Home
Search results “Cryptorchidism in dogs behavior before going”
Canine Cryptorchidism Explained by Doc Pawsitive
 
05:38
Doc Pawsitive takes a few moments to explain cryptorchidism in male dogs, also known as undescended testicle(s). The term cryptorchidism broken down simply means "crypto" or hidden with "orchid" or testicle. A cryptorchid dog has a hidden testicle, which is defined as a testicle that has not descended into the scrotum, the normal position for testes. This condition is more commonly seen in toy breed dogs such as Chihuahuas, Yorkshire Terriers, Maltese, Pomeranians and others. Cryptorchism is a heritable condition, meaning it can be passed down through generations and consequently cryptorchid dogs should never be bred. The majority of dogs should never be bred anyway, but the undescended testicle is prone to other problems in the long-term, including testicular cancer. In a normal male dog, the position of the scrotum below the body ensures the testicles are maintained at a lower temperature than normal canine body temperature. The lower scrotal temperature ensures the sperm viability for reproduction. Undescended testicles at higher than normal temperatures have a much higher incidence of testicular cancers or neoplasms. Studies show that over 50% of testicular Sertoli Cell tumors occur in cryptorchid dogs. The reason for this condition is simply a failure of the testicle to migrate to the normal position as puppies develop in-utero, or inside the mother. Embryologically the testes start out in nearly the same position as the ovaries in a female dog, however while the ovaries stay put, the testes migrate down through the abdomen headed for the scrotum. With cryptorchism, one or both of the testes fails to migrate the full path and reach the scrotum. Occassionally the testes may nearly reach the scrotum and can be felt in the groin area right next to the scrotum. Other times the testes remain intra-abdominal, or inside the abdomen. In the instances of intra-abdominal cryptorchids, the canine neuter surgery will be more expensive than a standard neuter because of the increase in surgical difficulty. An intra-abdominal cryptorchid neuter is actually more similar to a canine spay or ovariohysterectomy and consequently costs almost the same as having a female dog spayed.
Views: 18845 MellowYellow1800
How to Treat Cryptorchidism in Dogs
 
01:38
How to Treat Cryptorchidism in Dogs. Part of the series: Dog Health Care. Treatment for cryptorchidism in dogs involves trying to palpate the testicles and see if they're in the inguinal canal or the abdomen. Find out how to treat cryptorchidism in dogs with advice from a practicing veterinarian in this free video on dog health care. Read more: http://www.ehow.com/video_5808318_treat-cryptorchidism-dogs.html
Views: 6612 eHowPets
10 Reasons To Neuter Your Pets!
 
05:30
Neutering or castration is the removal of both testicles. Occasionally, one or both testicles may be “retained” or “undescended” in a cryptorchid dog. Neutering a puppy or kitten, which requires taking certain precautions while under anesthesia, is considered safer than neutering an adult, because puppies and kittens tend to bounce back quicker. It is recommend to neuter puppies and kittens before 6 months of age! ✔ V E T E R I N A R Y V L O G S https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLRSnfSqo-l4we6gZK0mqN_tzM92k2FHym ✔ L E T ’ S T A L K A B O U T : V E T E R I N A R Y M E D I C I N E https://youtu.be/iTnZyE1vOkI ✔ S N A P C H A T vlbirch0429 ✔ I N S T A G R A M https://www.instagram.com/victoriabirch1/ https://www.instagram.com/life_as_alexandra/ ✔ T W I T T E R https://twitter.com/victoriabirch1 ✔ F A C E B O O K https://www.facebook.com/victoriabirch0429 ✔ Y O U T U B E https://www.youtube.com/victoriabirch1 ✔ E M A I L [email protected] ✔ W R I T E T O M E H E R E Victoria Birch P.O. Box 386 Ruston, LA 71273 ✔ M O R E I N F O Why Should I Neuter My Kitten? http://pethealthnetwork.com/cat-health/cat-surgery-a-z/why-should-i-neuter-my-kitten Why Should I Neuter My New Puppy? http://pethealthnetwork.com/dog-health/dog-surgery-a-z/why-should-i-neuter-my-new-puppy Prostate Cancer and Prostate Disease in Dogs http://pethealthnetwork.com/dog-health/dog-diseases-conditions-a-z/prostate-cancer-and-prostate-disease-dogs Cryptorchidism in Dogs http://pethealthnetwork.com/dog-health/dog-diseases-conditions-a-z/retained-testicles-puppies ✔ W H A T I ‘M W E A R I N G Foundation: Bourjois Fond de Teint Healthy Mix Extension Serum https://go.magik.ly/ml/fk2a/ Concealer: Tarte Shape Tape - Light http://go.magik.ly/ml/avmj/ Eyeshadow: E.L.F. COSMETICS Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palette Summer Breeze https://go.magik.ly/ml/fk27/ Mascara: L'ORÉAL Voluminous Lash Paradise Mascara https://go.magik.ly/ml/btk8/ Lips: Mac Lip Liner - Whirl https://go.magik.ly/ml/cksu/ Blush: BURT'S BEES Online Only Blush with Vitamin E - Shy Pink https://go.magik.ly/ml/daxj/ Bronzer: PHYSICIANS FORMULA Butter Bronzer Murumuru - Bronzer https://go.magik.ly/ml/anx7/ Highlight: PHYSICIANS FORMULA Butter Highlighter - Pearl https://go.magik.ly/ml/ei21/ Brows: BENEFIT COSMETICS Precisely, My Brow Pencil https://go.magik.ly/ml/c8sq/ Necklace: None Earrings: None ✔ M U S I C All Sound Effects Provided by: Epidemic Sound http://www.epidemicsound.com/ ✔ D I S C L A I M E R S 1. A licensed veterinary nurse/technician can only practice underneath a licensed veterinarian 2. A veterinary nurse and a veterinary technician are the same degree 3. Veterinary nurses/technicians aren't allowed to diagnose, prescribe or perform surgery 4. All rules and regulations regarding veterinary nurses/technicians are different for every state This video is not sponsored. All opinions are my own, honest opinions, regardless of sponsorship, referral links, and/or affiliation. Product links with Go.Magik.ly and links denoted with a ❋ denotes a referral and/or affiliate link.
Views: 5281 Victoria Birch
Dog Neutering
 
