Home
Search results “Environmental impacts of mining minerals in namibia”
Pohamba: Namibia at the crossroads | Talk to Al Jazeera
 
25:04
Namibia is a country that rarely makes the international headlines. It is also one of the most sparsely-populated places on earth. Named after the vast Namib desert the country is a place that has been controlled by two different foreign powers in the last century. Until World War I it was a German colony, a period marked by repression and the genocide of thousands of tribesmen who were driven into the desert where they starved. Then neighbouring South Africa took control and imposed its apartheid system. Namibia is now a post-colonial, post-conflict nation facing many of the same problems as its neighbours. So far it has maintained the domestic peace and many things are going well. On the global corruption index, Namibia ranks lower than many other countries in Africa. Tourism is growing, but balancing the environmental impact is a challenge. But in a country that is extremely rich in mineral resources there is great inequality. Many of the big landowners are white, and the black population is increasingly angry about this situation. So the president says the white population must give up land or possibly face a revolution. In the 22 years since independence Namibia has been run by just one party, SWAPO, the same organisation that led the guerrilla war for independence. Its leader, Hifikepunye Lucas Pohamba, who is also the Namibian president, discussed with Talk to Al Jazeera how the country has managed to remain so peaceful, and how he intends to deal with the underlying anger and growing discontent in his country. Social Media links: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/aljazeera Instagram: https://instagram.com/aljazeera/?ref=... Twitter: https://twitter.com/ajenglish Website: http://www.aljazeera.com/ google+: https://plus.google.com/+aljazeera/posts
Views: 23750 Al Jazeera English
The growing demand for lithium
 
02:40
With the price of oil expected to climb, there's a growing demand for alternatively fueled vehicles. This has sparked a global interest in the natural resource lithium. It's a key ingredient in rechargeable batteries. An estimated 80 percent of the world's lithium is found in Chile, Argentina and Bolivia. Richard Reynolds reports from Salar de Atacama in Chile, the world's largest lithium producer.
Views: 24543 Al Jazeera English
Seabed mining temporarily banned
 
00:53
A moratorium on seabed mining has been placed on the NT's coastal waters to allow for an environmental impact assessment to be completed.
The Nigerian oil thieves desperate to be seen as legitimate
 
14:57
Alex Crawford gains rare access to the Nigerian oil thieves who tell her that they are desperate to be recognised as legitimate and put an end to the extensive environmental damage they are causing. One kingpin calling himself Emo, who said he employed nearly 2,000 people, told us: "There are no jobs. We have nothing to do. You understand? "That is why we are seeking help. We are begging for the government to assist us. You understand? We know what we're doing is wrong but we have no option." SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube channel for more videos: http://www.youtube.com/skynews Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/skynews and https://twitter.com/skynewsbreak Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/skynews Follow us on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/skynews For more content go to http://news.sky.com and download our apps: Apple https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/sky-news/id316391924?mt=8 Android https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bskyb.skynews.android&hl=en_GB
Views: 130018 Sky News
Offshore mining exploration zones expanded
 
01:52
The Federal Government has announced 27 new offshore mining exploration zones across Australia.
African Queen Mines Ltd. (TSX-V: AQ) Corporate Presentation - April 28, 2012
 
17:55
African Queen Mines Ltd. (TSX-V: AQ) - Corporate Presentation by President & CEO, Irwin Olian at the Chicago Resource Expo - April 28, 2012 African Queen Mines Ltd. (TSX.V - AQ) is an exploratory resource company with diversified mineral properties in Southern, East and West Africa. It is exploring its properties in Botswana and Namibia for diamonds, and it is exploring its properties in Mozambique, Kenya and Ghana for gold and other metals.
Views: 189 RBLCommunications
License Transfer Completed to Next Graphite, Inc. Subsidiary from Namibian Mining Ministry
 
