Home
Search results “Crypto fish parasite treatment”
Azad-MVI 0713 Fish parasite Crypto
 
01:29
The most damaging parasite of the marine fish, the 'ich' Cryptocaryon irritans. Taken from a microscope mounted camera at MFD, KISR during June, 2015
Views: 128 Azad IS
Diarrhea-causing Crypto parasite on the rise in U.S. pools, CDC warns - TomoNews
 
06:29
ATLANTA — The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention says outbreaks of a parasitic infection linked to swimming pools are increasing, with twice as many outbreaks recorded in 2016 as in 2014. Cryptosporidium, commonly known as Crypto, is a microscopic parasite that causes diarrheal disease cryptosporidiosis. Even in properly chlorinated water, the parasite can survive up to 10 days. Swallowing just a mouthful of water with Crypto can make healthy people sick for weeks. It can cause stomach cramps, nausea, diarrhea and can lead to dehydration. The only way to get rid of the parasite is by treating the water with extremely high levels of chlorine that are dangerous for swimmers. “To help protect your family and friends from Crypto and other diarrhea-causing germs, do not swim or let your kids swim if sick with diarrhea,” said Michele Hlavsa, R.N., M.P.H., chief of CDC’s Healthy Swimming Program said in a press release. “Protect yourself from getting sick by not swallowing the water in which you swim.” Ohio was one of the states with the most reported cases. A total of 1,940 people fell ill due to the infection in 2016. ----------------------------------------­--------------------- Go to https://www.patreon.com/tomonews and become a Patron now TomoNews is now on Patreon and we've got some cool perks for our hardcore fans. TomoNews is your best source for real news. We cover the funniest, craziest and most talked-about stories on the internet. Our tone is irreverent and unapologetic. If you’re laughing, we’re laughing. If you’re outraged, we’re outraged. We tell it like it is. And because we can animate stories, TomoNews brings you news like you’ve never seen before. Visit our official website for all the latest, uncensored videos: http://us.tomonews.com Check out our Android app: http://bit.ly/1rddhCj Check out our iOS app: http://bit.ly/1gO3z1f Get top stories delivered to your inbox everyday: http://bit.ly/tomo-newsletter See a story that should be animated? Tell us about it! Suggest a story here: http://bit.ly/suggest-tomonews Stay connected with us here: Facebook http://www.facebook.com/TomoNewsUS Twitter @tomonewsus http://www.twitter.com/TomoNewsUS Google+ http://plus.google.com/+TomoNewsUS/ Instagram @tomonewsus http://instagram.com/tomonewsus -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "Crying dog breaks the internet’s heart — but this sad dog story has a happy ending" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4prKTN9bYQc -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Views: 15435 TomoNews US
How to treat WHITE SPOT / Curing ICK (ICH) in an aquarium by Pondguru
 
09:08
Click 'SHOW MORE' for important links - watch in HD. Good test kit: http://geni.us/XoH2 WS3 whitespot treatment: http://geni.us/2XjC Salt: http://geni.us/3qhF Quiet air pump: http://geni.us/A6Cfz7S Protozin: http://geni.us/1DQd Spectrum Thera A food: http://geni.us/Bn1 Frozen food: http://geni.us/LNA8 (select type - loads to choose from) Melafix (for repairing fins etc.): http://geni.us/1Dmh This video explains how to spot the signs of whitespot parasite (also known as ick or ich), how to treat it and also how to prevent the parasite becoming a problem. Making sure your aquarium or pond is well filtered and not overstocked is the most basic way to help the fish stay healthy but feeding with quality food is also of high importance - especially in a tank as there will be no insects or other natural food finding their way into an aquarium as there are in a pond. For the best filter media click here: http://www.filterpro.co.uk 95% of aquarium problems are filter related so it is the obvious place to start when making the aquatic environment as good as it can be for your fish. This video on filtration will help: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-O2SCXDO2RI How to cure white spot / ich / ick is no great secret but if not done properly you can lose fish and if white spot is not treated it can cause many unnecessary fatalities. Once a problem is identified and a water test has confirmed that there are no elevated pollution levels causing the fish to be stressed / lethargic, a close inspection of the fish may reveal tiny salt grain sized white spots on the fins and body of fish. This video explains what to do in that situation and how to minimize the threat to your fish stock. If caught early, whitespot / ick is easily treated and should result in full recovery for all fish affected but every day which passes without treatment the chances of survival will reduce to the point of wipeout. Check out my other videos - there are hundreds - SUBSCRIBE FOR MORE THANKS FOR WATCHING AND LIKING **PLEASE NOTE I HAVE CLOSED TYNE VALLEY AQUATICS AND NOW SELL FILTER MEDIA AND ASSOCIATED PRODUCTS FROM HOME ONLINE. COLLECTING MEDIA IS NO PROBLEM JUST RING OR EMAIL ANY TIME.** My phone number 07772848730 My email address [email protected]
Views: 352812 Pondguru
kill ich parasite and marine velvet in saltwater aquarium with no chemicals in display tank
 