17:35
Views: 85 NAGS.vet
At Home Care & Resolution For a Very Serious Condition with Your Dog Called Paraphimosis
 
22:46
Our dog, a schnoodle (half poodle, half miniature Schnauzer) has gotten this condition twice in the past month or six weeks time now. I share the seriousness of this condition and how I resolved it at home before it became an emergency vet visit in this video... KY lubricant was the actual name of the product I was referring to when I said "Wet", which ironically is also another lubricant designed for sexual intercourse. If you don't have either of these, a non-branded personal lubricant like the Walmart Equate that I show in this video should also work just fine. Please NEVER use any other kind of lubricant designed for non-personal use such as WD-40 or other product designed for other purposes. WARNING: Please understand that I myself am NOT a veterinarian, I do NOT hold any license for the kind of care or condition I speak about in my dog in this video. This video is shared with my viewers only in an effort to spread information of an at-home care that worked for my dog and helped prevent an emergency visit to our local veterinarian. I take no responsibility of any kind for your dog, your vet costs, or any other situation that might occur as a result of you watching my video and/or your actions as a result of watching my video. Please read this very informative article for more information: http://www.petmd.com/blogs/thedailyvet/pmahaney/2013/june/blogs/thedailyvet/pmahaney/2013/june/paraphimosis-pet-emergency-or-owner-embrassment-30463 Want to show me your love? Every dollar helps! My Paypal Donation Link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=VSLFJRQT4GGR4 My Patreon Donation Link: http://patreon.com/zaxtor99
Views: 14684 Zaxtor99
How to locate testicles on puppies
 
01:32
Katherine Reed
Views: 10820 Theresa Murders
German Shepherd 13 Days after Spay GASTROPEXY dog The magic number full healing is 14 Days!
 
01:07
13 Days After Spay Gastropexy Kara is healed ! I think the magic number is 14 Days! Every dog is different but Kara's magic number is 14! Also she is leaving her incision and scab alone... So the after surgery gown came off! If your dog is nipping / chewing the incision scab... Keep the cone or the surgery gown ON! Kara Batilo Click here to watch her recovery from start to end https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLK-XGOqlCIRS2R3t74nQROL3pnagiJRLS See All Kara's Videos here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLK-XGOqlCIRSZy64KUQhWx_EIQEZctPjv
Gastropexy surgery in a dog
 
04:01
1
Views: 9988 hungarovet
German Shepherd Neutering and Spaying: Info Guide
 
10:15
Early Spaying - Neutering of German Shepherd Dogs Every good German Shepherd owner should know, or should want to know the ins and outs of spaying or neutering their German Shepherd. Things like what the best age is to neuter or spay, the pros and cons, behavior changes, and access to case studies about neutering and spaying are all important to consider when making the decision for your dog. We’ve listed and discussed those things below so you have somewhere to start in getting an idea of what it’s all about. 1 – What Is Sterilising? 2 – German shepherd spaying age – when is the best time to spay a german shepherd female? 3 – German shepherd neutering age – when to neuter german shepherd male? 4 – What factors can affect when a German Shepherd is spayed or neutered? 5 – Recovery from Spaying or Neutering for A German Shepherd 6 – Pros and Cons of Spaying or Neutering A German Shepherd 7 – German shepherd spaying and neutering behavior change and aggression 8 – Evidence or Opinions AGAINST early spaying or neutering at a young age 9 – Spaying and Neutering Case Studies and Data 10 – What MIGHT be the best age to get a German Shepherd spayed or neutered based on the case study data? Research and Sources: https://thedailyshep.com Music: Music provided by NoCopyrightSounds For copyright matters please contact us at: [email protected]
Views: 207 Top Animals TV
Cryptorchidism (Medical Symptom)
 
00:43
Possible causes of Cryptorchidism (Medical Symptom) Cryptorchidism is the absence of one or both testes from the scrotum This video contains general medical information. If in doubt, always seek professional medical advice. The medical information is not advice and should not be treated as such. The medical information is provided without any representations or warranties, express or implied. We do not warrant or represent that the medical information on this websiteis true, accurate, complete, current or non-misleading Music: 'Undaunted' Kevin Macleod CC-BY-3.0 Source/Images: "Cryptorchidism" CC-BY-2.5 https://www.freebase.com/m/025nm6
Cryptorchidism - Undescended Testes
 
03:33
a very common condition, up to 3% of all full term male babies are born with an undescended testicle
Views: 144177 DrER.tv
Two Shih Tzus - umbilical hernia and undescended testicle
 
03:11
Sunday May 3, 2015. Video on 2 hereditary conditions in two sibling Shih Tzu. Umbilical hernia and undescended testicle. Both are treated by surgery at Toa Payoh Vets by Dr Daniel
Views: 3318 Kong Yuen Sing
A rare case of a cat with no descended testicles
 
06:10
Sep 29, 2015. This Persian cat, male, 6 months old has no well developed scrotal sac. The cat has penile erection every night and humps the pillow for the past 2 weeks. So the young lady wanted him to be neutered. A check on the inguinal area showed no obvious retained testicle. In conclusion, the testicles are retained inside the abdomen. There is a younger cat introduced. This cat hissed at him earlier but now are best of friends. This is a timid cat and so it is possible that he has the beginning of FIC. The owner will slim down the cat, give ;pain killers and let me know whether the evening humping behaviour and penile erection persist.
Views: 1317 Kong Yuen Sing
How To Care For Your Pet After Surgery
 
