit: http://thirtybyforty.com/SPL -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "Making a Site Model - The Outpost Project" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VsJrDScS5ZI -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Views: 74420 30X40 Design Workshop
How to Cut and Shape Stones
 
10:11
Watch the full episode: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfu0X8t5H58 Roger Cook demonstrates how to cut and shape stones for hardscaping projects. (See below for a shopping list, tools, and steps.) Click here to SUBSCRIBE to the official This Old House YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=thisoldhouse Shopping List for How to Cut and Shape Stones: - Stone of various sizes and shapes Tools List for How to Cut and Shape Stones: - Gas-powered cut-off saw with diamond blade [https://amzn.to/2GYzdRx], for sawing stone - Right-angle grinder [https://amzn.to/2VKgEse] with diamond blade, used to cut stone - Rotary-hammer drill [https://amzn.to/2Li69IT] with masonry bit, for boring holes into stone - Small sledgehammer [https://amzn.to/2PElXE8], used to strike hand tools - Wedges and feathers [https://amzn.to/2IXiCzQ], for splitting stone - Hand tracer [https://amzn.to/2DFHbwz], for splitting stone - Stone buster [https://amzn.to/2vyRvCk], used to crack larger stones - Hand set [https://amzn.to/2J9BXNn], for trimming edges of stones - Hand point [https://amzn.to/2WiZLC5], used to chip off high spots - Bushing hammer [https://amzn.to/2Limqh2], for finishing surface of just-cut stones Steps for How to Cut and Shape Stones: 1. Use a gas-powered cut-off saw or angle grinder to cut stone. 2. To hand-split a stone, begin by using an electric rotary hammer and masonry bit to drill holes spaced 4 inches apart across the stone face. 3. Insert a steel wedge and pair of steel feathers (shims) into each hole. 4. Use a hammer to alternately tap each wedge into the hole. 5. Continue to lightly tap each wedge until the stone cracks in two. 6. To split a stone with a hand tracer, set the tracer on top of the stone and tap it with the hammer. Move the tracer down an inch or so and strike it again. 7. Continue in this fashion until you’ve a cut line across the stone. 8. Move the hand tracer back to the beginning and repeat, tap it, move it, tap it, move it, until the stone splits in two. 9. To crack large stones, use a stonebuster tool. Set the buster on top of the stone, then strike it sharply with a hammer to cut a line across the stone. Repeat until the stone splits. 10. To trim the edge of a stone, use a carbide handset. Hold the handset at an angle to the stone, then strike the handset with a hammer to chip off small pieces of stone. 11. Use a carbide-tipped hand point to chip protrusions and high spots off of a stone face. 12. To smooth and even out the surface of a stone, lightly tap it with a bushing hammer. 13. Continue to tap the stone until achieving the desired level of smoothness. Follow This Old House and Ask This Old House: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ThisOldHouse Twitter: https://twitter.com/thisoldhouse https://twitter.com/asktoh Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/thisoldhouse/ G+: https://plus.google.com/+thisoldhouse/posts Instagram: http://instagram.com/thisoldhouse Tumblr: http://thisoldhouse.tumblr.com/
Views: 5140839 This Old House
Beyoncé - Why Don't You Love Me
 
04:51
Beyoncé's official video for 'Why Don't You Love Me'. Click to listen to Beyoncé on Spotify: http://smarturl.it/BeyonceSpot?IQid=BeyWDYLM As featured on I Am... Sasha Fierce. Click to buy the track or album via iTunes: http://smarturl.it/BeyIASFiTunes?IQid=BeyWDYLM Google Play: http://smarturl.it/BeyWDYLMplay?IQid=BeyWDYLM Amazon: http://smarturl.it/BeyIASFamz?IQid=BeyWDYLM More from Beyoncé Love On Top: https://youtu.be/Ob7vObnFUJc Sweet Dreams: https://youtu.be/JlxByc0-V40 Naughty Girl: https://youtu.be/RZuJ_OHBN78 Follow Beyoncé Website: http://www.beyonce.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/beyonce Twitter: https://twitter.com/beyonce Instagram: https://instagram.com/beyonce/ Subscribe to Beyoncé on YouTube: http://smarturl.it/BeyonceSub?IQid=BeyWDYLM More great Global Hits videos here: http://smarturl.it/GlobalHits?IQid=BeyWDYLM --------- Lyrics: Now, now, now, honey You better sit down and look around Cause you must've bumped yo' head And I love you enough to talk some sense back into you, baby I'd hate to see you come home, me the kids And the dog is gone Check my credentials... I give you everything you want everything you need Even your friends say I'm a good woman All I need to know is why? Why don't you love me? Tell me, baby, why don't you love me When I make me so damn easy to love? And why don't you need me? Tell me, baby, why don't you need me When I make me so damn easy to need?
Views: 53669422 BeyoncéVEVO
Cesar's House Rules | Dog Whisperer
 
02:10
Cesar's own family joins him as he gives wise advice on how to have a happy, healthy, canine member of the family. See More Dog Whisperer http://channel.nationlgeographic.com/series/dog-whisperer/all/overview ➡ Subscribe: http://bit.ly/NatGeoSubscribe #NationalGeographic #CesarMillan #DogWhisperer About National Geographic: National Geographic is the world's premium destination for science, exploration, and adventure. Through their world-class scientists, photographers, journalists, and filmmakers, Nat Geo gets you closer to the stories that matter and past the edge of what's possible. Get More National Geographic: Official Site: http://bit.ly/NatGeoOfficialSite Facebook: http://bit.ly/FBNatGeo Twitter: http://bit.ly/NatGeoTwitter Instagram: http://bit.ly/NatGeoInsta Cesar's House Rules | Dog Whisperer https://youtu.be/IL9bLsuVFn4 National Geographic https://www.youtube.com/natgeo
Views: 1504693 National Geographic
P!nk - Secrets (Official Video)
 
03:33
P!NK's new album 'Beautiful Trauma' featuring the singles “What About Us”, "Whatever You Want", "Beautiful Trauma" and "Secrets" is available now! iTunes - http://smarturl.it/BeautifulTrauma/itunes?IQid=yt Apple Music - http://smarturl.it/BeautifulTrauma/applemusic?IQid=yt Spotify - http://smarturl.it/BeautifulTrauma/spotify?IQid=yt Amazon - http://smarturl.it/BeautifulTrauma/amazon?IQid=yt Google Play - http://smarturl.it/BeautifulTrauma/googleplay?IQid=yt Connect with P!NK: http://www.facebook.com/pink http://www.twitter.com/pink http://www.instagram.com/pink http://www.pinkspage.com
Views: 16374985 PinkVEVO
Hide and Seek with Ronald!
 
31:14
I'm playing Hide and Seek with Ronald after I give him a tour of my house! GET OUR NEW MERCH HERE: https://www.sisvsbro.com My Dad's gaming channel is Freddy: ► https://www.youtube.com/c/FreddyGoesBoom My Brother's gaming channel is RonaldOMG: ► https://www.youtube.com/c/ronaldOMG
Views: 19461610 GamerGirl
【ENG SUB】《妻子的浪漫旅行2》第1期:妻子旅行团出发!汪峰家书惹章子怡感动落泪 VIVA LA ROMANCE S2 EP1【湖南卫视官方HD】
 