12:55
kill ich parasite and marine velvet oodinium parasite in saltwater aquarium with no chemicals. If saltwater fish are dying, sluggish, hiding, slow, lethargic, you may have ich, marine velvet or oodinium parasite in your aquarium. Use seachem cupramine coppper and quarantine tank to kill the ich parasite and marine velvet in your reef tank aquarium. ich and marine velvet in reef tank kill fish fast. it's a parasite. this is an update to my ich problem and how I killed the parasite. Purchase my eBook at Amazon on how to kill ich in your saltwater aquarium. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01C3RQO02 or http://www.rottertube.com My water was great but I was losing a fish each day for no reason. They were gasping for air, hanging out at the surface or hiding. There is no more ich in my tank. Follow these steps to see what I did to get rid of ich for good! This is the only thing that works! My 75 gallon tank is ich free. You must quarantine all your fish in a hospital tank, leaving your main display tank fallow, or, fish free for a minimum of 6 weeks. 8-10 weeks is recommended. The cycle of the nasty ich parasite is 4 weeks from research, but this is uncertain. Could be a lot more. The best and only treatment is to dose your hospital / quarantine tank with copper and leave them there, in that tank, with no live rock or sand. Just fish and pvc pipe to give them a place to hide. Algae will buildup on the pvc as well, which is good. You can cycle your quarantine tank by rinsing any mechanical filtration from your display tank in the quarantine tank. I like to keep a new sponge to use in my quarantine tank, in my display tank's sump, so beneficial bacteria builds up on it. When I need to setup a quarantine / hospital tank, I take the sponge out and put it in my quarantine / hospital tank, which will cycle it very fast...some say instantly. It is recommended to let this tank run at least a week or two in order to get beneficial bacteria and algae to grow. I didn't wait that long when I saved my fish, because they were dying due to the ich in my main tank. It's been 5 months in the display tank after quarantine for 5 weeks and my fish are all great. NO MORE ICH! good luck! If you notice that your tang, despite your best efforts, is showing signs of infestation or any other ailment, you are advised to respond quickly. If you observe these white spots, quickly remove the fish to a quarantine tank for treatment. If you observe the white spots on all of your fish, you will need to remove them all from your aquarium for a period of about one month. Leaving the tank fallow for this length of time, should break the life cycle of the parasite and prevent future outbreaks once your fishes are returned to the tank. · Treatment of the affected fish usually involves some or all of the following procedures: · Freshwater dips dosed with methylene blue plus formalin · Lowering specific gravity (hyposalinity = 1.010-1.013) of the quarantine tank · Continuous exposure for at least 28 days to 0.15 to 0.20 ppm copper, although copper in and of itself can have long-term negative effects · Antibiotic feeding (preventative against secondary infection) There are several other protozoan infestations of which the marine aquarist should be aware. They are Amyloodinium ocellatum (sometimes called marine velvet disease) and two additional ciliate protozoans, Brooklynella hostiles (sometimes called anemonefish disease) and Uronema marinum (often called uronema). All three of these can affect tangs, and all can be devastating to your system if not treated quickly. All three infestations present in roughly the same way (skin damage, rapid breathing, rubbing on rocks and substrate, and extreme lethargy) and are the results of very similar parasitic organisms with almost identical life cycles. All are commonly treated with the same procedures. LINKS: www.rottertube.com - Reef care, videos, podcasts www.thejokerbox.com - my Joker site Twitter: @rotter_tube ROTTER tube podcast https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/rotter-tube/id959392022?mt=2 Steve's music on iTunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/fear-ep/id793322130 https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/wraith/id139284491
Views: 73314 Rotter Tube Reef
Fincasters Episode 95 Magnetic Fish Meds
 