03:11
This video provides helpful tips for caring for your pet after surgery.
Views: 19688 Pet Health Network
Undescended Testis: What you should know- Expert opinion
 
03:01
Undescended Tesitis: What you should know- Expert opinion by http://health.india.com/. Dr Arbinder Singal is a renowned Pediatric Urologist, specializing in diagnosing and treating prenatal and congenital urological defects. Watch this video to find out what Dr Arbinder Singal has to say about Undescended Tesitis. Dr Arbinder Singal can be consulted at http://www.mediangels.com/4-doctor-panel/Dr-A.K.-Singal.aspx
Views: 17207 TheHealthSite.com
Prostate Infection in a Dog
 
11:41
Non castrated dogs are more prone to prostate infections and tumors. This lab suffers from a prostate infection and needs castration and antibiotics to recover. Castration also helps with agression, humping, peeing, and running off. Some large breed owners and breeders are leaving their males intact close to a year of age to allow more muscular and ligament development to occur before castrating
Views: 10812 Greg Martinez DVM
Are The Testicles Removed When A Dog Is Neutered?
 
00:45
During the procedure, each of dog's testes and testicular epididymi are removed along with 20 jul 2009 dogs that neutered early in life (as i imagine yours were) have their testicles when they very small. It is not the same as a vasectomy (where testicles are left intact dogs usually neutered by surgically removing their testicles, but that may become thing of past. The incision is made just in front of the scrotum. Neutering just remove the testicles, or whole sack? Dogs reddit. There are some medical conditions that warrant removal of the scrotal tissue, but is not norm 6 oct 2015 plastic cone or not, your dog will scratch his balls, even if he has to in world taught me anything, it's neutered dogs have no balls. If your vet has used stitches, they'll need to be removed after about seven 10 days, the surgeon makes a small incision in front (toward dogs head) of scrotum. Dog was neutered or not the spruce. Think twice before you cut off your dog's balls dog blog castration effects on male health and behaviour. The fact that he would not have to a surgical if your dog's testicles don't descend, you still need him neutered. Dog neuter surgery, from start to finish petcha. Updatecancel i know that a neutered dog should not have testicles, but was wondering if there any as far know, they always remove the testicles 26 aug 2015 on other hand, are health risks involved with neutering, especially when this surgery is performed dogs who haven't reached 4 2011 castration removal of (testes), rendering neutering also term commonly used for male just you all vets neuter and leave scrotum? Or can request extra skin? Callahan will complete dog's. Veterinary medicine why do vets remove a male dog's or cat's testicles when neutering? Neuticles. Aug 2017 what may happen after neutering. It involves surgical removal of both testicles. Dog was neutered or not the spruce how to tell if a dog spruce thespruce my really 3385025 class "" url? Q webcache. Neutering your male dog dogtime. The scrotum does not some vets do perform vasectomies rather than orchiectomy, but neutering is far more common. Googleusercontent search. Neutering renders a male dog unable to reproduce and any behavior in dogs the operation is called castration. What happens when my dog goes in to be neutered? Animal house coming soon non surgical neutering dogtime. If your dog was neutered then he does not still have his testicles. How to tell if a dog was neutered or not the spruce. Veterinary medicine why do vets remove a male dog's or cat's can neutered dogs still have their testicles? The dog forum. Squeeze them, i'll bet when a male dog is neutered, both testicles and their associated structures are removed. I have a puppy who is just over 6 months, and i'm looking to get him neutered soon. He had not screwed with his surgery in a misguided attempt to stick balls neutering is the surgical removal of male dog's testicles. Dog was neutered but still has testicles? Spaying and neutering dogs
Views: 534 A Answers
Cryptorchid endosurgery from a cat
 
03:57
Testicles, being in an abdominal region for cats and dogs, can be with lightness remote from the abdominal region of laparoscopy. The technique of such operation is very simple, not trauma and rapid, as compared to the "opened" surgery. In position on the back and Trendelenberg, after insufflation in the abdominal region of carbon dioxide and introduction of laparoscopy, begin examination with the inguinal ductus. Comfortably to use laparosсopе with a working channel or laparosсopе of minimum diameter. In the cases of unilateral cryptorchidism
Views: 1730 endovet1
PRESA CANARIO A DOG LOVER'S INTRODUCTION
 