01:45:47
下载芒果tv国际APP 《妻子的浪漫旅行2》完整版抢先看!http://bit.ly/vila2des Download MGTV APP to watch Full episodes! 💗《妻子的浪漫旅行2》芒果TV国际APP追更指南!💗 每周四中午12:00,《妻子的浪漫旅行2》完整版上线,甜蜜来袭! 每周五-周三独家花絮 衍生节目《妻子的浪漫旅行2会员plus版》、《妻子的秘密花园》重磅放送! 《妻子的浪漫旅行》第一季 整片:http://bit.ly/VivaLaRomance 《妻子的浪漫旅行2》是由芒果TV自制的夫妻观察治愈节目。团长谢娜,带领章子怡&汪峰、袁咏仪&张智霖、包贝尔&包文婧、张嘉倪&买超,每周四中午12点在芒果TV国际APP与你不见不散! ★ 欢迎订阅湖南卫视其他官方频道 ★ 湖南卫视官方YouTube频道: http://bit.ly/2QX3Vkx 歌手官方音乐YouTube频道: http://bit.ly/2F1jJw4 芒果TV独播剧场YouTube频道: http://bit.ly/2R5A9tV 芒果TV精选YouTube频道: http://bit.ly/2TePNQ8 ★ 更多官方信息 欢迎关注我们社交网络页面 ★ 中国湖南卫视官方Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hntvchina 中国湖南卫视官方Twitter: https://twitter.com/HUNANTVCHINA 中国湖南卫视官方Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mgtv/?hl=en ★ Watch More★ 《女儿们的恋爱》整片:http://bit.ly/nverFULL 《歌手2019》整片:http://bit.ly/2QDoL3b 《我家那闺女》 整片:http://bit.ly/2AE24H6 《声临其境2》 整片:http://bit.ly/2RHXwJz 《明星大侦探4》完整珍藏版:http://bit.ly/2BThZRT 《声入人心》 整片:http://bit.ly/2QcoELZ 《野生厨房》 整片:http://bit.ly/2Ss2Ttn 《亲爱的客栈2》 整片:http://bit.ly/2EYmQ7k 《天天向上》 整片:http://bit.ly/2SsNOYJ 《快乐大本营》 整片:http://bit.ly/2s0q3vm
Minecraft Xbox - Bed Bounce [253]
 
20:55
Part 254 - http://youtu.be/n70a_6n46N4 Welcome to my Let's Play of the Xbox 360 Edition of Minecraft. These videos will showcase what I have been getting up to in Minecraft and everything I have built. In this video I play a mini-game with my friends to decide what room everyone gets in my hotel of dreams. Twitter - @stampylongnose Facebook - www.facebook.com/stampylongnose UK Shop - http://stampy.spreadshirt.co.uk US Shop - http://www.rodeoarcade.com/collections/stampy
Views: 14265611 stampylonghead
OUR FAMILY IS SEPARATING (HEARTBREAKING)
 
17:33
Family separating just when our baby is due...Sad day when the Norris Nuts split up... WE CHOOSE OUR BABY’S NAME OUT OF A HAT https://youtu.be/OO3WK5-XAMo WILL WAXING HER LEGS HELP HER HIT PUBERTY? https://youtu.be/0zgO47uv6Fo (last skateboarding contest) I FEEL LIKE I LET EVERYONE DOWN https://youtu.be/9f0F9u05ses NORRIS NUTS ARE Sabre Norris Sockie Norris Biggy Norris Naz Norris POSTAL ADDRESS: PO BOX 3327, THORNTON, NSW, AUSTRALIA 2322 In this video we say goodbye to Sabre as she heads to X Games Qualifier in Boise, Idaho, USA. X Games will invite the top 4 placed skateboard women to compete at the X Games 2018 in Minneapolis, Minnesota USA FOLLOW OUR INSTAGRAMS https://www.instagram.com/norrisnuts (OFFICIAL) https://www.instagram.com/sabrenorris (163K) https://www.instagram.com/sockie.norris (55K) https://www.instagram.com/biggynorris (80K) https://www.instagram.com/naznorris (40K) Facebook https://facebook.com/norrisnuts Twitter https://twitter.com/thenorrisnuts MAKE CLOSED CAPTIONS (subtitles) in your language here http://www.youtube.com/timedtext_cs_panel?c=UCYd0us2OtW4d4-1cfpT2ktw&tab=2 OUR MOST POPULAR VIDEOS here https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL92HrKDrbQZ1ljDSJdh-sQb10oYb_OsoS ANOTHER VIDEO ABOUT SEPARATING We found out some news about our baby... https://youtu.be/QSzu6u_1aiM THE OFFICIAL LABRANT FAMILY GENDER REVEAL!!! https://youtu.be/6Qu_kUKcvXg Published on Jul 7, 2018 THIS IS IT!!!! We're so thankful to everyone who helped and supported us!!! SUBSCRIBE to Cole and Sav!: http://bit.ly/SubToColeandSav | HUGE thanks to Savannah's mom, Deborah, two of savannah's best friends, Katie & Sarah, and Sarah's mom, Sherri for putting all of this together! We love you!!! BIG thanks to Kyler Fisher and Jeff Johnson for filming!!! SUBSCRIBE to Everleigh: http://bit.ly/SubToEverleigh Sabre Norris wins Women's Skate Park | Road To X Games Boise 2018 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C7j_E4QckF0 Australian skate prodigy Sabre Norris takes the win in Women's Skate Park at the Road To X Games Boise Park Qualifier, securing an invite to X Games Minneapolis 2018 in the process.
Views: 1756159 The Norris Nuts
BOWLING BALL Vs. TRAMPOLINE from 45m!
 
10:31
Bowling ball versus trampoline, who will win? SUBSCRIBE ➤ http://bit.ly/SubHowRidiculous BUY NEW MERCH ➤ http://tidd.ly/8b33c00b SOCIALS Instagram ➤ (@HowRidiculous): http://bit.ly/FollowHRonInsta Facebook ➤ http://bit.ly/HRFacey Snapchat ➤ howridiculousau Twitter ➤ (@howridiculous): http://bit.ly/HRTweets JOIN MAILING LIST ➤ http://eepurl.com/bVPft1 We are passionate about seeing children released from poverty and we would love you to consider sponsoring a child with Compassion. We visited our sponsor children in the Philippines and were blown away by the difference that child sponsorship can make. To find out more about sponsoring a child right now, check out: http://cmpsn.co/howridiculous What's the 44 Club you may ask? Well it all started in the outro of this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AyLPMhp7qbs where we wondered if anyone was still watching the video at that point, and to comment 44 (Scott's fave number) if they were. Brett then said 44 Club get on board and the rest is history. The 44Club is the official How Ridiculous fan club made up of people who love our videos and watch them right to the very end. We've even got 44 Club merch now! So yeh, that's the story. Pretty random but good fun at the same time. A big thanks to the awesome crew at the Gravity Discovery Centre in Gingin for letting us use their 45m leaning tower for our own experiments. If you wanna head out there and check it out, it's not far from Perth where we live: http://gravitycentre.com.au/leaning-tower/ Music by Chillhop: http://youtube.com/chillhopdotcom Bonus Points - Pizza And Video Games https://soundcloud.com/bonuspoints Listen on Spotify: http://bit.ly/ChillhopSpotify For Business or Media Inquiries: [email protected] For Licensing Inquiries: [email protected] For online use, you may embed this YouTube video - for usage in other players please contact us for permission. © Copyright 2018 How Ridiculous
Views: 35829878 How Ridiculous
Partheo Aur Miniet | Yeh hai Aashiqui | Episode 20
 
41:33
Mini is a bubbly college student who is often the target of bullying because of her weight. She laughs off all the mean comments because of her good nature. When Parth seeks Mini's help to impress another girl, he finds himself falling for her instead. Subscribe to http://www.youtube.com/bindass now for the latest updates on Bindass Keep up with bindass on: FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/bindass TWITTER: https://twitter.com/bindasstv GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+bindass INSTAGRAM: http://instagram.com/bindasstv Latest shows available on bindass:- bindass 'Change Aayega, Hum Laayenge': 'Change Aayega, Hum Laayenge' a show as part of "b for change" campaign will be encouraging young Indians to become agents of change. The show will decode a multitude of issues that impact the youth through a youth friendly lens of satire, spoofy humour and a social experiment woven into the format of the show. Issues such as Bullying, Ragging, Dowry, Corruption etc. will be brought to light in an innovative manner. Ultimately the show seeks to not only entertain but encourage youngsters to become agents of change. bindass 'Halla Bol' - Inspiring Young Indians to Fight Back! Halla Bol is a show that represents the inner power of every girl, encouraging her to be fearless and fight back! Every episode of "Halla Bol shows how women can fight real life crimes which are a part of any young woman's everyday life. Hosted by popular television actor Karan Tacker, who will take the viewers through the hard hitting stories and also provide a man's perspective.So what are waiting for - Don't just sit back, 'Halla Bol' with bindass bindass Yeh Hai Aashiqui' - 'Love against all odds' Featuring unique love stories, Yeh Hai Aashiqui is a show centered on the theme of 'love against all odds'.The show will feature youngsters who have dared to pursue love that does not fit into societal norms, and considered relationships that society at large still considers unusual. Bindass Emotional Atyachar -- Nothing Will Shock You More The fourth season of India's favorite youth reality show Emotional Atyachar will take a step forward and bring you stories based on real life experiences that go beyond ordinary cheating. EA 4 features dramatized adaptation of real life experiences as narrated by the person who have themselves stood up against their doubt on their partner and have gathered the courage to find out the truth on their partner's loyalty by doing self-investigation. Other shows available on bindass MENtals : For all women who can't handle their boyfriends anymore, we have some solutions that can prove to be extremely special, our bindass MENtals show is here to show you how to deal with different types of unbearable boyfriends, only so you can LEARN MORE and SUFFER LESS! It is a simple guide that exposes all boyfriend problems and easy solutions to deal with them. AXE Chickipedia: A dummies' guide to understanding women and knowing how to deal with them when they put you in a spot. These hilarious webisodes will explore the stereotypes, revel in clichés and exploit the common notions about the fairer sex, all in good humor. Beg Borrow Steal - a show where the contestant's adventures of making through various destinations with little or no money. Big Switch: is a television show based on slum kids hosted by Genelia D'Souza on UTV Bindass channel. In the show, ten rich brats from around the country, are paired with a youngster from the slums, referred to as a "slum buddy". The rich brats live in the slums and try to fulfil their slum buddie's dreams The Khan Sisters: Revolves around the lives of the Khan sisters, Gauahar Khan and Nigaar Khan, and goes on to showcase various aspects of their fascinating lives, their equations with each other, their families, friends. Superstud: Superstud is a new reality show on UTV Bindass to search for India's ultimate Casanova. The show features Ashmit Patel as a mentor and Natasha Suri would be his support link playing the host of the show.
Views: 3613041 bindass
A life unlimited: Ian Usher at TEDxVienna
 