03:39
Mardel is out with a new medicine that is ionically attracted to the fish. Here's how it works. Mardel has figured out how to create a medicine with a negative charge. Since fish have a positive charge, the medicine is attracted to the fish resulting in what the company claims is a 90-percent success rate, while being plant and reef safe.
Views: 811 fincasters
5 Incredible Fishing Moments You Wouldn’t Believe if They Weren’t Recorded! #1
 
07:10
5 Incredible Fishing Moments You Wouldn’t Believe if They Weren’t Recorded! #1 ▶ Our Website: https://worldsfinestarticles.com/ ▶ Subscribe For More: http://bit.ly/CryptoJamie (SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNELS) ▶ Subscribe Top 5 Trends: http://bit.ly/Top-5-Trends ▶ Subscribe To JAMIExELITE: http://bit.ly/JAMIExELITE (FOLLOW ME) ▶ Facebook Fanpage: http://bit.ly/Crypto-Page ▶ Facebook Group: http://bit.ly/Crypto-Group ▶ Twitter: http://bit.ly/Crypto-Twitter (THENEXTGAMER NETWORK) ▶ YouTube Partnership: http://bit.ly/TNG-YT ▶ DailyMotion Partnership: http://bit.ly/TNG--DM (BIZTECH NETWORK) ▶ YouTube Partnership: http://bit.ly/BT--YT ▶ DailyMotion Partnership: http://bit.ly/BT-DM (INFORMATION ABOUT THIS VIDEO BELOW) ▶ Small Description About This Video. In Today's Video, I will be showing you ▶ Music Video Music - Outro Music - ▶ 10 MORE VIDEOS YOU MIGHT LIKE:. 1) 2) 3) 4) 5) 6) 7) 8) 9) 10) Video Uploaded By CryptoJamie
Views: 787 Top 5 Glitches
Health officials warn of parasitic disease 'Crypto' in Pinellas
 
02:34
The Pinellas Health Department says reports of Cryptosporidium are on the rise. “Crypto” is a parasite that spreads easily in child-care settings and through swimming in contaminated water, according to the department.
HOW TO GET RID OF ICH IN A REEF TANK 100% CONFIRMED. NO MEDICATION NATURAL & ORGANIC!!!
 
06:41
Hey all wellcome to Reef Gang Aquarium's. Please like and subscribe to my channel and I will post more videos in the future. This video explains how to keep your fish alive long after ich has died off. Minimizing the threat to your fish stock. If caught early, whitespot / ich is easily treated and should result in full recovery for all fish affected but every day which passes without treatment the chances of survival will reduce to the point of wipeout.
Views: 36213 Reef Gang Aquarium's
What You Need To Know About The Crypto Parasite! Infected 200+ People 2018
 
04:51
Crypto Parasite Infects 200 2018 & 🚨ShareThisVideo https://youtube.com/Jworkoutstv Subcribe Share, Comment Jwtv Second Channel Click here & Subcribe: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYW_7vR6LnQ0bpRLvuzscJg It's our world and our job to make change happen nobody else will do it for us. Join the movement subscribe Donate To Support https://PayPal.me/Jacksonsworkouts/ Email: [email protected] JWorkouts tv💻 #JWTV #Daily #Subscribe ———————————— Most Viewed Videos Zombie effects happening? https://youtu.be/0zB-7p3_FnQ Life Hacks Unknown 2017: https://youtu.be/WdWOrduVchk You didn't hear about this? (P2): https://youtu.be/xYUsNughWDM ———————————— Follow Me On Social: FACEBOOK: http://facebook.com/yungjack24 TWITTER: http://Twitter.com/JacktownJackson INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/jwtv_/ SNAPCHAT: Yungjack_yj (JWorkouts tv 📺) https://youtube.com/Jworkoutstv
Views: 3436 JW Tv
Medic by Polyp Lab day 20!
 