00:37
NEW YORK, NY, via eTeligis, 4/23/2014 8:00:00 AMLicense Transfer Completed to Next Graphite, Inc. Subsidiary from Namibian Mining MinistryCompany's 90%-Owned Namibian Subsidiary Receives Namibia's Mining Ministry License #3985 Next Graphite, Inc. (OTCQB: GPNE) ("Next Graphite", or the "Company"), a development stage company in Africa's Republic of Namibia targeting the growing global graphite production industry and market demand, today announced its 90%-owned, Namibia-based operating subsidy has received Namibia's Mining Ministry License #3985. The license is now held by Gazania Investments Two Hundred and Forty Two, LTD ("Gazania"), and will be the object of further exploration, development and production work by Next Graphite. Namibia's Ministry of Mines and Energy was established in 1990 to administer legislation over land based-resources in Namibia. The Ministry of Mines endeavors to promote the optimal exploitation of Namibia's mineral resources and integrate the mining industry with other sectors of the economy for the socio-economic development of the country. According the Ministry website, www.mme.gov.na, the Ministry's directorate undertakes to: maintain a competitive fiscal and legal framework; promote the minerals sector; proactively develop and implement environmental policies to minimize the impact of the exploitation of Namibia's mineral resources; promote, monitor and ensure safe and healthy conditions for mining industry employees and the public; promote and provide assistance to the small scale mining sector; and stimulate the exploration for new discoveries by actively promoting the minerals sector and developing professional customer-orientated service. As detailed in the Company's press release on April 3, 2014, Next Graphite, Inc., through its wholly owned subsidiary, African Graphite, Inc., acquired 90% ownership of Gazania, which now holds EPL #3985, covering a natural graphite-rich mining territory and mine on the Aukam Farm, in southern Namibia. Only licensed and approved mining operators can mine resources in Namibia. Next Graphite Inc. is the only, US-listed miningCompany which has been granted a license to mine the hydrothermal-based, natural flake graphite found in Namibia. "I am pleased to report to our shareholders that our work and cooperation with the Aukam Farm License's previous owner has resulted in a quick, and successful application to transfer the EPL #3985 to our Namibian subsidiary," began Cliff Bream, CEO of Next Graphite. "Obtaining our mining license was the last step in our approval process before we begin our next round of geological studies and additional exploration of the license territory. We are eager to validate and test our stockpiles for purity and other deposits of natural, large-flake graphite, some of which are clearly visible in surface deposits. In the coming weeks, we will report additional findings and milestones for our feasibility study plans in 2014 and then our targeted processing and commercialization plans for 2015."
Views: 37 Eteligis.com
Mining: An Industry Deep in Atrocities
 
05:52
This podcast describes the negative effects mining has on three specific areas of the globe.
Views: 301 drummerbum14
Day 2-Challenges of the ASM sector in Namibia and the role of The Geological Survey of Namibia
 
02:19:27
The video contains; 1) Challenges of the ASM sector in Namibia and the role of The Geological Survey of Namibia - Senior Geoscientist Ms.Sarti Makili, Geological Survey of Namibia 2)Challenges of the ASM sector in South Africa and the role of The Council of Geoscience - Geologist Ms.Tshilidzi Mudau, The Council of Geoscience (South Africa) 3)Mineral processing- Principal Metallurgist Mutumbi Nguni, Geological Survey Department (Zambia) 4) Experience with "Mining and Environment" in PanAfGeo WP4 - Geoscientist Matthias Fackel, Swedish Geological Survey 5) Environmental Issues Related to ASM in Zambia - Inspector of Environment Mr.Labson Chinyamuka, Department of Mines Safety (Zambia) Day 2 of the Artisanal and Small-scale Mining Training (13 - 16 March 2018) in Lusaka, Zambia
Views: 61 PanAfGeo Project
26 Gavin Mudd - Mining and the environment: Australian case studies and issues for LEB
 
20:05
Dr Gavin Mudd is a Senior Lecturer, Department of Civil Engineering, Monash University. He was awarded a PhD in environmental engineering in 2001 from the Victoria University of Technology. Gavin's research interests range from urban groundwater management to sustainable mining. In October 2007, Gavin completed a report on Australia's mining industry entitled The Sustainability of Mining in Australia: Key Production Trends and Their Environmental Implications for the Future.
Uranium Mining
 
21:37
Prepared by the City of Virginia Beach. Presented to the Virginia Conservation Network's Environmental Assembly Sept. 21, 2013.
Views: 18 VCNVAORG
Rössing mine
 
14:41
Views: 5429 Embassy of Namibia
Seafloor phosphate mining in prospect off Namibia
 
08:43
JOHANNESBURG (miningweekly.com) -- The proposed seafloor phosphate mining project in Namibia will be undertaken in an environmentally responsible and sensitive manner, Namibian Marine Phosphate project GM David Wellbeloved assures.
Views: 683 MiningWeekly
Copper mining in Chile: Addressing the environmental and energy challenges - Dr Douglas Aitken
 
34:47
The Institute for Energy Systems Seminar Series presents Dr Douglas Aitken with his presentation "Copper mining in Chile: Addressing the environmental and energy challenges of the world's largest copper producer". This IES Seminar took place on Friday the 19th of August 2016 in the School of Engineering at the University of Edinburgh. Presentation Abstract: The copper mining industry in Chile provides over one third of the world’s copper and is a highly important sector within the Chilean economy. The industry, however, is currently facing considerable economic and environmental challenges due to their high water and energy consumption in one of the most arid areas of the world. To ensure continued operation, it is extremely important for the industry to address these issues in a sustainable manner. This presentation will provide an overview of the copper mining industry in Chile, the challenges its currently facing and current research on the costs and sustainability of potential solutions. Presenters Bio: Doug is a twice graduate of the University of Edinburgh, he completed his MEng in Civil and Environmental Engineering in 2009 after which he began a PhD investigating the sustainable production of bioenergy from algal biomass. He then received a post-doctoral scholarship from the Chilean Scientific Research Council to conduct research on improving the sustainability of mining operations in the north of Chile. Edited and uploaded by Joseph Burchell www.eng.ed.ac.uk/about/people/mr-joseph-­­­­­burchell
Views: 181 SchoolOfEngUoE
Namibia's Uranium Rush
 