17:31
Ian Usher is a traveller, adventurer, writer and speaker currently based on a small island off the Caribbean coast of Panama. He was born in 1963 and spent his early years in Barnard Castle in the north east of England, before graduating with a teaching degree. It was in 2008 that Ian gained world wide notoriety when he listed his "entire life" for sale on eBay, following the separation and subsequent divorce from his wife, Laura. During the run up to, and throughout the week of this unique eBay event, "The ALife4Sale Auction" made news all over the world. When Ian decided that it was time to leave the past behind and move on to the next chapter of his life the results were surprising, entertaining and challenging. His plan was to sell everything in one big lot, keeping only one set of clothes, a wallet and passport, and to then head off to see where life's adventure might take him next. Armed with a list of 100 lifetime goals, and a self-imposed timeframe of 100 weeks, Ian embarked on what could truly be described as the journey of a lifetime -- a global adventure spanning six continents, two years, and almost every emotion. Throughout his amazing journey, Ian has experienced the terrible lows of disappointment, loneliness and despair but also the amazing highs of achievement, happiness and love, which gives him a unique and inspirational outlook on life. http://www.tedxvienna.at/ http://www.facebook.com/tedxvienna November 2, 2013 at Volkstheater Wien, Vienna, Austria. In the spirit of ideas worth spreading, TEDx is a program of local, self-organized events that bring people together to share a TED-like experience. At a TEDx event, TEDTalks video and live speakers combine to spark deep discussion and connection in a small group. These local, self-organized events are branded TEDx, where x = independently organized TED event. The TED Conference provides general guidance for the TEDx program, but individual TEDx events are self-organized.* (*Subject to certain rules and regulations)
Views: 13247 TEDx Talks
Vishrant - Buddha at the Gas Pump Interview
 
01:40:14
Also see http://batgap.com/vishrant/ Born in 1954 to a working class family in the country town of Bunbury, Western Australia as Vincent Cooper, his family soon moved to Perth and he attended Aquinas College. While in boarding school he became interested in spirituality and at the age of 14 considered becoming a priest. As his love for the unknown continued an unexpected involvement with an encounter group at age 19 stirred a passion for self-discovery which was to grow ever stronger as time passed. Moving into the 1970′s as a successful publisher gave him ever greater opportunity to travel the world to seek ways of opening up the mysteries of his own mind and spirituality. Vishrant's first real spiritual teacher Osho Rajneesh came in 1979. As a Sanyasin for much of the 1980′s, he developed a love for practising meditation, living in numerous mystery schools and devoting his life to discovering his true nature. Having lived the fast-paced life of a high-flying businessman, he sought to live out the new name he had been given by Osho Rajneesh -- Prem Vishrant, meaning restful love, through meditation and spiritual understanding. After spending six months in Italy attending a mystery school run by Paul lowe (formally known as Teertha ) He had his first major awakening in 1987 while practising the Zen methodology of self enquiry, an event which changed his life forever. Vishrant gave up his publishing company and spent the next three years intensely seeking his true nature. Following Osho's death in 1990, he dedicated his life to the service of all he came in contact with, training first as a naturopath and masseur, and later as a psychotherapist, as he looked for better ways to serve those around him. It was in 1998 in the presence of travelling advaita vedanta teachers (Isaac Shapiro, Gangaji and Vartman) that multiple awakenings started occurring, establishing in May 1999. Vishrant found himself as universal Truth in an ongoing way. Seekers noticing the changes in Vishrant started requesting private satsang almost immediately and within a few years he began giving ten public satsangs a week. His satsangs have the potential of showing seekers their true nature and with a mix of traditional and modern techniques helping people remove the obstacles to freedom. Vishrant brings his passion for life, his razor sharp insight, and his radiant presence to every meeting. Currently Vishrant is running a full time spiritual mystery school in Perth called The Mystic Heart Mystery School. Interview recorded 6/7/2011.
Views: 9337 BuddhaAtTheGasPump
Post Malone - I Fall Apart
 
03:41
Stream/Download "beerbongs & bentleys" - https://postmalone.lnk.to/beerbongsandbentleys 🎵 Post Malone 🎵 ● https://soundcloud.com/postmalone ● https://twitter.com/postmalone ● https://www.instagram.com/postmalone/ ● https://www.youtube.com/user/postmalone/ Check out our steam group if you're into gaming - https://steamcommunity.com/groups/PurpleTrackz 🔊 Check out PurpleTrackz on Social Media 🔊 • Twitter - http://bit.ly/PurpleTrackzT • Facebook - http://bit.ly/PurpleTrackzFB • Instagram - http://bit.ly/PurpleTrackzIG • Graphic Designer's Instagram - http://bit.ly/ptGraphics ● Follow Post Malone on Twitter to keep up with what he's doing now, I Fall Apart was an older release by him in 2016. ● Check out more of our content and as always leave a like and subscribe to enjoy more of our music that we share with you! ℗ 2016 Republic Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc.
Views: 171440552 PurpleTrackz
The Reggie Saddler Family - I've Got Me a Home [Live]
 
02:40
The Reggie Saddler Family - Official Video for 'I've Got Me a Home [Live]', available now! Buy the full length DVD/CD 'What A Time!' Here: http://smarturl.it/WhatATime Available at iTunes: http://smarturl.it/WhatATime.iT Subscribe to Gaither Music YouTube Channel: http://smarturl.it/GaitherMusicTV_Subsc Subscribe to GaitherVEVO Channel: http://smarturl.it/GaitherVEVOSubscribe Subscribe to Gaither TV: http://smarturl.it/GaitherTV_Subscribe Follow Gaither Music for updates on your favorite artists. Facebook: http://smarturl.it/FB_GaitherMusic Twitter: http://smarturl.it/TW_GaitherMusic Instagram: http://smarturl.it/IG_GaitherMusic Website: http://smarturl.it/gaither.com LYRICS: I’ve got me a home not made by hands I’ve got me a home in Heaven on high I’ve got me a home way beyond the sky I’m gonna see my Lord See the one who bled and died for me Gonna fall down at His feet Thank Him for all He’s done for me Gonna see my Lord when I get home Gonna worship Him all day long I’m gonna worship Him with a new song I’m gonna worship all day long As we gather ‘round the throne Gonna worship Him when I get home I’m gonna walk those streets of gold I’m gonna walk those golden streets someday I’m gonna walk those streets of gold as eternity rolls I’m gonna walk those golden streets when I get home
Views: 1779496 GaitherVEVO
Are You Gonna Be My Girl - Vintage Swing Jet Cover ft. Addie Hamilton
 