02:47
I am HAPPY to say there is no signs of ich on any of my fish after 20 days. I kept up with the dosing twice a day for 20 days. The maximum amount of days recommend. Now I can sleep again in the mornings. So I am excited about that😁 I am just going to say if you decide to use this product. Do not skip a day. I can not 100% agree with the product killing ich as claimed during the 2nd and 4th stage of the parasite's life cycle, because there is NO scientific fact of it killing the parasite ich. Just word of mouth. I hope the tips and information helps you out with a better understanding how to "live with ich" so it does not rare it's ugly face again in your tank. I will recommend the product only because of my results. Every tank is different. Every person is different.
Views: 1528 40B Knasty
Powder Blue Tang - day seventeen (ICH/CRYPTO Infestation)
 
01:15
Powder Blue Tang added 07/13/2016 to my 75 gallon mixed reef. This video was taken 7/26/2016. The white spots on her pectoral fins first appeared on 7/17 so I began dosing 10ml of Fritz Parashield every 12 hours for 6 days (with carbon removed and protein skimmer off). About halfway through the treatment, the white spots went away. About 18 hours after treatment ended, white spots returned. I performed a large water change and am now on the 3rd day of dosing 10ml of Fritz Protoshield every 12 hours for about 6 days.
Views: 280 segooey
YLYH: Swimmers, take precautions against parasite
 
01:45
Warm temperatures are still tempting people into rivers, lakes, and pools, but there is reason for caution. Crypto-sporidium, a chlorine-resistant parasite, can affect people of all ages, but especially children. It's transmitted by fecal matter that gets into the water, and it is very infectious. While there have been no recent local outbreaks, the CDC recorded 90 outbreaks between 2011 and 2012, resulting in 95 hospitalizations and one death. Symptoms include watery diarrhea, vomiting, cramps and fever, and the illness can last for days -- or weeks. Basic hygiene practices can help swimmers avoid the parasite.
Views: 35 CBS6 Albany
Fish in the 205 - Popeye - Quarantine -
 
04:51
Leon my trigger fish has Popeye. 3 fish added to 205 gallon to free up quarantine tank. Starting treatment with Melafix. Diatom bloom started, 100 gallon tear down. Decisions by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1100756 Artist: http://incompetech.com/
Views: 6322 Mofros Reef
crypto-active feeding.MOV
 
00:25
Note the characteristic rotary movement of the parasite either on the skin or within gills, this causes irritation to fish.
Views: 401 Azad IS
CREATURE EATS AND BECOMES TONGUE
 
01:58
Creature Eats and Becomes Fish Tongue. One of the more bizarre animals roaming around our oceans, this parasitic crustacean not only eats the tongues of fish but also then replaces it. It’s chilling to think about, but surprising the fish endures and often resumes a somewhat normal life. Come learn a bit about the Tongue-Eating Louse. Kyle Hunt’s Video of Tongue-Eating Louse Being Removed from Fish: http://goo.gl/PJ5sXw Other Media: 1-3. Up close of Parasite: Andy Heyward 4.Tongue-Eating Louse in Mouth (Front): Dr. Nico Smit 5. Small Fish w/Parasite: Public Domain 6. Fish Tongue: FotoCuisine 7. Cross section Parasite in Mouth (Color): Roger Springthorpe/Australian Museum 8. Cross section Parasite in Mouth (BW): Brusca & Gilligan 9. Snappers Feeding Video: MarkPrimo 10. Side by Side Parasite vs Tongue: Brusca & Gilligan 11. Pederson Shrimp Video: European Aquascape TV 12. Shrimp Cleaning Small Fish: Kyle Johnson 13-14. Shrimp Cleaning Big Fish Mouth: Kevin Bryant Music Intro: Brett Donnelly - Action Sting http://goo.gl/v7gaV Soundtrack: Youtube Music Library
Views: 3827652 Animal Wire
Lionfish Lair - Crypto - Ich - Read Article
 
01:00
Cryptocaryon irritans moving underneath the skin. See article http://www.lionfishlair.com/biology/ich.shtml for more information! Used with permission from Adam Body.
Views: 644 Lionfish Lair
You Can’t See It, But There’s A LOT Of Stuff In Your Drinking Water
 