30:36
Uranium mining companies have been exploring the arid country of Namibia looking to open new mines. Rössing, a Rio Tinto mine has already been operational for more than 30 years. The implications this mine and future operations is explored from the perspective of the communities living nearby. Through this documentary and two reports (http://www.criirad.org/mines-uranium/namibie/uranium-mining-namibia.html), the EJOLT (www.ejolt.org) team working on nuclear energy sheds light on the dangers of uranium mining in Namibia. Two NGOs in Namibia (Earthlife Namibia and LaRRI), a French independent laboratory specialised in radiation (CRIIRAD) and team coordinator Marta Conde (UAB) partnered to produce this remarkable set of action oriented resources. After a public event on the 10th April 2014 in London -- together with other activists from Madagascar, Papua New Guinea and the US who are also impacted by the activities of Rio Tinto -- an article appeared in The Guardian (http://www.theguardian.com/environment/2014/apr/15/uranium-workers-dying-cancer-rio-tinto-namibia-mine). This event was organised prior to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Rio Tinto that took place on the 15th April 2014. In the AGM, Roger Moody from PARTIZANS presented the results of the study carried out by Earthlife and LaRRI on the impact of uranium mining on workers. The EJOLT project (2011-15) has received funding from the European Union's Seventh Framework Programme for research, technological development and demonstration under grant agreement no 266642. The views and opinions expressed in the website and in all EJOLT publications and documentaries including the Atlas reflect the authors' view and the European Union is not liable for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.
Views: 3542 LaMCA Multimedia
Bertchen Kohrs The Dirt behind Uranium in Namibia Presentation in New Bulgarian University
 
57:11
The market for uranium changed in a dramatic way. Uranium has become one of the most sought after resources in the world: during five years the price of uranium increased twenty-fold. Uranium mining, the first chain link of the nuclear energy production has always been out of the public eye. A web of propaganda, disinformation and outright lies covers its 65-year history. The 2015 October event of Place for Future Transdisciplinary Education Network was focused on this problems. Together with Environmental Association „Za Zemyata / За Земята“ (For the Earth) – Bulgaria, ECO PRO Club from New Bulgarian University, Shtastlivetsa / Щастливеца Civic Association and Earthlife Namibia we manage to show in public the documentary “YELLOW CAKE The Dirt Behind Uranium”. This film takes the viewers to the biggest active mines in Namibia, Australia and Canada while at the same time in Germany the film accompanies the most gigantic clean-up operation in the history of uranium mining. The event continued with presentation of Bertchen Kohrs from Earthlife Namibia and with discussion with students and with the organizers. 26 October 2015 in New Bulgarian University * Organisation Team: Earthlife Namibia (Bertchen Kohrs) ECO PRO Club – New Bulgarian University (Silvia Savova) Environmental Association „Za Zemyata / За Земята“ (For the Earth) – Bulgaria (Genady Kondarev and Daniel Popov) Shtastlivetsa Civic Association (Radosveta Krastanova and Petar Kanev) PLACE FOR FUTURE Transdisciplinary Education Network Bertchen Kohrs grew up in Northern Germany; she studied chemistry in Braunschweig, Germany. She immigrated to Namibia in 1973, where she worked for Veterinary Services of the Ministry of Agriculture and was instrumental in setting up the toxicology department. In 1983, Bertchen moved to South Africa, where she qualified as medical technician and worked in diagnostic laboratories for human medicine. She returned to Namibia in 1988 and again worked for Veterinary Services. This time she set up an epidemiology section for animal diseases for Namibia and all SADC (Southern African Development Community) countries. In her private capacity, Bertchen acted as co-founder of Earthlife Namibia, a voluntary, non-profit and non-governmental organisation (NGO) concerned with environmental and social issues and sustainable development. Since 1992, she is director of Earthlife Namibia. The NGO tackles controversial problems which are not touched by other environmental NGOs. The present main topic is mining of uranium in the protected Namib Naukluft Park. The investigation of copper smelting operations in Tsumeb and its impact on the environment and residents resulted in the contact with Genady Kondarev and Daniel Popov. Организацията и провеждането на дебата осъществи Софийско гражданско сдружение – Щастливеца, Интердисципленна образователна мрежа „Място за бъдеще“ и Екологично сдружение „За Земята“ по проект “Enabling students and citizens to realise better their global environmental and social footprint.” Under an agreement with CEE Bankwatch Network (address Rozcesti 6 / 1434, Praha 9, 190 00, Czech Republic) c № 681/15. The events were carried out with the financial support of the European Union. The content of the debates, seminars and public events is entirely the responsibility of Shtatslivetsa Sofia Civic Association, Environmental Association “Za Zemyata/Friends of the Earth” and PLACE FOR FUTURE Educational Network and in no way can it be considered to reflect the positions of the European Union.
Vatican looks into mining and its effects on  vulnerable communities
 