03:46
Get the song on our new album: http://flyt.it/shoppmj_yt Blog, Tix, Sale, & more: http://www.postmodernjukebox.com Meet Addie Hamilton - "your grandma's best friend." She's an old soul and a tremendous talent - check out her amazing PMJ debut on this swing remake of Jet's "Are You Gonna Be My Girl." Watch for a cameo by internationally recognized dance phenom Ksenia Parkhatskaya, too! The Band: Addie Hamilton - vocals http://www.instagram.com/hamiltonaddie https://www.facebook.com/Addie-Hamilton-1033726626721803/ Ksenia Parkhatskaya - swing dancer https://www.facebook.com/ksenia.parkhatskaya Danny Janklow - sax http://www.dannyjanklow.com Jonathan Richards - bass http://www.instagram.com/jonathanrichardsmusic Martin Diller - drums http://www.instagram.com/drummer510 Scott Bradlee - piano http://www.instagram.com/scottbradlee http://www.facebook.com/scottbradleemusic Snap: @scottbradlee Below are only some of the dates we currently have on sale and we are always announcing new shows.... Visit  http://www.pmjtour.com for ALL DATES! NORTH AMERICA 2017 Aug 04 - Atlanta, GA* Aug 05 - Nashville, TN* Aug 06 - Rogers, AR* Aug 08 - Dallas, TX* Aug 09 - Houston, TX* Aug 11 - Phoenix, AZ* Aug 12 - Los Angeles, CA * Aug 13 - San Diego, CA* Aug 16 - Concord, CA* Oct 04 - Denver, CO* Oct 20 - Clearwater, FL Oct 20 - Anchorage, AL Oct 21 - Fairbanks, AL Oct 22 - Birmingham, AL Oct 24 - Cleveland, OH Oct 26 - Carmel, IN Oct 27 - Midland, MI Oct 28 - East Lansing, MI Oct 29 - Traverse City, MI Oct 31 - Cincinnati, OH Nov 01 - Milwaukee, WI Nov 02 - Chicago, IL Nov 05 - Kansas City, MO Nov 07 - Roanoke, VA Nov 08 - Norfolk, VA Nov 09 - Richmond, VA Nov 12 - Wilmington, DE Nov 13 - Worcester, MA Nov 14 - New York, NY Nov 16 - Keene, NH Nov 17 - Burlington, VT Nov 18 - Ithaca, NY Nov 19 - Portland, ME Nov 21 - New Haven, CT Nov 24 - Pittsburgh, PA Nov 25 - Philadelphia, PA Nov 26 - Silver Spring, MD Nov 28 - Memphis, TN Nov 30 - Baton Rouge, LA Dec 03 - Austin, TX Dec 04 - San Antonio, TX Dec 06 - Tucson, AZ Dec 09 - Eureka, CA Dec 10 - San Francisco, CA Dec 12 - Eugene, OR Dec 15 - Seattle, WA *CO-HEADLINE WITH STRAIGHT NO CHASER SOUTH AMERICA 2017 Aug 16 - Buenos Aires, Argentina Aug 17 - Porto Alegre, Brazil Aug 18 - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Aug 19 - Belo Horizonte, Brazil Aug 20 - Sao Paulo, Brazil EUROPE 2017 04 Dec - Milan, Italy 05 Dec - Heidelberg, Germany 06 Dec - Erfurt, Germany 07 Dec - Ravensburg, Germany 08 Dec - Lille, France 09 Dec - Paris, France 10 Dec - Paris, France 12 Dec - Clermont-Ferrand, France 13 Dec - Montpellier, France 14 Dec - Bordeaux, France 16 Dec - Tours, France 17 Dec - Nantes, France 18 Dec - Reims, France 19 Dec - Nancy, France   AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND 2017 20 Sep - Perth, Australia 22 Sep - Melbourne, Australia 23 Sep - Brisbane, Australia 24 Sep - Adelaide, Australia 26 Sep - Wollongong, Australia 27 Sep - Canberra, Australia 28 Sep - Sydney, Australia 29 Sep - Auckland, New Zealand 01 Oct - Christchurch, New Zealand 03 Oct - Wellington, New Zealand For ALL DATES click here:  http://www.pmjtour.com
Views: 1408566 PostmodernJukebox
Cold War Kids - First (Official Audio)
 
03:21
'First' is from Hold My Home: http://smarturl.it/CWKHoldMyHome Watch the official music video: http://youtu.be/SZzJ78FWjl8 Downtown Records | 2014
Views: 9937560 Cold War Kids
Parliament approves wide-ranging ban on slot machines
 
02:30
2 October 2012 1. Tilt down of man playing slot machines at a Budapest gambling hall 2. Low view of man's feet 3. Various of man playing slot machines 4. Man leaving the gambling hall 5. SOUNDBITE (Hungarian) Antal Lato, 63-year-old gambler: "The truth is, you have to struggle to win your money back. Is it diversion? I don't think so." 6. Wide of a pub with slot machine 7. Man inside pub 8. Man drinking beer 9. Various of man playing slot machine 10. Pub owner Tamas Huszar (left) with his customer at slot machine 11. Various of slot machine 12. SOUNDBITE (Hungarian) Tamas Huszar, pub owner: "Not only is my income going to fall, but I will be forced to lay off employees." 13. Wide of Tamas Schreiber, President of the Hungarian Gaming Association in his office: 14. SOUNDBITE (Hungarian) Istvan Schreiber, President of the Hungarian Gaming Association: "This new law was unexpected for the entire industry. This raises the very important issues of legal and business security." 15. Cutaway of crossed hands (++MUTE++) 3 October 2012 16. Tamas Boros, political analyst at Policy Solutions opening of his laptop 17. SOUNDBITE (Hungarian) Tamas Boros, political analyst at Policy Solutions: "I can imagine that this new bill means only a new partition of the business. All the profit from the slot machines will accumulate in one hand, and mostly in the hand of the state owned Szerencsejatek Zrt, that's why I assume it's only accumulating profit." 18. Cutaway of Boros working on his computer 19. SOUNDBITE (Hungarian) Tamas Boros political analyst at Policy Solutions: "We can see that these kind of rapid government decisions cause significant economical and social problems. The new law was unexpected for everybody. But after seeing their policies in the last two years we can't be surprised with the fact that they are dissolving a 300 (b) billion (Hungarian Forint) (1 (b) billion euros) market in just two days." 2 October 2012 20. Wide of Aladar Horvath, human rights advocate walking in the street 21. SOUNDBITE (Hungarian) Aladar Horvath, human rights advocate: "Gambling was always the part of the culture of poverty. Because the poor man has no other hope only his luck." 22. Mid of disabled man in front of a gambling hall 23. Man in front of a slot machine 24. Various of slot machines STORYLINE Going against regional trends and calling it a matter of principle, the Hungarian government has banned the operation of most slot machines in the country. The government says it's trying to cure poor Hungarians of a gambling addiction. The gambling industry says authorities are trying to seize control of a lucrative pastime. Whatever the case, Hungary's decision to ban the ubiquitous slot machines seen in pubs, bars and parlours across the country goes against a gambling boom seen elsewhere in Eastern Europe, even as economic times get tougher. The law, which is expected to take effect in a few days, forces slot machine operators to immediately surrender their licences. Taking a break from feeding the machines at a Budapest gambling hall, Antal Lato said he sometimes got completely wrapped up in his gambling and welcomed the ban. "The truth is, you have to struggle to win your money back," the 63 year old gambler said. Slot machines will have to be removed from pubs and gambling halls and will be allowed only in Hungary's three casinos - two in Budapest, the capital, and one in Sopron, a city on the border with Austria. The government had already been cracking down on slot machine addiction. Tamas Huszar used to own eight slot machines, including four in a small bar he runs in north Budapest. "Not only is my income going to fall, but I will be forced to lay off employees," Huszar said. You can license this story through AP Archive: http://www.aparchive.com/metadata/youtube/2ef79f4e521e9328d1a6a0a493ba8ccb Find out more about AP Archive: http://www.aparchive.com/HowWeWork
Views: 68 AP Archive
Kidde Fire Extinguisher Recall 2017 Guide for US and Canada
 
04:53
Need help determining if your Kidde fire extinguisher is in the recall? This video will guide you through the process including where to locate the model, date code, and serial number information and how to request a replacement. For additional help, contact 1-855-271-0773 (US) or 1-855-233-2882 (Canada).
Views: 207746 Kidde Fire Safety
Recycling tyres: road to success - business planet
 