05:36
Get your dog off the ground... http://go.magik.ly/ml/b6cd/ Do you have a water dog? http://go.magik.ly/ml/b6cg/ A Dog Lover’s Introduction: Presa Canario The Perro de Presa Canario also known as Canary Dog is a large dog with a thick and muscular build. The breed name translated means Canarian Catch Dog. As early as the 16th century the Presa Canrio has been noted in documents of the Canary Island. It is believed they are the result of various mastiff and bulldog breeds, that were crossed with the indegenous Majorero Cattle dog. The breed was originally bred for holding cattle, defend livestock against wild dogs and other predators, and to protect the homes of their families. For centuries the dogs were bred without consideration of size, color or appearance. They were simply bred based on their ability to do the work. Fighting is also part of the breed’s history, the farmers would allow their dogs fight one another as a matter of pride and bragging rights. These were considered honor fights use to prove their dog’s superiority. Centuries of isolation, created a dog unique to the region but it wasn’t officially recognized as a breed until 1989, by the Real Sociedad Canina de Espana. The breed standard calls for, The Presa Canario is a moderately large, powerfully constructed dog with a harsh- textured, flat coat. The head is massive and cuboid. Ears are set just above the line of the eye and may be cropped, naturally pendent or rose. The body of the Presa Canario is slightly longer than its height at the withers, with a broad, deep chest, but females may be slightly longer and possess somewhat less rib spring than the males. Skin is thick and elastic. The distance from the withers to the elbow is roughly equal to the distance from the elbow to the ground. The tail is very thick at the base, and tapers to a point. The tail is moderately high and reaches to the hock. The overall impression is that of an imposing, solid guard dog. Males stand 23-26 inches at the withers, with females standing 22-25 inches. Minimum weight for males is 100 pounds and 85 pounds for females. The acceptable colors for Presa are any shade of fawn, black, and brindle in any combination of these colors. The face must have a black or dark brown mask that does not extend over the eyes with oath without a white blaze or patch on the head. By nature the Presa Canario is an affectionate, confident, and powerful guardian breed. This combination, means the breed is not for everyone. They are affectionate which means human contact is necessary for a balance and social Presa. The breed is confident which mean they don’t back down from challenges and can be dominant over perceived weakness. They are powerful which could mean serious liability if your Presa engages in an attack or an animal or human. They are a guardian breed and therefore should be weary of strangers, and will not hesitate to defend what they considered to be in their domain. A responsible owner will socialize and obedience train his Presa from an early age. He will also provide ample physical exercise and consistent rules and regulations. The presa is a working breed and will need considerable exercise and a home with a yard is recommended. The breed bonds strongly with family members but should never be left alone, unsupervised with small children. The temperament of every dog should be considered on an individual basis, it is wise to be aware of the documented history of aggression displayed by some dogs of the breed. The breed has a life expectancy of 9-11 years. Health problems common in the Presa Canario include orthopedic conditions like hip and elbow dysplasia, osteochondritis dissecans and panosteitis, as well as eye problems, hypothyroidism, demodectic mange, epilepsy and cryptorchidism. Bloat is also common, as well as ligament tears. If you decide to take on the challenges of owning this breed be prepared, for the responsibility of of such a powerful breed. The presa is a fanatastic working and guard dog. Raised properly they should be calm, attenttive, obedient and docile with the family. The breed will be an amazing addition for the right family.
Views: 64430 Dogumentary TV
How a dog feels after castration
 
00:10
He looks very depressed
Views: 990 Harry Drewer
Puppy High After Being Neutered
 
01:31
Zuko on Facebook: http://facebook.com/zukothedogofficial Zuko had cryptorchidism (failure of one of his testes to descend into his scrotum), so we had to neuter him to avoid a potentially cancerous situation. He's normally full of life during a car ride - not so much today. We are thankful the surgery went well and he didn't tear any stitches during this car ride. A normal car ride for Zuko: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hB7oExlx4Ks
Views: 3326 Zuko the Dog
Neuter & Spay Your Pig: Cryptorchid
 
02:24
Behavior of a cryptorchid pig both before and after surgery.
Views: 5435 prissyandbomber
Jake the Dog Feels a Little Spaced Out After his Operation
 
07:42
Today was Jake's big day, the day of his neutering op. In other words, today was the day he lost his balls! After the operation he was still feeling a little dopey from the anaesthetic,and couldn't quite work his legs by the time we got back home. But don't worry, you'll be glad to hear he's back to his normal bouncy self now!
Views: 2103 Chris Spooner
Dog with 1 testicle!!!
 
00:27
Views: 788 Maribel M
What Happens When You Get Your Dog Neutered?
 
00:46
The surgeon makes a small incision in the front (toward your dogs head) of scrotum. Neutering your labrador the site. If your dog's testicles don't descend, you still need to have him neutered. Neutering your male dog dogtime health general 45 neutering url? Q webcache. Neutering your male dog pros and cons purebred puppy. Dog neuter surgery, from start to finish petcha. Includes myth 4 male dogs need to have sex before being desexedmyth 5 faq when is desexing surgery not safe do? 9. What happens after the surgery? . Neutering after care all you need to know about caring for your dog neutering surgery. These dogs tend to have more testicular tumors than normal you been told that neutering is a must for your male dog? Absolutely enlarged prostate occurs in 80. 12 things you need to know about spay neuter dog neuter surgery, from start to finish petcha. By spaying or neutering your dog, you are veterinarian sedates dog and puts him under general anesthesia. Neutering (castrating) male dogs & puppies benefits of spaying and neutering your dog ask a vet all you need to know about spay neuter surgery or not? New studies change answer for some pet 4 bizarre things nobody tells. What to expect when your dog gets neutered youtube. The attending staff monitors his breathing and heart rate. Each testicle is removed and the blood supply vas deferens (spermatic cord) are tied off spay neutering dogs 101 everything you need to know associated with your dog's or neuter get an idea of what not included 19 jul 2017 can have really great benefits both pet you! castration spaying a dog vary lot depending on type so it's best check vet. The cost 3 jul 2014the behavioral and medical benefits of neutering male dogs puppies. If you have a golden retriever whom want to hike with for many years, by spaying or neutering your pet, you'll help control the pet homelessness crisis, in older dogs, dogs that are overweight health problems 6 oct 2015 rather, pay some vet do it while thank stars that, though means work and bills worry about family find out why dog is important how surgical cats will cease roaming mate because hormonal urge so has been what people think happen their dog, not always happens at all, if decide neutered, also need 17 feb 2011 don't neuter yet read this life saving information encourage get animal sterilized as soon it's safe 25 jun 2012 result change pets behaviour based on getting worse after i believe could bitch litter first before her, breeding should. Googleusercontent searcha male dog can be neutered any time after eight weeks of age. Neutering your male dog dogtime. That is the major reason vasectomies have never been that popular in veterinary occurs when you are training or working your dog, using him for field work topic of spaying and neutering most often brought up by dog owners; For dogs this cycle approximately twice a year last three think because male don't to worry about issue? . Why neuter your dog? Petfinder. Spaying and neutering
Views: 124 K Answers
Dogs 101 - ANATOLIAN SHEPHERD - Top Dog Facts About the ANATOLIAN SHEPHERD
 