01:40
Click here to receive the latest news: http://smarturl.it/RomeReports Visit our website to learn more: http://www.romereports.com/ [NEWS DESCRIPTION] --------------------- For broadcasting: [email protected] ROME REPORTS, www.romereports.com, is an independent international TV News Agency based in Rome covering the activity of the Pope, the life of the Vatican and current social, cultural and religious debates. Reporting on the Catholic Church requires proximity to the source, in-depth knowledge of the Institution, and a high standard of creativity and technical excellence. As few broadcasters have a permanent correspondent in Rome, ROME REPORTS is geared to inform the public and meet the needs of television broadcasting companies around the world through daily news packages, weekly newsprograms and documentaries. --------------------- Follow us... Our website http://www.romereports.com/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/RomeReportsENG Twitter https://twitter.com/romereports
Experimental Seabed Mining - Coming to a Coastline Near YOU!
 
02:31
Donate: http://actnowpng.org/donate Share on Twitter: http://bit.ly/1l93esG Share on Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1l93kk6 Papua New Guinea has already suffered some of the worlds worst mining disasters . Foreign companies have polluted our rivers, destroyed communities and caused a violent civil war. Now Nautilus Minerals wants to dig up the seafloor in a new experimental mining operation. But, as the government has already acknowledged, communities all across PNG are saying they do not want to be part of this experiment. But this issue is of much wider significance than just Solwara 1 and Papua New Guinea. There is already exploration for similar mines all across the Pacific region and in the Indian ocean. Numerous countries have sanctioned the exploration without understanding the full potential environmental impacts and how it could impact on local communities. NGOs and communities are calling for a moratorium on this type of mining, like that already in place in Vanuatu, until there are proper studies on the environmental and social costs. The timing of the video is very poignant as the PNG government struggles with the issue of whether to put $118 million of tax payers money into the Solwara 1 mine: money the NGOs say could be better spent on improving health and education facilities for communities in PNG. Governments needs to do the right thing for their people rather than looking after these foreign companies that destroy and impoverish us. Governments must reject seabed mining and invest instead in health, education and agriculture for the long-term benefit of our communities. This animation was lovingly crafted by Ample Earth: http://AmpleEarth.com
Views: 5475 Act Now
The effects of strikes in 2014 in SA economy
 
08:16
South Africa continues to face the triple challenge of chronic high unemployment, poverty and inequality amid a slow and volatile domestic and global economic environment. The rand has weakened and at its lowest in five years, and is expected to remain under pressure. For more on this we are joined by Economist Dr Peter Karungu.
Views: 857 SABC Digital News
SEABED MINING
 
05:36
The impacts of seabed mining.
Views: 527 GreenhouseCartoons
Securing Sustainable Water Resources for Mining
 
00:48
We provide specialist geotechnical, environmental, hydrological, geological, and survey services which are integrated throughout the life cycle of a mine development, delivering a range of services from desk study, reconnaissance, exploration through feasibility, construction into operation, and closure.
Views: 399 Fugro
PM: Government Now in Direct Discussions With Nautilus Minerals
 
02:16
Prime Minister Peter O'Neill said the government is now in direct discussions with Nautilus Minerals to sort out unresolved issues...
Views: 361 EMTV Online
Campaign against illegal mining yielding fruitful results
 
04:26
The Campaign against illegal mining is yielding some positive results, as the quality of some water bodies have improved. The turbidity of water at the Kyebi intake site where the Ghana Water Company Limited draws its water for treatment has dropped from 3,900 to 1,200 showing a decrease of 69.2%. This follows the drastic decline in the activities of illegal miners in the area. The East Akyem Municipal Manager of the Ghana Water Company Limited, Mr. Honoree Ametepe said this when he visited the place to ascertain the current state of the river.
BIGGEST mine in the WORLD!
 
02:09
CHUQUICAMATA This is us visiting the Chuquicamata mine in Chile. It is the largest pit copper mine in THE WORLD! Unbelievable how huge it is! In spanish: el agujero mas grande del mundo! The biggest whole in the world!
Views: 387 Travelling Beard
Search Minerals CEO on the trending rare earths market
 