03:17
Eco-innovation is a real opportunity for entrepreneurs. Eco-businesses employ a total of 3.4... euronews, the most watched news channel in Europe Subscribe for your daily dose of international news, curated and explained:http://eurone.ws/10ZCK4a Euronews is available in 13 other languages: http://eurone.ws/17moBCU http://www.euronews.com/2013/06/28/recycling-tyres-road-to-success Eco-innovation is a real opportunity for entrepreneurs. Eco-businesses employ a total of 3.4 million people across Europe. This week, Business Planet takes a trip to Croatia for a closer look at a very specific kind of innovation: noise barriers. The noise barriers being built along the motorway near Zagreb are spearheading innovation. They are made up of 40 percent of recycled tyres and are among the most efficient on the market. They are the result of a project launched in 2009 as part of the European Eco-Innovation programme. One of the companies involved in their production is an SME which recycles tyres, turning them into a powder used to build the barriers. It's a great opportunity for innovation, says the company's chairman: "If we achieve the goals that were set, we're hoping to hire up to 30 people and double our production capacity," says Damir Kirić, the chairman of Gumiimpex. The powder is mixed with cement at another factory, where the noise barriers are moulded. Here, too, it's hoped the project will help hire an extra 60 people. "It's opened up new doors. We're hoping to increase turnover by 25 percent in Croatia, but also in neighbouring countries," says the Managing Director of Beton Lučko, Danica Jelenić. It's a serious investment. Danica Jelenić put in 355 000 euros. She is delighted with the result. "Taking part in this project has really strengthened our position. We're taken seriously by other players on the market," she says. The European Eco-Innovation programme gives access to subsidies to launch a project. To this day, it has benefited 200 projects throughout Europe. The noise barrier project was born at Zagreb University. It is the brainchild of professor Stjepan Lakušić. Half of the project was funded by the Eco-Innovation programme, which provided half a million euros. Now, the plan is to sell this innovative technology to neighbouring countries, where there is always a need for fresh ideas on how to recycle tyres. "You need 65 tonnes of recycled tyres to produce a kilometre-long barrier that's one metre high. That's 8,000 old tyres," says RUCONBAR Project Coordinator Stjepan Lakušić. This new technology has already attracted a number of potential buyers seduced by the low production cost. "Using recycled products brings down the cost by ten to eighteen percent compared to similar products on the market," says Stjepan Lakušić. The chairman of Gumiimpex, Damir Kirić, describes his recipe for success: Find us on: Youtube http://bit.ly/zr3upY Facebook http://www.facebook.com/euronews.fans Twitter http://twitter.com/euronews
Views: 1545296 euronews (in English)
رحلتي إلى الإسلام (د. جيفري لانج) Dr.Jeffrey Lang
 
37:16
أسلم البروفيسور جيفري لانج عام ١٩٨٠، بعد رحلة طويلة بين الشك و الإلحاد ثم الإيمان بالله سبحانه وتعالى. بين يديكم ترجمة لأخيكم أسأل الله أن ينفع بها حسابي على تويتر: @asem_1994
Views: 1300050 Asim Almugren
Steven Randall - Business Maps Australia
 
11:47
HUGE Range of made to measure maps, mining & commercial use maps, any location ... Mining and Resources global maps; Oil and Gas maps for Australia & overseas. ...
Views: 32 District32
How to Build The Idea-Driven Organization
 
01:52:34
Dr. Alan Robinson describes exactly how to build an idea system that identifies the challenges and the solutions. Alan helps small and midsize companies by providing examples from around the world on how to sell more than your competitors. Dr. Alan G. Robinson has advised more than 100 companies in 12 countries on how to improve their creative performance, and is an award-winning author and educator. His book, Corporate Creativity: How Innovation and Improvement Actually Happen (co-authored with Sam Stern) was a finalist in the Financial Times/Booz Allen & Hamilton Global Best Business Book Awards; was named "Book of the Year" by the Academy of Human Resource Management; and has been translated into thirteen languages. His book Ideas Are Free, co-authored with Dean Schroeder, was published in 2004. Based on their research and consulting in more than 300 organizations in 17 countries, the book describes how the best companies go about getting large numbers of ideas from their front-line employees. The book was named Reader’s Choice by Fast Company magazine in June 2004 and one of the 30 best business books of 2004 by Soundview Executive Books, and was featured on ABC World News, CNN Headline News and several NPR programs.
Melbourne's War on Waste
 
01:13:22
The atmosphere was electric. The audience was eclectic. And the conversation was utter rubbish. SPEAKERS: Erin Rhoads - blogger and activist, The Rogue Ginger Trevor Thornton - Lecturer in Hazardous Waste Materials, Deakin University Matt Genever - Director (incoming), Resource Recovery, Sustainability Victoria Cr Cathy Oke - Chair, Environment Portfolio, City of Melbourne HOST: Hilary Harper - Host, Saturday Mornings, ABC Radio At this Melbourne Conversations event, 250 people packed into the Wheeler Centre to learn about – and share their views on – Melbourne’s war on waste. They took the Participate Melbourne survey on the way in; they listened intently and asked tough questions from the floor; they bought books and hung around talking long after the stage was cleared. The discussion ranged from individual action to the global context, from City of Melbourne priorities to the role of state and federal governments. Single-use plastic, consumer culture, recycling, waste to energy, the circular economy: there was no shying away from the huge challenges we face, or the debates we need to have. But there was also a sense of opportunity, and that now is the time to push for change.
Views: 423 Knowledge Melbourne
Home & Lawn Pest Control : How to Get Rid of Crows
 
01:50
To get rid of crows, play a recording of crow cries repeatedly, which annoys the birds and will eventually drive them away. Contact a professional to help in getting rid of crows with advice from the owner of a pest control business in this free video on home pest control and management. Expert: Jim Harmon Contact: www.californiaipm.com Bio: Jim Harmon is the owner of California Pest Management located in Southern California. Filmmaker: Jared Drake
Views: 55862 eHow
2017-05-02 Members’ Statements
 
15:16
Lisa M. Thompson 0:00 Wayne Gates 1:47 Soo Wong 3:39 Ernie Hardeman 5:14 Michael Mantha 6:42 John Fraser 8:29 Jeff Yurek 10:02 Peter Z. Milczyn 11:44 Bill Walker 13:31
Views: 50 OntarioLegislature
Michael Casey | The Blockchain and the Future of Everything
 
33:50
In this fascinating and timely lecture, Michael Casey, author, educator, journalist and Curtin alumnus, explains Blockchain and why it is the future of everything. Explore more: https://alumni.curtin.edu.au
Views: 262 Curtin University
Blab.Cafe Introduction to your Business, Products, and or Services 2
 
01:08:34
Blab.Cafe is a place where you present you. Entrepreneurs need multiple platforms to broadcast their message. Blab.im is a great platform for doing just that, and as my subscriber and viewer base grows, so grows your message so remember to like, share and subscribe. Thank you for watching Blab.Cafe and please write your comments and or suggestions on how to improve the show or what should be added. Stephanie Kanan Www.oasispalisades.com www.healingfrequencyproducts.com www.qiblends.com www.holisticcancersupport.com Preston Odenbrett Http://www.skylinewebcams.com Mark 56:40 Have a Great Day! , Sincerely, Donald Brant
Views: 132 Donald Brant
Behind the News - 2016/08/16 - English Sub
 
17:48
--- Youngest Olympian; While it's amazing that Aussie gold medallist Kyle is still at high school there is one athlete at the Olympics who's only just graduated primary school! Gaurika is 13-years old making her the youngest person to compete at Rio. UK kids news show Newsround caught up with her to find out what it's like. --- Science Class; Schools around the country will be getting experimental to learn more about how our world works. Recently heaps of schools teamed up to break the record for the world's biggest science class. --- Moon Exploration; For the first time, a private company has been given permission to send a robotic space craft to land on the moon. Up until now, moon landings have only been attempted by government agencies. So what could this development mean for the future of space exploration? --- Super Lice; It's one of the most common ailments to hit school kids around the country - head lice! But scientists are now saying some lice overseas are starting to develop a resistance to the chemicals we usually use to get rid of them. --- Refugee Olympic Team; For the first time in its history the International Olympic Committee has allowed a team of refugees to compete at the Games. All of the team's members were forced to leave their home countries. Now they've come together to compete under the Olympic flag instead. --- Census Privacy; Last week Australia's biggest survey actually turned into one of Australia's biggest stuff ups. As millions of Australians sat down on Tuesday night to lodge their personal information the site was shut down. And while it's working now many people are cautious about using it because they don't trust their data will be safe. Next we take a closer at exactly what happened and find out why anyone would want to steal our census data anyway.
Views: 63 Tuan Duong
School Board Meeting February 1, 2018 CC
 