14:23
Episode 2 of 4 Check us out on Soundcloud! https://soundcloud.com/dnewsplus Please Subscribe! http://bit.ly/28iQhYC Discovery GO - http://smart.link/57ae195b47796 Science GO - http://smart.link/57ae1a34dd168 Check out The Great Courses: Sign up today and get a Free Month of unlimited access to all of The Great Courses Plus lectures - Go to: thegreatcoursesplus.com/dnewsplus There are various things in natural water that can be harmful for us to drink, from debris and bacteria. How and when did water become safe? + + + + + + + + Previous Episode: How Did Early Civilizations Supply All Their Drinking Water?: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X1-FMc8tIgs + + + + + + + + Water purification: https://www.sciencedaily.com/terms/water_purification.htm "Water purification is the removal of contaminants from raw water to produce drinking water that is pure enough for human consumption or for industrial use." Parasites - Cryptosporidium (also known as "Crypto"): https://www.cdc.gov/parasites/crypto/ "Cryptosporidium is a microscopic parasite that causes the diarrheal disease cryptosporidiosis. Both the parasite and the disease are commonly known as "Crypto." There are many species of Cryptosporidium that infect animals, some of which also infect humans." Overview of Giardiasis: http://www.merckvetmanual.com/mvm/digestive_system/giardiasis/overview_of_giardiasis.html "Giardiasis is a chronic, intestinal protozoal infection seen worldwide in most domestic and wild mammals, many birds, and people. Infection is common in dogs, cats, ruminants, and pigs." Types of Water: https://www.drinkmorewater.com/types-of-water "Tap Water - Everyone knows what this is. In the Baltimore-Washington Region, almost all tap water comes from surface sources like the Potomac or Patuxent Rivers." How does iodine purify water?: https://www.reference.com/science/iodine-purify-water-a535b84a664e2372 "Iodine purifies water by oxidizing the membranes and organelles of water-born pathogens, upsetting their biological functions and causing them to die. Iodine treatment is a fast and cost-effective way to neutralize pathogens in freshwater for drinking." How does chlorine added to drinking water kill bacteria and other harmful organisms? Why doesn't it harm us?: https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/how-does-chlorine-added-t/ "While quenching your thirst with a glass of tap water, enjoying your morning shower or swimming in a pool, you most likely are, at one time or another, aware of the chlorine used to disinfect your municipal water." The Mineral Content of US Drinking and Municipal Water: https://www.ars.usda.gov/ARSUserFiles/80400525/Articles/NDBC32_WaterMin.pdf "The mineral composition of tap water may contribute significant amounts of some minerals to dietary intake. The USDA's Nutrient Data Laboratory (NDL) conducted a study of the mineral content of residential tap water, to generate new current data for the USDA National Nutrient Database." Antibacterial Soap: http://www.ecowatch.com/environmental-and-health-impacts-of-antibacterial-soap-1881802674.html "Antibacterial soaps are about the worst choice when it comes to cleaning your hands or your house. They are no more effective than plain old soap and water, but pollute the environment and may be contributing to antibacterial resistance." What is the difference between salt water and fresh water?: https://www.reference.com/science/difference-between-salt-water-fresh-water-1d2f2418ecef324 "The main difference between salt water and fresh water is the salinity content. Both contain salt or sodium chloride, but fresh water contains only small amounts of salt. The earth's oceans and seas are saltwater ecosystems, while lakes, rivers, streams, marshes and ponds are freshwater ecosystems." Potential Effects of Drinking Saltwater: http://science.howstuffworks.com/science-vs-myth/what-if/what-if-you-drink-saltwater1.htm "Have you ever been minding your own business on an elevator when an aggressively perfumed person stepped on? What happened? Did the Lady Stetson/Drakkar Noir stay on the person? Nope, it wafted all over the elevator so that everyone could smell it." Does snow dehydrate you?: https://www.howitworksdaily.com/does-snow-dehydrate-you/ "Not directly, but eating snow in a survival situation isn't the best strategy. As it's so cold, it will decrease your core temperature, forcing your body to increase its metabolic rate to keep you warm. In these cases, you trade high levels of energy for relatively little gain." + + + + + + + + DNews Plus is built for enthusiastic science fans seeking out comprehensive conversations on the geeky topics they love. Host Trace Dominguez digs beyond the usual scope to deliver details, developments and opinions on advanced topics like AI, string theory and Mars exploration. DNews Plus is also offered as an audio podcast on Soundcloud.
Views: 56092 Science Plus
Cancer cure: Scientists use light to help T-cells track down and kill cancer cells - TomoNews
 