04:03
Check out More at BrooklynsCorner.com Dogs 101 - ANATOLIAN SHEPHERD Top Dog Facts About the ANATOLIAN SHEPHERD bout 6,000 years ago, the ancestors of the Anatolian Shepherd were already in Turkey and Asia Minor around 2800 BC. These dogs were known as Çoban Köpeği or Dog Shepherd. Big, strong and heavy, these animals were used as dogs of war and hunting. Through years, they were related in domestic activities such as grazing, herding and protecting the sheep from their biggest predator, the wolf. Actually he still is a grazing dog in his native country but also in other parts of the world he became in a guardian and companion dog. Time for some Ruff Trivia: - We all know that this is a very intelligent and protective breed, because of that it has been used to protect and help endangered species. Could you tell us what these species are? o A: Elephants o B: Mountain Gorilla o C: Cheetas in Namibia What do you think, give us your best guess in the comments below before we get to the answer! Hang on tight and we’ll get back to this Ruff Trivia Question toward the end of the video. The Anatolian Shepherd Dog stands between 27 and 29 inches and can weigh 150 pounds. It’s a muscular breed, with a thick and powerful neck, broad head and robust body. The tail is long, its hair is short, dense, smooth and also exist in different and varied colors, the most popular is the white cream, "sesame", and the white with large dark spots. Due to their robust and large body, seems heavier than they really are. Grooming: Raised to work outdoors, the Anatolian Shepherd Dog has very thick inner layers of short hair that protect him from dust and sun. A weekly brushing, cleaning of ears and teeth will be enough to keep your pet clean. Temperament: Known for being loyal, protective, territorial, vigilant, sensitive, stable and serious, the Anatolian Shepherd dog is intelligent and easy to train. Even if for many years he was trained to be independent and able to carry out tasks on his own, without human assistance, he’s also patient with children, an excellent guardian and protector of his human family. Training: Due to its cautious behavior with strangers, animals and new situations, the Anatolian Shepherd Dog must start socializing and training since is a puppy. This dog can be obstinate and dominant, so it’s necessary a firm and patient training whit a constant and respectful education. He doesn’t adapt very well to city life or small spaces, but a spacious garden and constant walks with its owner will be enough for him. Health: Even if this breed is usually healthy and very strong, they can suffer from very serious diseases such as hip dysplasia, entropion, hyperthyroidism, cryptorchid and monorchid, gastric torsion or gastric dilatation volvulus, crooked mouth and superior prognathism. Also, we must say that he has high sensitivity to anesthesia. The Anatolian Shepherd has many good qualities, but he's not the easiest dog to live with. He can be a very loyal pet, if his human family understands his qualities and needs and are also ready to take on the responsibility of having a big, independent and very protective dog. Find out if the Anatolian Shepherd would be a good addition to your home. Now you can visit Brooklyn’s Corner.com to take our quiz and find out which dog would be the best match for you. Music by Kevin McLeod - Royalty Free
Views: 964 Brooklyns Corner
An 11-year-old Sheltie has abdominal testicular cancer
 
04:12
Not 16 years old, but 11 years old. Dr Daniel palpated a golf-ball sized tumour mid abdomen. I palpated similarly a soft tumour of similar size and the dog had some abdominal discomfort on palpation. X-rays and ultrasound confirm an enlarged left abdominal testis, reported to be 3-5 cm across. For young dogs with abdominal testicles, the vet needs to advise surgery to open up the abdomen to take out the testicles. These are located near the neck of the bladder. Some vets do not perform this operation and just remove the retained testicles seen under the inguinal skin. This is not good practice as the abdominal testicle may become cancerous in old age. The right testes is descended but of a much small size. X rays and ultrasound evidence showed an abdominal testicle of around 8-10 cm in diameter. The tumour looks like a Sertoli cell tumour. The male dog shows enlarged nipples due to feminisation effects from the Sertoli cells. Surgery was done today by Dr Daniel and the fatty abdominal testicle of uneven shape and around 8 cm x 8 cm was removed. The complaint was diarrhoea and the dog preferring to lay down on one side. Early detection of the testicular tumour may give the dog more years to live. The testicle had lots of white fleshy lumps inside, probably a Sertoli cell tumour. Retained and undescended testicle in male dogs do become cancerous in old age. This Sheltie has signs of feminisation due to the presence of a solid Sertoli cell tumour from an abdominal cryptorchid testis (left). This is manifested in enlarged mammary glands, preputial swelling and shrinkage of the descended testis. The dog is OK after neutering.
Views: 745 Kong Yuen Sing
Cryptorchidism: Discussion of Undescended Testicles for Parents
 
05:21
Dr. Ardavan Akhavan, Director of Pediatric Minimally Invasive and Robotic Surgery at NY Presbyterian - Weill Cornell Medical Center, discusses the evaluation and management of undescended testicles, also called cryptorchidism. To make an appointment to see Dr. Akhavan, call (212)746-5361.
Views: 1793 Ardavan Akhavan
What Should I Expect After My Dog Is Spayed
 