02:45:15
sbm2018020100 Full
Views: 85 APS Video Services
Free Parking: Michael Platt + Carol Beane - February 21, 2019
 
01:07:43
Poet Carol Beane sat with a panel to discuss the life and legacy of her husband, Michael Platt (1948-2019) and their collaborative exhibition "Influences and Connections."
CloseUP: Manchester Mayoral Debate
 
28:25
Incumbent Ted Gatsas and challenger Joyce Craig face off as they compete for the job of mayor of New Hampshire's largest city. Subscribe to WMUR on YouTube now for more: http://bit.ly/1lOjX9C Get more Manchester news: http://wmur.com Like us: http://facebook.com/wmur9 Follow us: http://twitter.com/WMUR9 Google+: https://plus.google.com/+wmur
Views: 157 WMUR-TV
The Dangerzone: Episode 6 - Zachary Zobrist
 
02:31:39
In this episode Zach and I talk about Traumatic Brain Injuries but more specifically how Blast Wave Concussions should be researched and treated separate from sports concussions and Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. We also discuss my mustaches illustrious history and tell some more war stories. Links to discussion topics: -This event doesn't appear to be covering Blast Wave Concussions. Instead, it seems to be all about sports concussions. https://va.gov/p3/braintrust.asp -Dr. Duckworth is a Neurointensivist and a leading authority in Traumatic Brain Injury, blast trauma, and concussion http://brainpharm.com/ -At Cerebrum Health Centers, they combine neurological and physical rehabilitation to uniquely improve patient’s lives, and they have a passion to use what they know to help our military service members. http://cerebrum.com/ -Something to get the conversation started about treating Migraines with CBD/Canabis https://www.projectcbd.org/article/migraine-headaches-bonni-goldstein
How To Clean Hot Water Radiator Fins
 
03:33
Visit my website: http://www.aconcordcarpenter.com/ How often do you clean your baseboard heating fins? If you don’t, you should! This article will focus on how to clean baseboard heater. Hot water baseboard and electric heating systems depend on air flowing through the numerous aluminum convector fins that surround a copper pipe. How to Clean Baseboard Radiator Heater Fins Fin tube baseboard radiators work by convection; cool air enters the bottom, gets heated by the copper tubing and aluminum fins and then exits out the top as warm air. Fin tube radiators, often called “Slant Fins” after the major manufacturer, operate best when air flows freely through the fins. If the air is obstructed, — either from dirt and dust buildup, or from something covering the top or bottom of the heating units, the units will not heat effectively. Keeping the fins clean increases heating efficiency and baseboard heat radiators should be cleaned at least once a year, and more often if you have dogs or cats. Animal hair and danger can build up quickly and block the spaces between the fins, affecting efficient airflow. Reasons for Restricted Radiator Air Flow There are many situations where obstructions can block or restrict airflow; here are a few: Built up flooring Built up, loose, curled or poorly installed carpet – blocking lover airflow entry Radiator airflow is blocked by furniture, boxes, or other items Radiator covered by long drapes Toys blocking radiator airflow The radiator cover is closed Dirty or clogged fins How to Clean Baseboard Heater How To Clean Your Baseboard Heater Fins [Steps] Lower the thermostat Remove the front cover of the baseboard. Inspect the bottom fin area, and ensure that you have good air flow beneath the fin tubing Use a vacuum brush nozzle to clean the fins Use pipe cleaners, compressed air or a Popsicle stick to remove stuck debris between the fins. [note: if using compressed air, make sure to use it with the vacuum running to catch airborne debris.] Inspect the fin tubing and straighten out any damaged or bent fins. Use a putty knife and pliers to establish uniform spacing between the fins and gain efficient airflow. Re-attach the front cover Reset the thermostat.
What Are Those Yellow Spots On My Car? It's Bee Poop! - Chemical Guys Car Wash
 
06:19
What's behind yellow spots on autos? Yellow (mustard looking) dots all over the paint, windows, and glass? What are those damn yellow drops all over my car? We sent some off to the lab and had it analyzed. The results are in... It's bee poop! These yellow spots contain digested flower nectar, traces of honey, and pollen. Honey bees, bumble bees, and carpenter bees all leave their waste behind as they fly around on their daily business. As busy bees buzz from one flower to another drinking delicious nectar, they have to poop... and they've got to poop somewhere! And just like birds in flight, bees poop wherever they please... which tends to be on shiny clean cars parked near their buzzing grounds. You'll notice lots of these yellow spots on your car if you park by flowering plants, trees, forests, meadows, gardens, vineyards, or pastures. You may notice you have more of them during certain times of year (when bees are more active,) and fewer of them at other times of year (when bees are hibernating.) It may not always be bee poop; sometimes airplane fuel or other airborne pollution lands on cars. But you'll notice these yellow spots on your car even when you're parked nowhere near an airport or the flight paths of any airplanes. Cleaning bee droppings off your car is easy to do if you use the right methods. Bee poop is not as caustic or dangerous as bird droppings, but it can harm the paint if left for too long or wash incorrectly. We cleaned this Tesla that was lousy with bee poop with Chemical Guys EcoSmart and a microfiber towel. The waterless car wash solution helps break down the stuck-on yellow dots, lubricate any abrasive pollen and dust particles, then pick it all up without installing any swirls or scratches. The blended-in natural carnauba wax formula helps protect and shine the car until the next wash, and helps repel future bee droppings from sticking to the paint. The eco-friendly and bee-friendly formula cleaned off all the poop from the paintwork, plastic headlights, side window glass, and even the windshield without any swirls, scratches, streaks, smudges, or problems. And the best part about EcoSmart is it's convenience. Keep a bottle of EcoSmart and a microfiber towel in the trunk, and take down bee droppings and other incidents whenever they pop up: anywhere, any time. http://www.chemicalguys.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=WAC_707RU_16&Click=18676&utm_source=Social&utm_medium=YouTube&utm_campaign=WAC_707RU_16 Now you can keep your car clean without feeling the sting of dirty yellow spots all over the place! Yellow drops of bee poop have met their match with Chemical Guys EcoSmart! #chemicalguys #detailing #carcare
Views: 54708 Chemical Guys
Festival of Dangerous Ideas 2013: Arlie Hochschild - We Have Outsourved Ourselves
 
58:08
Remote assistants respond to calls and emails. Life coaches assist with personal decisions. Smartphone apps tell us where to eat dinner. Nameologists help choose names for babies that will be raised by live-in au pairs. Welcome to an emerging world, where the individual is a client in every interaction. Traditional functions of family and friends have been replaced by hired help and consultants. It may save us time, what do we lose by handing over control of our personal lives to third-parties? Who are we if our jobs, our houses, our furniture, and our spouses are all recommended to us by experts or algorithms. If we are the sum of our decisions, then what's left when those decisions have been handed over entirely to others? Sociologist Arlie Hochschild looks at the long-term consequences of a frictionless existence and the implications of replacing the community with a marketplace in favour of faster, lonelier lives. Arlie Hochschild is a professor emerita of sociology at the University of California, Berkeley. She is the author of eight books, including The Outsourced Self, The Second Shift, and So How's the Family? and other essays. Chair: Ann Mossop is Head of Talks & Ideas at Sydney Opera House, and is co-curator of Festival of Dangerous Ideas. http://sydneyoperahouse.com/ideas Subscribe and find more videos from Ideas at the House: http://www.youtube.com/ideasatthehouse Get a new talk every week on our podcast: Audio - https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/sydney-opera-house-ideas-at/id640445035 Video - https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/sydney-opera-house-ideas-at/id640444896 Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/IdeasAtTheHouse Twitter - https://twitter.com/ideasatthehouse
Views: 4481 SOH Talks & Ideas
Amish | Wikipedia audio article
 