03:15
March 26, 2018 – "In the rare earths market we are excited again because interest is starting to come back. We are in an increasing trending market, especially electrification of vehicles is leading it. The permanent magnet space is what we are really in with our key components of our rare earth deposit would fuel that industry of the permanent magnets." states Greg Andrews, President, CEO and Director of Search Minerals Inc. (TSXV: SMY), in an interview with InvestorIntel’s Jeff Wareham. Jeff Wareham: Greg, you are in rare earths in Newfoundland. I am going to start with this. What is happening in the rare earths market?  Greg Andrews: In the rare earths market we are excited again because interest is starting to come back. We are in an increasing trending market, especially electrification of vehicles is leading it. The permanent magnet space is what we are really in with our key components of our rare earth deposit would fuel that industry of the permanent magnets. Jeff Wareham: North America is basically out of the rare earth business. Do you guys think you can change that?  Greg Andrews: Absolutely. Every day that we wake up we are looking to see how we can get to our bankable feasibility study. Yesterday we wanted to drill our Deep Fox Property. We released our assay results to confirm the geological footprint that FOXTROT has. Deep Fox was compelling because of the higher grades and bigger surface expression. We are excited that we may have worked towards 2 resources in our district concept and that will help support that.  Jeff Wareham: You are in Newfoundland, but you are actually in Labrador, which may give people the impression of being somewhat remote. That is not my impression. Greg Andrews: No. One of the key things in the rare earth space is to get the operating cost down, the capital cost down. We are in great infrastructure. Where our mine, our FOXTROT deposit is 12 kilometers from the town of St. Lewis, which already has a deep-sea port for infrastructure. A road runs right through our property. We have power that we just need to put in and move 12 kilometers down the road. Our Deep Fox project that we are just working on is 2 kilometers. It is in close proximity that we are working in with the environmental use and the infrastructure. Jeff Wareham: I have had a little bit of experience with it. How are you finding Newfoundland to work with? Greg Andrews: It is fantastic; the support that we have from everybody, from the governments down. We are just starting our environmental impact statement process so we are meeting with Canadian CEAA and providence to get the baseline studies. We will start with that. They work together cohesively as a team to make sure they want to see the projects through the proper environmental, which we will be transparent and work with all our stakeholders to get it there for our bankable feasibility that we will need. Jeff Wareham: Good stuff. Investors have already seen great drill results this year. What else should we be watching for? Greg Andrews: The drilling was only 3 holes out of 500 meters out of 2,000 so we are looking to complete our 2,000. We will start that in May and June. If we have our positive results we are looking to expand that to 4,000 meters and try to catch up Deep Fox with our FOXTROT resource and have two resources at the same level of PEA discussion...to access the complete interview, click here Disclaimer: Search Minerals Inc. is an advertorial member of InvestorIntel Corp.
Views: 184 InvestorIntel
sand mining process (how do they do it??)
 
00:59
this sand mining is done in Goa. It is done in the rivers. plz like,share subscribe.
Views: 1021 SM studios
PLENARY 3 Uranium Mining, Health & The Environment: Pulling it Together
 
01:02:43
Summary of workshops with Jim Harding (facilitator) (Canada) Retired professor, University of Regina THE SYMPOSIUM The World Uranium Symposium addressed issues arising from the nuclear fuel chain, from mining uranium to its end-uses and byproducts for civilian or military purposes. Both scientific and community-based, the Symposium was organized around the following themes: health, environment, economy, ethics, governance, human rights and the rights of indigenous peoples. Open to the public, the symposium had hosted more than 300 people per day from 14 to 16 April 2015, and had included local, national and international representatives from the sectors of health, research, industry, education, civil society, policy makers and indigenous communities. local, national and/or international media were present. All presentations of the symposium will be posted in electronic formats (text and / or videos) after the Symposium, in French and / or English. • April 14 (Day 1): Uranium mines and the nuclear life cycle : health and environmental issues • April 15 (Day 2): Civil and military nuclear : ethics, economics and political issues • April 16 (Day 3): Human rights, indigenous peoples' rights and governance issues ORGANIZATIONS INVOLVED The Symposium is jointly organized by Physicians for Global Survival (1985 Nobel Peace Prize), the Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment, Nature Québec, the Canadian Coalition for Nuclear Responsibility and the Coalition pour que le Québec ait meilleure mine. It also receives support from the International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War (Swiss chapter), the First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Sustainable Development Institute, the Cree Nation of Mistissini, MiningWatch Canada, and a number of other local, national and international partners. CONTEXT The Symposium is occurring at a time when many organizations and governments question the future of nuclear power, currently providing about 11% of the world’s electricity. The year 2015 also marks the seventieth anniversary of the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, and the corresponding United Nations negotiations of the Non Proliferation Treaty for the prevention and the abolition of nuclear arms. It will also see the tabling on a new UN treaty on climate change. Canada is one of the largest producers and exporters of uranium worldwide, yet its nuclear energy output is in relative decline. Only two provinces still operate nuclear reactors: Ontario and New Brunswick. While uranium has been primarily mined from Saskatchewan, the provinces of British Columbia and Nova Scotia have officially banned uranium mining. Quebec recently shut down its sole nuclear reactor and has tasked the Bureau d’audiences publiques sur l’environnement (BAPE) with conducting an investigation on issues related to uranium mining. It is expected to release its report by May 20 2015. The Symposium aims to tackle these different issues and to provide recommendations to decision makers to better ensure protection for the human health, global security and a safe environment
Views: 45 Uranium2015
Underground: Elmwood Mine, Smith County, Tennessee 1997 - Part 4 of 4
 