00:46
Some dogs most will want to eat some the night of their surgery; However, it may be i understand that my failure follow these instructions could lead complications and or delayed recovery 26 jan 2009 for many dog owners, first surgery a pet undergo is spay neuter operation. Help your dog in and out of the car as 28 nov 2016 what you can expect from she recovers surgery, my vet did not give me any pain meds for puppy after her spay, a spay surgery prevents dogs getting pregnant by removing both ovaries uterus. Your pet will typically require 18 24 you may be a little agitated or aggressive due to the after effects of anesthesia. I know the vets will go through aftercare with me but i have never had a dog spayed on here can give some ideas of what to expect and how make 24 oct 2013 i'm ready for it because after neutering. Certain reactions and symptoms are normal groggy, sleepy, or agitated on the first day. Omg ! my dog's getting spayed tomorrow what should i expect male dog neutering all you need to knowwhat when puppy comes home from being how care for a after spaying (with pictures) wikihow. A small amount of blood around the surgery site for first day and a swelling redness week no, by doing so before her heat, you can greatly reduce risk mammary tumors. Neutering dogs bitch spay operation a step by guide. What to expect with dog spay recovery 12 things you need know about neuter spaying and neutering dogs 101 the procedure, petmd. Hi hope you can help i got my dog neutered 11 after 4 days at. The surgery what to expect when you get your dog home. Your vet will recommend when you should feed your dog again after surgery. Vet assisi animal health helping your dog recover after surgery the get all facts about pet's spay neuter. Googleusercontent search. Php3 url? Q webcache. My 2 dogs never stayed overnight one dog got spayed at 6 months, she was not changed 3 apr 2017 getting your female dog, or bitch, is socially responsible. Spaying your female dog dogtime post operative instructions for spay and neutering surgery operationpets post_op. Post operative instructions for spay and neutering surgery. Removing her how can i help my dog with nausea after spaying? Wikihow 4 jan 2011 some people expect that their bitch will get fat spay, but in fact this own opinion is most bitches should be spayed because of the 30 apr 2013 helping your recover surgery 10 best things you do a little and sometimes vomiting first day surgery, two days spaying operation, pulled so hard on 3 jun know what to before, during pet's spay if all sutures don't come out hurt dog, there 2 small. How long after giving birth can my dog be spayed? The procedure owners help their pets have safe and comfortable recoveries being spayed or neutered by following some precautions recommended the spaying a female is considered major surgery. But the prospect of caring for a dog that's just 20 nov 2013 most average cats and dogs take fourteen days their incisions to heal. It's not as s
Views: 126 K Answers
A Guide to Pre-pubertal Neutering for the Veterinary Profession
 
36:52
WARNING: This video has been produced as a training aid so contains close up detailed images of surgery. Some viewers may find this version too graphic and prefer to see a lay version produced for the general public. Please see http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SxIcwNsQUJ0 Cats Protection, the UK's leading feline welfare charity, champions neutering as the only effective way to reduce the number of unwanted cats in the UK. We recommend that pet cats are neutered at 4 months of age or younger, before they begin puberty, to prevent unplanned pregnancies. Cats in Cats Protection care may be neutered after first vaccination, if deemed suitable by a vet. Nine week old male and female kittens are neutered in this real time video and some details of the procedure are discussed.
Views: 1714 Cats Protection
Dog Neuter prescrotal- Spanish Narration
 
09:36
Prescrotal dog neuter on a large dog with Spanish Narration. Splash block with Lidocaine-epinephrine and a scrotal wrap to prevent post-op swelling.
Views: 2293 Tom Parker
DOG CASTRATION
 
08:58
hi for this video i wanna show you easy way, less blood on dog castration,good for beginner and get another idea for experience vet i hope you guy like my video Dr Ming kwan -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Music by Inspirational Royalty Free Music Background “ Music by Sophonic Media - http://www.Instrumentalsfree.com “
Views: 14195 Dr.Ming Kwan
Dogs 101 - POMERANIAN - Top Dog Facts About the POMERANIAN
 
03:53
Dogs 101 - POMERANIAN - Top Dog Facts About the POMERANIAN Check out More at BrooklynsCorner.com The Pomeranian, belonging to the Spitz family, is one of the most popular toy dog breeds in the world. The breed’s ancestors were sled dogs common in the Arctic region for long. One of the breeds descended from these tough dogs was the German Spitz, which was bred for smaller size in the Pomerania region, in modern-day Germany and Poland. From here, the smaller dog was taken to England around the mid-1700s, where it was first called the Pomeranian. These dogs were still larger in size compared to the modern Pomeranian, and were almost always white or grey in color. Queen Charlotte, the queen-consort of King Edward III, and Queen Victoria, helped make the breed popular in England. Queen Victoria also encouraged a systematic breeding program that focused on developing smaller dogs of a wider range of colors. The first breed standard was written in England towards the end of the 1800s. The Pomeranian came to the US around the same time, and has remained popular as a pet and as a show dog. Time for some Ruff Trivia: - The Pomeranian is known as the Zwergspitz in some countries. What does ‘Zwerg’ mean? o A: Happy o B: Dwarf o C: Home What do you think, give it your best guess in the comments below before we get to the answer! Hang on tight and we’ll get back to this Ruff Trivia Question toward the end of the video. The height of an adult Pomeranian is typically between 8 to 11 inches, and weight between 3 and 7 pounds. It has a thick, double coat, with a short dense undercoat and a profuse, harsh, long outer coat. The heavily plumed tail is set high and lies flat on the back. The most common colors are orange, black, cream or white, with less common colors being brown, red, blue, sable, tan, spotted, brindle, or combinations of any of these colors. Its ears are small; gait is smooth; and expression is alert and foxlike. Grooming: Daily brushing is recommended to keep the Pomeranian’s thick coat clean and without matting, as well as to minimize shedding. Many owners prefer to trim the coat every 1 to 2 months. Regular brushing of teeth, trimming of nails and cleaning of ears are needed. Environment: A Pomeranian is an extrovert by nature, loves being the center of attention and makes for an excellent family pet. It is very friendly with family members, loves to curl up in the lap of a grown up and is good with kids. It can get aggressive with other dogs and also tends to be very defensive when faced with new sounds or people. It is one of the more vocal breeds, particularly if not trained to stand down when instructed by the owner. Training: The Pomeranian is known to be an intelligent dog that can be trained easily. Because of its small size, its exercise needs are easily met by moving around inside the house, or a moderate walk. Health: The life expectancy of a Pomeranian is 12 to 16 years. Kneecap dislocation, tracheal collapse and severe hair loss are some common ailments. Cryptorchidism, a disorder in which one or both testicles do not descend, is a common issue, which can be easily treated through minor surgery. Merle-colored Pomeranians are prone to some additional genetic problems like deafness, ametropia, micropthalmia and colobomas. An outgoing, high-energy dog, the Pomeranian is perfect for a small apartment. It is very intelligent and eager to learn, and if you can give it some daily time for training and play, it will keep you company and entertain you with its antics too. Find out if the Pomeranian would be a good addition to your home. Now you can visit Brooklyn’s Corner.com to take our quiz and find out which dog would be the best match for you. Music by Kevin McLeod - Royalty Free
Views: 30063 Brooklyns Corner
What Should I Expect After My Dog Is Spayed?
 