39:01
This is an audio version of the Wikipedia Article: Amish Listening is a more natural way of learning, when compared to reading. Written language only began at around 3200 BC, but spoken language has existed long ago. Learning by listening is a great way to: - increases imagination and understanding - improves your listening skills - improves your own spoken accent - learn while on the move - reduce eye strain Now learn the vast amount of general knowledge available on Wikipedia through audio (audio article). You could even learn subconsciously by playing the audio while you are sleeping! If you are planning to listen a lot, you could try using a bone conduction headphone, or a standard speaker instead of an earphone. You can find other Wikipedia audio articles too at: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuKfABj2eGyjH3ntPxp4YeQ You can upload your own Wikipedia articles through: https://github.com/nodef/wikipedia-tts "The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing." - Socrates SUMMARY ======= The Amish (; Pennsylvania German: Amisch, German: Amische) are a group of traditionalist Christian church fellowships with Swiss German Anabaptist origins. They are closely related to, but distinct from, Mennonite churches. The Amish are known for simple living, plain dress, and reluctance to adopt many conveniences of modern technology. The history of the Amish church began with a schism in Switzerland within a group of Swiss and Alsatian Anabaptists in 1693 led by Jakob Ammann. Those who followed Ammann became known as Amish. In the second half of the 19th century, the Amish divided into Old Order Amish and Amish Mennonites. The latter mostly assimilated into the main society during the 20th century, whereas the Old Order Amish retained much of their traditional culture. When it is spoken of Amish today, normally only the Old Order Amish are meant. In the early 18th century, many Amish and Mennonites immigrated to Pennsylvania for a variety of reasons. Today, the Old Order Amish, but also the New Order Amish and the Old Beachy Amish continue to speak Pennsylvania German, also known as "Pennsylvania Dutch", although two different Alemannic dialects are used by Old Order Amish in Adams and Allen County, Indiana.As of 2000, over 165,000 Old Order Amish lived in the United States and about 1,500 lived in Canada. A 2008 study suggested their numbers had increased to 227,000, and in 2010, a study suggested their population had grown by 10 percent in the past two years to 249,000, with increasing movement to the West. Most of the Amish continue to have 6–7 children while benefitting from the major decrease in infant and maternal mortality in the 20th century. Between 1992 and 2017, the Amish population increased by 149%, while the U.S. population increased by 23%.Amish church membership begins with baptism, usually between the ages of 19 and 23. It is a requirement for marriage within the Amish church. Once a person is baptized within the church, he or she may marry only within the faith. Church districts average between 20 and 40 families and worship services are held every other Sunday in a member's home. The district is led by a bishop and several ministers and deacons. The rules of the church, the Ordnung, must be observed by every member and cover many aspects of day-to-day living, including prohibitions or limitations on the use of power-line electricity, telephones, and automobiles, as well as regulations on clothing. Most Amish do not buy commercial insurance or participate in Social Security. As present-day Anabaptists, Amish church members practice nonresistance and will not perform any type of military service. The Amish value rural life, manual labor, and humility, all under the auspices of living what they interpret to be God's word. Members who do not conform to these community expectations and who cannot be convinced to repent are excommunicated. In addition to excommunication, members may be shunned, a practice that limits social contacts to shame the wayward member into returning to the church. Almost 90 percent of Amish teenagers choose to be baptized and join the church. During an adolescent period of rumspringa ("running around") in some communities, nonconforming behavior that would result in the shunning of an adult who had made the permanent commitment of baptism, may be met with a degree of forbearance. Amish church groups seek to maintain a degree of separation from the non-Amish world, i.e. American and Canadian society. Non-Amish people are generally referred to as 'English'. There is generally a heavy emphasis on church and family relationships. They typically operate their own one-room schools and discontinue formal education after grade eight, at age 13/14. Until the children turn 16, they have vocational training under the tutelage of their parents, community, and the school teacher. Higher education is generally discouraged as it can lead to ...
Views: 46 wikipedia tts
Proper Lab Shoes at UCLA
 
02:51
What shoes would you wear into a research laboratory? Why does UCLA want everyone to wear proper lab shoes?
Views: 6923 UCLA
WoW Tutorial – Pushpin Tool E1011 (English version)
 
02:14
In this video we explain how to attach the watch strap easily to the watch case with the Puhspin Tool E1011. Step by step you will learn how to use this great little tool properly. What you need for this tutorial: - A watch strap with pushpin attachment method - The Pushpin Tool E1011 - A clean and safe environment with enough light Do you have any questions or comments after watching this video? Please don’t hesitate to contact us at [email protected] or +31 (0) 492 39 05 87. © Copyright World of Watch Straps, 2016 – All rights reserved.
Yaaruku Yaaro | Full Tamil Movie | Sam Anderson,Varnika
 
01:53:36
Yaaruku Yaaro is a low-budget film released in December 2007. The movie was produced by Erode Jayakumari under the banner of Universal Thavamani Cine Arts. The story, screenplay, dialogues, lyrics, music and direction were by Joe Stanley. The movie stars Sam Anderson, alongside newcomers Jothi and Varnika. The story opens as Deepa (Varnika), a medical college student, sings a song during the cultural festival. She is being surrounded by lush green fields and mountains but the college, or even the stage for that matter, is nowhere in sight. The next scene shifts to three robbers, ogling at Deepa. She is on her way to sit for her college examinations. But while wheeling her punctured scooter, the robbers snatch her chain and escape on a bike. In comes hero David (Sam Anderson) who does a chase after them. He returns empty-handed and recognizes Deepa from the college function earlier. He praises her amazing vocal skills and gives his gold crucifix chain as a gift. Deepa refuses, but David then gives a sermon about Hindu-Christian difference. Yet, she still does not accept it. David also gives his 'stepnee' (spare) tyre to Deepa. This incident is one of the most important scenes in the movie. The next day, David goes to Deepa's house. He overhears Deepa singing a devotional song and stands mesmerized by her voice. He asks Deepa to return his tyre. Deepa informs him that her scooter has been sent for service. David also impresses her mother with his gentlemanly manners which clearly failed to impress the audiences. The scene then shifts to David's confrontation with the robbers who also happen to be the accomplices of his father's best friend (Venniradai Moorthy). David starts a sermon about the greatness of the crucifix and gives it to the robbers for cleansing their sins. The robbers have a dramatic change of heart and praise David as their savior. They also give back the chain they stole from Deepa during the beginning of the film.[1] Deepa learns that David is an automobile engineer and visits his workshop, and sees "high-end models" specifically designed by David. David then returns Deepa's chain that he had got from the robbers. He also presents the crucifix along with her chain. David and Deepa then fall in love. Deepa's mother is concerned that her daughter might be tricked into love by David. Deepa consoles her and praises David's manners. Meanwhile, the robbers turn over a new leaf and begin to work in David's workshop. The mechanics then prod David to tell them about his affair with Deepa. David blushes. As luck would have it, Deepa's father is a car showroom owner. Deepa takes David to her father the next day. David then proposes his idea, but Deepa's father scoffs at it, leaving David heart-broken. David then requests for a car poster (which is of a Ferrari F50) that is posted on the office wall. Deepa's father tells him it is the new customer car that is to be sold in the (Hyundai?)showroom and refuses. David then leaves the office, dejected. Deepa gets at angry at her father for his treatment of David and rushes out to console him.
Views: 58207 Cinecurry Tamil
Frankenreads: A Public Read-Athon of Frankenstein
 
09:16:02
It has been 200 years since English novelist Mary Shelley captured our imagination with the Gothic classic "Frankenstein." Watch LIVE as the Library of Congress hosts “Frankenreads,” a Bloomsday-style public read-athon of the novel in its entirety on Oct. 31, beginning at 9AM ET, in the Library’s Main Reading Room. The event is part of a global celebration of nearly 600 partners in 49 countries participating in “Frankenreads” events during Frankenstein Week, Oct. 26- Oct. 31. The excitement can be followed on Twitter at @Events_LOC and #Frankenreads. For more information visit https://www.loc.gov/item/event-393847/frankenreads/2018-10-31/.
Views: 5107 LibraryOfCongress
Australian Music Vault Talk – Can I have your autograph?
 