10:58
In this video Rod Ortin puts his Personal Protection Equipment to good use and shows us around the inside of a pocket, as does Mark Kielbaso, and they both show us some material in situ in the North end, or OMZ area, of the Elmwood Mine in the mid 90's. At this time the Elmwood Complex was owned and worked by Savage Zinc but nowadays is owned and worked by Nyrstar. https://www.MineRatMinerals.com/ https://www.facebook.com/MineRatMinerals http://stores.ebay.com/open-adit-west Mine Rat Minerals is a division of Open Adit West, we specialize in and sell mineral specimens from all over the world. Visit our website and eBay store, and follow us on Facebook for updates on new lots of specimens for sale and show dates/locations! We buy collections! Contact us via our website if you have one for sale!
Views: 2116 Mine Rat Minerals
Namibias Grundwasserschatz - Das SASSCAL-Projekt & Technische Zusammenarbeit
 
30:01
Ohangwena im Norden Namibias, Ende Mai 2016: Nur drei Tage haben die deutschen Wissenschaftler der BGR Zeit ihre Forschungen im Rahmen des SASSCAL-Projekts abzuschließen. Weitere Informationen: https://www.bgr.bund.de/DE/Themen/Zusammenarbeit/TechnZusammenarbeit/Projekte/Laufend/Afrika/2011_2013-2472-2_Namibia_Grundwassermanagement.html
Views: 1364 GeoChannel BGR LBEG
ABORTION CLINIC SWAZILAND, NAMIBIA, LESOTHO, SOUTH AFRICA, BOTSWANA +27728558904
 
02:19
Call or watsapp Dr Francisis to inquire on safe and pain free termination in Swaziland, Namibia, Botswana, Lesotho @ +27728558904 or visist www.francisisnkosi.wixsite.com/lucyabortionclinic
Views: 17 francisis nkosi
COPPER MINING GENERATING INNOVATION IN CHILE
 
00:51
RESEARCH: COPPER MINING, GENERATING INNOVATION IN CHILE
Views: 54 Horacio Vergara
Labourers In Mining Areas Staring At Uncertain Future
 
03:16
OdishaTV is Odisha's no 1 News Channel. OTV being the first private satellite TV channel in Odisha carries the onus of charting a course that behoves its pioneering efforts. Accordingly its charter objectives are FREE, FAIR and UNBIASED. OTV delivers reliable information across all platforms: TV, Internet and Mobile. Stay tuned for all the breaking news ! Visit Our Website https://odishatv.in/ Android App: bit.ly/OTVAndroidApp iOS App: http://bit.ly/OTViOSApp Watch Live: http://live.odishatv.in/ YouTube: https://goo.gl/Ehz6OP Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/otvnews Circle on G+: google.com/+otvodisha Twitter: https://twitter.com/otvnews Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/otvnews/
Views: 713 OTV
Kiwis against seabed mining
 
03:17
Artist: Daniel Gannaway Album: OP-ED: Environmental / Social / Political Year: 2006 01 - A Flower down the barrel of a gun 02 - Selling off the country 03 - Dividing you 04 - A just Senator 05 - Save the waves 06 - Inner city temples 07 - Under the thumb 08 - No Mall at Sharks Cove 09 - Student debt sucks 10 - Kiwis against seabed mining 11 - It's amazing Grace 12 - Saving Africa 13 - Waterfall wahine Various quotes: "... Perhaps politics might actually catch on if Gannaway were doing the singing [OP-ED], instead of John Ashcroft's barbershop quartet. It's a thought. But until the Republican or Democratic National Convention is converted into a Broadway musical, we'll have to make do with Daniel. And that's going to be just fine for fans of indie folk pop with a message." - Indie-Music "...The great aspect of the album [SUMMER STORM] is that each song's arrangement maintains a minimalistic nature, which shows a discipline and a depth of understanding on Gannaway's part. Underneath the ukulele, the cruising drums and harmonic supporting bass grooves provide an all around easy and easily recommendable listen..." - NZ Musician Magazine "...Down to earth and laid back, it has none of the musical tension of trying too hard or the injection of false emotions. Suburban folky and bohemian chic, it [darling one year] ties up agreeably layered and distorted vocals into an angst-ridden, quirky pop as catchy as The Strokes but easily as mysteriously engaging as James Keenan Maynard..." - Indie-Music "...[Bound and Suburban] like walking alone on the beach at night and seeing Jim Morrison and Jeff Buckley strumming and singing at the water's edge..." - Indie-Music "...Herein lies the essence of Bootlegged at the Temple: simply an audience, a musician, and a quiet venue... - no hype... In context with Daniel's previous two albums - FINE BY ME and flashback* - and subsequent release 'Bound and Suburban', 'Bootlegged' is a departure, which provides the listener a greater perspective on all of his work. Bootlegged is a great live album, which, over time, becomes as much a voyage of discovery and inspiration for the listener as for the musician himself." - Justin Walsh
Views: 133 trulyindependent
How Africa is Becoming China's China
 