00:45
During recovery, you should expect your dog to be sleepy, and may see some swelling or blood no, by doing so before her first heat, can greatly reduce risk of mammary tumors. If there spaying will also ensure that your dog not develop ovarian cancer later in life. Signature 26 jan 2009 for many dog owners, the first surgery that a pet will undergo is spay or neuter operation. My dogs all ate a late dinner after surgical procedure consisting neutering puppies information about the early spay and neuter of young (puppy care you need to know caring for your dog myth 5 male should be allowed father (sire) litter before desexingmyth 6 vets just advise money not my dog's health. Googleusercontent search. Licking or biting the incision could cause wound to re open and become infected. Hi hope you can help i got my dog neutered 11 after 4 days at when should spay female dog? What are the benefits of spaying Organs break down and remove anesthesia from body surgery springer is 5 booked in to be spayed 2 weeks today. Like humans, surgery is a check the incision every day. It does require you monitor her and keep other animals away, so she can heal. How to care for dogs after spaying surgery your female dog dogtime. Taking care of a dog after spaying pets. What to expect with dog spay recovery 12 things you need know about neuter spaying and neutering dogs 101 the procedure, petmd. Spaying your female dog dogtime. But the prospect of caring for a dog that's just after your is spayed, she will need some extra careyour sweet girl had major surgery, so expect her to be lethargic and in 24 oct 2013 i'm ready it because i know what neutering. 14 days tips for helping your pet heal after spay neuter surgery by how to care for your female dog after surgery santa marietta what should i expect after my dog is spayed or neutered? . Spaying your female dog dogtime post operative instructions for spay and neutering surgery operationpets post_op. Aftercare for a spayed bitch what to expect omg ! my dog's getting tomorrow should i male dog neutering all you need knowhow care after spaying (with pictures) wikihow. How do i care for my dog's incision? . Petlvr expect the day after spaying a dog what to neutering sarah wilson your spay surgery from start finish petchapet forums community. Removing her how can i help my dog with nausea after spaying? Wikihow. The surgery unable to become pregnant and will no longer have heat cycles. Php3 url? Q webcache. Expect some slight redness or swelling at first. Helping your dog recover after surgery the 10 best things you can do. How long after giving birth can my dog be spayed? The procedure owners help their pets have safe and comfortable recoveries being spayed or neutered by following some precautions recommended the 20 nov 2013 most average cats dogs take fourteen days for incisions to heal your pet, please read our blog why should i spay neuter pet? To spaying a female is considered major surgery. Will outline what is going
Views: 72 K Answers
Pet care - How to Care Your Dog in Delivery Day's  - Bhola Shola
 
05:22
Pet Care - how to Care Your Dog in Delivery Day's Find more at http://www.bholashola.com Also, Like our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/bholashola Pet Care is a pet awareness initiative by Harwinder Grewal. Who is an owner of Grewal Pet Shop and Farm, Main Road, Adampur. In this video, he tells about how to Care Your Dog in Delivery Day's in the Hindi Language. 1. Properly caring for a pregnant dog is essential to a successful breeding process. Thorough care throughout gestation, which can be from 55 to 72 days, as well as proper preparation for delivery are key. Before your dog delivers her pups, she needs a nice, clean, and quiet atmosphere, a proper diet and exercise routine, and proper veterinary care. In no time, you'll be all set up for delivering and raising brand new pups! 2. Many canine diseases can pass from a mother dog to her puppies. Have your veterinarian examine your dog before you breed her to minimize the risk of passing a genetic disease to the puppies. Heritable diseases can affect the bones, joints, heart, teeth, skin, blood cells, kidneys, liver, nervous system (brain and spinal cord), digestive tract, reproductive organs, and the immune system. Some common examples include hip dysplasia, allergies, cryptorchidism, and hernias. 3. If your dog’s pregnancy is planned, take her to the veterinarian for a check-up before breeding her. Bring her in again about 30 days into the pregnancy.[1] If the pregnancy wasn’t planned, take her to the vet as soon as you find out she’s pregnant. 4. If you plan to breed your dog, it’s recommended that you wait until she’s at least 24 months old. By that point she will be mature enough for any relevant medical problems to become apparent. 5. Some dog breeds may be prone to genetic conditions like dental problems, dislocating patellas, hip dysplasia, spine problems, allergies, heart conditions, and/or behavioral problems. It’s important to be aware of these conditions before breeding your dog. 6. Unless directly instructed by your vet, you should not give your dog medications unsafe for pregnancy. You also shouldn’t have her vaccinated. 7. Your dog should have been vaccinated before she became pregnant so she can pass the antibodies on to her pups. But if not, don’t vaccinate her while pregnant, as some vaccines can be harmful to developing fetuses. 8. If using flea control, be sure to use a product that’s safe for use on pregnant dogs. 9. Do make sure that your dog is on a deworming program. An untreated mother can pass on roundworms, hookworms, or heart worms to her puppies. 10. The average gestation period for a dog is between 58 and 68 days. Try to accurately pinpoint when conception occurred so you can anticipate labor accordingly. 1. By 45 days into the pregnancy, your vet can use x-rays to detect the number of puppies in the litter. 2. You may also notice nesting behavior and a tendency to want to withdraw or retreat; this is normal and to be expected. Thanks for watching our video. Please like this video if you liked it. Also, subscribe to our channel here: https://www.youtube.com/BholaShola -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "Our Collaboration with Doggies Squad" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQbs6FKkxiA -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Views: 19206 Bhola Shola
Instructions for caring for your pet after surgery
 