01:03:54
Wednesday March 28, 2018, Arts Centre Melbourne Facilitator – Jenny Valentish Panellists – Peter Green, Lynne Trute, Owen Lambourn, Holly Pereira Presented by the Australian Music Vault
Bhutan | Wikipedia audio article
 
01:03:42
This is an audio version of the Wikipedia Article: Bhutan 00:02:44 1 Etymology 00:04:59 2 History 00:11:16 2.1 Political reform and modernization 00:12:40 3 Geography 00:16:17 3.1 Climate 00:16:53 4 Biodiversity 00:17:24 4.1 Animals 00:18:34 4.2 Plants 00:19:02 4.3 Conservation 00:20:31 4.4 Environmental issues 00:23:02 5 Government and politics 00:24:09 5.1 Political culture 00:25:13 5.2 Foreign relations 00:30:47 5.3 Military 00:31:31 5.4 Human rights 00:31:49 5.4.1 Ethnic conflict 00:33:45 5.5 Political divisions 00:34:43 6 Economy 00:39:05 6.1 Agriculture 00:39:47 6.2 Industry 00:40:16 6.3 Mining 00:40:48 6.4 Energy 00:42:00 6.5 Financial sector 00:42:31 6.6 Tourism 00:44:02 7 Transport 00:44:10 7.1 Air 00:44:50 7.2 Road 00:46:05 7.3 Rail 00:46:43 8 Demographics 00:47:12 8.1 Ethnic groups 00:48:58 8.2 Cities and towns 00:49:53 8.3 Religion 00:50:47 8.4 Languages 00:52:42 8.5 Health 00:53:05 8.6 Education 00:53:57 9 Culture and society 00:55:40 9.1 Dress 00:57:02 9.2 Architecture 00:57:50 9.3 Public holidays 00:58:27 9.4 Film industry 00:58:35 9.5 Music and dance 00:59:37 9.6 Family structure 01:00:32 9.7 Cuisine 01:01:26 9.8 Sports 01:03:23 10 See also Listening is a more natural way of learning, when compared to reading. Written language only began at around 3200 BC, but spoken language has existed long ago. Learning by listening is a great way to: - increases imagination and understanding - improves your listening skills - improves your own spoken accent - learn while on the move - reduce eye strain Now learn the vast amount of general knowledge available on Wikipedia through audio (audio article). You could even learn subconsciously by playing the audio while you are sleeping! If you are planning to listen a lot, you could try using a bone conduction headphone, or a standard speaker instead of an earphone. You can find other Wikipedia audio articles too at: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuKfABj2eGyjH3ntPxp4YeQ You can upload your own Wikipedia articles through: https://github.com/nodef/wikipedia-tts "The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing." - Socrates SUMMARY ======= Bhutan ( (listen); འབྲུག་ཡུལ་ Druk Yul), officially the Kingdom of Bhutan (འབྲུག་རྒྱལ་ཁབ་ Druk Gyal Khap), is a landlocked country in South Asia. Located in the Eastern Himalayas, it is bordered by Tibet Autonomous Region of China in the north, the Sikkim state of India and the Chumbi Valley of Tibet in the west, the Arunachal Pradesh state of India in the east, and the states of Assam and West Bengal in the south. Bhutan is geopolitically in South Asia and is the region's second least populous nation after the Maldives. Thimphu is its capital and largest city, while Phuntsholing is its financial center. The independence of Bhutan has endured for centuries and it has never been colonized in its history. Situated on the ancient Silk Road between Tibet, the Indian subcontinent and Southeast Asia, the Bhutanese state developed a distinct national identity based on Buddhism. Headed by a spiritual leader known as the Zhabdrung Rinpoche, the territory was composed of many fiefdoms and governed as a Buddhist theocracy. Following a civil war in the 19th century, the House of Wangchuck reunited the country and established relations with the British Empire. Bhutan fostered a strategic partnership with India during the rise of Chinese communism and has a disputed border with China. In 2008, Bhutan transitioned from an absolute monarchy to a constitutional monarchy and held the first election to the National Assembly of Bhutan. The National Assembly of Bhutan is part of the bicameral parliament of the Bhutanese democracy.The country's landscape ranges from lush subtropical plains in the south to the sub-alpine Himalayan mountains in the north, where there are peaks in excess of 7,000 metres (23,000 ft). Gangkhar Puensum is the highest peak in Bhutan, and it may also be the highest unclimbed mountain in the world. The wildlife of Bhutan is notable for its diversity. In South Asia, Bhutan ranks first in economic freedom, ease of doing business, and peace; third in per capita income; and is the least corrupt country as of 2016. However, Bhutan continues to be a least developed country. Hydroelectricity accounts for the major share of its exports. The government is a parliamentary democracy; the head of state is the King of Bhutan, known as the "Dragon King". Bhutan maintains diplomatic relations with 52 countries and the European Union, but does not have formal ties with the five permanent members of the United Nations Security Council. It is a member of the United Nations, SAARC, BIMSTEC and the Non-Aligned Movement. The Royal Bhutan Army maintains a close relationship with the Indian Armed Forces. Bhutan is also notable for pioneering the concept of gross national happiness.
Views: 23 wikipedia tts
Ordinary Meeting - 24 October 2018
 
02:49:51
To view the agenda and reports for this council meeting, go to http://mvcc.vic.gov.au/councilmeetings
50 Years of Beam at Michigan State University: October 8, 2015
 
01:58:22
The development of Michigan State’s prowess in nuclear physics began when MSU’s legendary President John A. Hannah seized upon the idea that developing a major program in physics would be a cornerstone of his strategy for growth and diversification of the university. His emerging idea took a major step toward reality when, in 1958, a young man named Henry Blosser came to MSU to build a uniquely powerful cyclotron. Blosser—an ambitious visionary with determination, leadership skills, and theoretical and technical expertise—assembled a remarkable team, and together they succeeded in designing, building, and funding MSU’s first cyclotron, the K50, completed in 1965 and used for nuclear physics research with proton beams. Fifty years since the first beam from the K50 cyclotron, we are poised for the next generation of nuclear physics at MSU, as we build FRIB.
Views: 497 nsclmedia
The Last Exploit of Harry the Actor by Ernest Bramah
 
01:14:17
A Max Carrados, The Blind Detective Story "The one insignificant fact upon which turned the following incident in the joint experiences of Mr. Carlyle and Max Carrados was merely this: that having called upon his friend just at the moment when the private detective was on the point of leaving his office to go to the safe deposit in Lucas Street, Piccadilly, the blind amateur accompanied him, and for ten minutes amused himself by sitting quite quietly among the palms in the centre of the circular hall while Mr. Carlyle was occupied with his deed-box in one of the little compartments provided for the purpose."
Frankenstein; Or, The Modern Prometheus
 
07:31:45
Frankenstein; Or, The Modern Prometheus by Mary Shelley. Read by Tomás Costal on the 200th anniversary of Mary Shelley's Frankenstein. --- Opening letters – 0:11 Chapter 1 – 34:23 Chapter 2 – 44:34 Chapter 3 – 57:42 Chapter 4 – 1:14:22 Chapter 5 – 1:29:25 Chapter 6 – 1:43:07 Chapter 7 – 1:59:07 Chapter 8 – 2:21:26 Chapter 9 – 2:40:44 Chapter 10 – 2:54:08 Chapter 11 – 3:09:17 Chapter 12 – 3:25:56 Chapter 13 – 3:38:27 Chapter 14 – 3:51:04 Chapter 15 – 4:02:00 Chapter 16 – 4:20:48 Chapter 17 – 4:40:42 Chapter 18 – 4:52:38 Chapter 19 – 5:09:40 Chapter 20 – 5:24:48 Chapter 21 – 5:45:07 Chapter 22 – 6:05:50 Chapter 23 – 6:25:22 Chapter 24 – 6:40:24 Final letters – 6:58:14 Credits – 7:31:29 --- Auto-synced English subtitles are available. Frankenstein ebook via Project Gutenberg https://goo.gl/yLmvj4 Picture credits: Theodore Von Holst (1810-1844) (Tate Britain. Private collection, Bath.) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons https://goo.gl/6w2DXZ
Views: 686 Xunco English
HSN | Bose Sound Innovations 03.25.2018 - 06 AM
 
01:00:01
Bose Audio is dedicated to research, innovation, sleek and sophisticated design of quality products. Home audio, headphones and portal audio, experience the Bose Difference, one goal unites us-to create products and experiences our customers simply. Can't get anywhere else, If you want to hear more, we invite you to explore Bose Sound, Celebrate HSN Birthday Prices shown on the previously recorded video may not represent the current price. View hsn.com to view the current selling price.SHOP NOW http://www.hsn.com
Views: 74 HSNtv