10:48
Start learning with Brilliant for free at http://Brilliant.org/Wendover The first 200 to sign up for a premium account with that link will also get 20% off. Check out my personal channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDA1X6RrhzZQOHOGvC3KsWg Get the Wendover Productions t-shirt: https://standard.tv/collections/wendover-productions/products/wendover-productions-shirt Subscribe to Half as Interesting (The other channel from Wendover Productions): https://www.youtube.com/halfasinteresting Support Wendover Productions on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/wendoverproductions Youtube: http://www.YouTube.com/WendoverProductions Twitter: http://www.Twitter.com/WendoverPro Email: [email protected] Reddit: http://Reddit.com/r/WendoverProductions Animation by Josh Sherrington Sound by Graham Haerther (http://www.Haerther.net) Thumbnail by Simon Buckmaster Special thanks to Patreon supporters James McIntosh, Braam Snyman, Harry Handel, KyQuan Phong, Kelly J Knight, Robin Pulkkinen, Sheldon Zhao, Nader Farzan, James Hughes, Ken Lee, Victor Zimmer, Dylan Benson, Simenn Nerlier, Donald, Etienne Dechamps, Qui Le, Chris Barker, Andrew J Thom, Keith Bopp, Alec M Watson, Chris Allen, John & Becki Johnston, Connor J Smith, Arkadiy Kulev, Eyal Matsliah, Joseph Bull, Hank Green, and Plinio Correa Otjivero Dam footage courtesy Drone Visions Namibia Music by http://epidemicsound.com
Views: 4139750 Wendover Productions
Los Andes Copper President & CEO Discusses Copper Mining in Chile
 
05:15
Los Andes Copper Ltd. (TSXV:LA) President & CEO Anthony Amberg discussed the advancement its 100 percent-owned Vizcachitas Project in copper-rich Chile. Los Andes Copper is the largest undeveloped copper project in South America not controlled by majors with an upcoming updated resource estimate and PEA expected in 2016.
Views: 299 InvestingNews
Importance of Phosphate
 
00:34
Views: 167 CF Florida
Malawi's black gold
 
00:30
The illegal coal trade is fuelling deforestation in Malawi. But poverty is fuelling the coal trade. We are proud to introduce Smoke and Mirrors, a special report on Malawi's health and environmental crisis. Visit https://smokeandmirrors.newint.org
Roberto Sutter from HORIZONTE searching for Feldspar in Brazil
 
02:05
Searching for Feldspar in the mining region of Minas Gerais / Brazil
Views: 165 Roberto Sutter
Peter Leon gives his view on mining indaba
 
06:12
In this video Peter Leon shares his perspective on South African's mining regulatory environment. With parliament in the process of reviewing the minerals and petroleum resources act investor have this front of mind.
Views: 31 BusinessLIVE
Dr. Gordon Edwards on Int'l Uranium Mining Ban (Nuclear Hotseat #263) Oh, Canada Part 2
 