04:22
Doctor Laura Helmueller explains how to care for your pet after surgery
Views: 6257 Emancipet
Canine Palpation Demonstration
 
02:32
Palpation is an important medical procedure which allows both doctors and veterinarians to quickly assess the health of major organs. Unfortunately, training a large number of students on how to perform the procedure can be difficult on a live animal. Furthermore, it is impossible for instructors to determine whether the palpation was performed correctly. In our project, we aim to create a canine model with accurate feedback. The silicone model will allow any number of students to train without the disadvantage of having an uncooperative dog. In addition, we will add embedded pressure sensors which will measure, with great accuracy, how well the palpation was performed. The purpose of this video is to demonstrate correct palpation procedure.
Views: 60771 Canine Palpation
Sertoli Cell Testicular Tumors In Dogs
 
02:54
There are numerous health reasons Doc Pawsitive uses to encourage people to get their male dogs neutered, not the least of which is elimination of many types of testicular tumors, including Sertoli Cell Tumors. Sertoli Cell Tumors develop in a testicle and actually start to produce the female sex homone estrogen, which can lead to male feminization syndrome. Usually the opposite testicle will shrink in size, there can be changes to the males nipples and penis, and more. Don't forget Doc's NYPD t-shirts, Neuter Your Pet Damn-it!
Views: 2881 DocPawsitivePetInfo
Tito after neuter
 
00:41
Tito had a complicated neuter - with one cryptorchid and the other seriously messed up outside his body. But it didn't stop him from summarily killing his new toy on his return home :).
Views: 407 Zara's Cathouse
Neutering male dogs without surgery
 
00:54
The drug is only being used in male dogs
Warning! Graphic - Dog Cryptorchidism Neuter Surgery Incision & Stitches After 8 Days
 
00:21
This is our 16 month old 65lb English Cream Golden Retriever 8 days after his cryptorchidism neuter surgery to remove the one testicle in his scrotum and the other undescended one in his abdomen.
Views: 7825 Paul79UF
The Sad 'Guilty Puppy' Look Isn't Really Guilt At All
 
06:48
Bad dog! If your dog has ever given you "the look" you may think he or she is sorry for the bad thing they did...but they aren't. What is the dog trying to tell you instead? Kim Horcher and Kyle Anderson (Nerdist) break it down! "Every dog owner knows the telltale look of a dog who did something it wasn't supposed to do. Maybe she pooped on the floor. Maybe she chewed through your favorite couch cushion, or the carpet on the stairs. You know she did something she shouldn't have done and, seemingly, she does too. Since you're a human being, you see that look and ascribe a common human emotion to it: guilt."* *Read more: http://www.iflscience.com/plants-and-animals/that-guilty-look-that-your-dog-is-giving-you-isnt-actually-guilt-theyre-scared/all/ ►Nerd Alert needs YOU! Please subscribe for more! http://dft.ba/-5yMt ***************************************­************* On FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/NerdAlertTYT ON TWITTER: https://twitter.com/NerdAlertTYT KIM: https://facebook.com/kimhorcherofficial KYLE: https://twitter.com/FunctionalNerd Nerd Alert: Bringing you tech news, gaming, geek culture and more every day of the week with host Kim Horcher and friends. Part of the TYT Network of shows. http://youtube.com/user/nerdalert
Views: 3557 NerdAlert
Large Breed dogs, Great Dane, St. Bernards & Irish Setters
 
11:13
New minimally invasive technique enables attaching the stomach to the abdominal wall to prevent twisting of the stomach. Bloat or GDV occurs in many large chested dogs and can be fatal if not treated urgently. This condition can be prevented by performing a gastropexy at the time of a spay/neuter. Please consult your local veterinarian for details. Not all veterinarians offer this minimally invasive option. Call around your community to find someone that offers a laparoscopic option.
Views: 19839 Les Meadowcroft
Walnut’s Surgery Part 2: Gastropexy
 
03:21
The second video in our three part video series showing Walnut’s surgery. Our last video showed his neuter. On this video, we see a gastropexy. Basically, we are suturing the stomach to the side of the abdomen to anchor it and prevent a condition called a GDV where the stomach twists. If you like the video, please like, share, and subscribe. Graphic content warning
Charley Keyhole Spay
 
05:15
Check out our amazing keyhole technique of spaying female dogs!!! This video shows a Laparoscopic Ovariectomy which is a minimally-invasive way of neutering dogs and cats. This method is quickly replacing the conventional method of spaying as it is much less painful and has a very fast recovery. This method can also be used for un-descended testicles(cryptorchidism) and to anchor the stomach(gastropexy) which prevents bloat in susceptible dogs.
Views: 107 Eamon Walsh

Writing letter to judge uk
Pipefitter cover letter
Term paper writing service
Cover letter sample for administrative support salary
No paper writing service