59:28
Today, in Part 2, Dr. Edwards continues the saga of how Canada has provided mined uranium to the world, how it figured prominently if not predominantly in the development of India’s nuclear bomb, and the steps being taken to institute an international ban on uranium mining. Dr. Gordon Edwards is president of the Canadian Coalition for Nuclear Responsibility http://www.ccnr.org/ and one of Canada‘s best known independent experts on nuclear technology. Part 1 of our monumental interview posted on Nuclear Hotseat #259 http://tinyurl.com/jqv2cjm on June 7, 2016. Oh, Canada! Pt. 2 – Dr. Gordon Edwards on International Uranium Mining Ban (Nuclear Hotseat #263) http://tinyurl.com/gofs36n HERE IS THE LINK TO PART ONE called: Nuclear Hotseat #259: Dr. Gordon Edwards on Canada’s Twisted Nuclear Path! Oh, Canada! https://youtu.be/rty51BQfcDw LINKS to Dr. Edwards’ materials mentioned on the show: Speech in Greenland: http://ccnr.org/Narsaq_Edwards_2016.pdf Powerpoint used in Greenland: http://ccnr.org/Narsaq_Edwards_2016_show.pdf Danish interview on medical aspects of uranium mining http://tinyurl.com/gqwxrrj Danish interview on remediation of a uranium mining site in Saskatchewan http://tinyurl.com/zotmvqt NOTE: Featured image is of the signing of the Declaration of the World Uranium Symposium calling for an International Moratorium on Uranium Mining. Numnutz of the Week: Japanese town near Tokyo wants its nuclear waste declared not so radioactive so that it can’t be dumped in with all the other garbage. Solartopia Green Power and Wellness Hour http://tinyurl.com/h84p36k This program covers the follow-up to last week’s devastating vote by the California Lands Commission NOT to require Diablo Canyon’s operater, PG&E, to hold an Environmental Impact Review prior to renewing their lease on state coastal land and waters. Hosted by Harvey Wasserman, featuring interviews with veteran activists Myla Reson and Linda Seeley of San Luis Obispo Mothers for Peace. ~~~~~ Oh, Canada! Dr. Gordon Edwards on Canada’s Twisted Nuclear Path (Nuclear Hotseat#259) http://tinyurl.com/jqv2cjm The Missing Links: Harvey Wasserman: What Will Finally Shut Down Diablo Canyon Nukes? Could a Bernie Win Help? http://tinyurl.com/jv5z7sn Resuspension and Atmospheric Transport of Radionuclides due to Wildfires near Chernobyl Nucleaer Power Plant in 2015 http://tinyurl.com/ht9xomu Chernobyl: High Radiation Levels Found in Belarus Milk, 30 Years After Disaster http://tinyurl.com/z6vhg23 Ukranian Children Eating Food Tainted by Chernobyl Radiation http://tinyurl.com/h3mkjzw ~~~~~~ Hanford's Extreme Radiological Dangers & St. Louis Protests EPA (Nuclear Hotseat #256) https://youtu.be/iHj10tEFICw Nuclear Hotseat #257: Radiation Spike from Hanford or CGS Nuke? Radcast’s Mimi German Explains https://youtu.be/dYMiu_AI2Io ~~~~~ EPA Proposal Allows Radiation Exposure in Drinking Water Equivalent to 250 Chest X-Rays a Year http://tinyurl.com/z6kydbu How I Became An Anti-Nuclear Activist (Dr. Gordon Edwards) https://youtu.be/M-JdQL59HYE NRC Briefing on Status of Lessons Learned from the Fukushima Dai-ichi Accident https://youtu.be/A3PruwDFuc0 Special Report Dana Reviews NRC video listed above http://tinyurl.com/gvxeuw8 ~~~~~ CCNR Directory Topics Canadian Coalition for Nuclear Responsibility http://www.ccnr.org/ ( h o t - l i n k e d ) Audio-Visual Directory http://tinyurl.com/z4szr5v Essays & Answers by Edwards http://tinyurl.com/gv4p6xh Resources on Nuclear Accidents http://tinyurl.com/jbrb28l Radioactive Steam Generators http://www.ccnr.org/#sg Troubles With Tritium http://www.ccnr.org/#tr The Hazards of Uranium http://tinyurl.com/hm9dnkr The Dangers of Nuclear Reactors http://tinyurl.com/hn8849u The Plutonium Connection http://www.ccnr.org/#pu Nuclear Weapons http://www.ccnr.org/#plute Plutonium Imports to Canada http://www.ccnr.org/#import Background on Plutonium http://tinyurl.com/hqhpopt High Level Radioactive Waste http://www.ccnr.org/#HLW Other Aspects of the Nuclear Industry http://www.ccnr.org/#other CANDU Reactor Exports http://www.ccnr.org/#export Nuclear Economics http://www.ccnr.org/#subsidies Additional Background Information http://www.ccnr.org/#misc Non-Nuclear Alternatives http://www.ccnr.org/#viable Picture Gallery http://www.ccnr.org/#gal Non-Photographic Images http://www.ccnr.org/#graphic Photographs by Robert Del Tredici http://www.ccnr.org/#rdt Archival Photographs http://www.ccnr.org/#archive ~~~ BREAKING: Nuclear Hotseat Producer/Host Libbe HaLevy will be interviewed by John B. Wells for Caravan to Midnight, airing Friday, July 8, 2016, available for download thereafter for a small fee. http://www.caravantomidnight.com/
Views: 232 MsMilkytheclown1
Zimbabwe making strides in ensuring proper conservation of wildlife
 
02:41
The management of natural resources is a matter of national priority in Zimbabwe. The country has been making immense efforts and strides in ensuring proper conservation of wildlife and the environment, to ensure there's a balance in the country's ecosystem.
Views: 258 CGTN Africa
23/05/12 - Environmental taxes are not answer to EU household waste problem
 
01:41
A sudden ban on landfill is unrealistic. We need a gradual transition and to promote more reusing and recycling.
WAIC 2017 Presentation by Edward Blankson, Unit Manager Geotech - Asanko Gold Ghana Ltd
 
36:48
The West African Institute of Mining, Metallurgy & Petroleum hosted the 2nd WAIMM Annual Industry Conference (WAIC) 2017 from 1 - 2 August 2017 at the Golden Tulip hotel in Accra - Ghana.The theme for the conference was "THE ROLE OF PROFESSIONAL SOCIETIES AND RESEARCH IN DEVELOPING A SUSTAINABLE MINERAL INDUSTRY". Edward Blankson is the Unit Manager for Geotech of Asanko Gold Ghana Ltd and he spoke on the topic: PUSHING THE BOUNDARIES - IMPLEMENTING NEW TECHNOLOGIES AND LOCAL PARTICIPATION IN THE MINING INDUSTRY, THE ASANKO GOLD EXPERIENCE. WAIC 2017 which is the WAIMM’s official Conference & Exhibition for the Mining and Petroleum industry in the West African sub region brought together, key players from the local and foreign Mining & Petroleum industries, Service providers etc. to discuss new developments, technological innovations, and the latest industry trends. The focus this year was on addressing issues including government policies, framework and regulations, industry regulations, corporate social responsibility, flagship projects, and technical research in the mining and petroleum industry.
Views: 76 The WAIMM

Paxil 28 tablet pills
Amitriptylin neuraxpharm 10 mg erfahrungsberichte
Pariet 10 mg rabeprazole sodium side
Clozaril 25 mg adalah center
Diflucan 150 mg directions