08:15
ROCHESTER, NEW YORK — Mobilizing a patient’s immune system to eradicate cancer is often hit or miss, but a group of researchers have discovered that light and optics might help. Killer T-cells act as the body’s defense, but are often evaded by cancer cells and kept out of areas surrounding aggressive tumors. To help them track down their target, scientists from the University of Rochester Medical Center combined the T-cells with a light-sensitive algae molecule. A press release from the center reports that when injected into mice and activated with light, the T-cells were better able to kill the cancer cells. In a separate project, mice with melanoma on their ears were implanted with an LED chip and made to wear a small battery pack. The battery signalled the LED to shine light on the tumor, calling killer T-cells to the scene and boosting their cancer-killing function. The non-toxic treatment is promising, but the researchers are still determining how effective it is on tumors deep in the body. ----------------------------------------­--------------------- Go to https://www.patreon.com/tomonews and become a Patron now TomoNews is now on Patreon and we've got some cool perks for our hardcore fans. TomoNews is your best source for real news. We cover the funniest, craziest and most talked-about stories on the internet. Our tone is irreverent and unapologetic. If you’re laughing, we’re laughing. If you’re outraged, we’re outraged. We tell it like it is. And because we can animate stories, TomoNews brings you news like you’ve never seen before. Visit our official website for all the latest, uncensored videos: http://us.tomonews.com Check out our Android app: http://bit.ly/1rddhCj Check out our iOS app: http://bit.ly/1gO3z1f Get top stories delivered to your inbox everyday: http://bit.ly/tomo-newsletter See a story that should be animated? Tell us about it! Suggest a story here: http://bit.ly/suggest-tomonews Stay connected with us here: Facebook http://www.facebook.com/TomoNewsUS Twitter @tomonewsus http://www.twitter.com/TomoNewsUS Google+ http://plus.google.com/+TomoNewsUS/ Instagram @tomonewsus http://instagram.com/tomonewsus -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "Crying dog breaks the internet’s heart — but this sad dog story has a happy ending" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4prKTN9bYQc -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Views: 9742 TomoNews US
Bullet Ant Kryptonite?
 
07:16
Please SUBSCRIBE - http://bit.ly/BWchannel Watch More - http://bit.ly/BTbulletantsting *Paid Promotion for Sting Kill* http://bit.ly/STINGKILL On this episode of On Location, Coyote tries out an insect sting antidote just after being STUNG by a Bullet Ant! The company Sting Kill reached out to the team just before the Bullet Ant challenge to see if Coyote would be interested in using their maximum strength sting relief product on his Bullet Ant wound in hopes that it might help relieve the searing pain…unfortunately it had never been tested on Bullet Ant venom before but the team said “sure, anything’s worth a try!” Will Sting Kill be like Kryptonite to the Bullet Ant? Get ready to find out! Thank you to Sting Kill for sponsoring this video and providing their sting relief products to help Coyote treat his infamous Bullet Ant sting! For more info on Sting Kill products please visit their website - http://bit.ly/STINGKILL Breaking Trail leaves the map behind and follows adventurer and animal expert Coyote Peterson and his crew as they encounter a variety of wildlife in the most amazing environments on the planet! The Brave Wilderness Channel is your one stop connection to a wild world of adventure and amazing up close animal encounters! Follow along with adventurer and animal expert Coyote Peterson and his crew as they lead you on three exciting expedition series - Emmy Award Winning Breaking Trail, Dragon Tails and Coyote’s Backyard - featuring everything from Grizzly Bears and Crocodiles to Rattlesnakes and Tarantulas…each episode offers an opportunity to learn something new. So SUBSCRIBE NOW and join the adventure that brings you closer to the most beloved, bizarre and misunderstood creatures known to man! GET READY...things are about to get WILD! New Episodes Every Tuesday and Friday at 9AM EST Subscribe Now! www.youtube.com/BraveWilderness Find more info at: www.CoyotePeterson.com Coyote Peterson on Twitter: twitter.com/CoyotePeterson Coyote Peterson on Facebook: www.facebook.com/CoyotePeterson Coyote Peterson on Instagram: www.instagram.com/CoyotePeterson Coyote Peterson G+: plus.google.com/100310803754690323805/about
Views: 42782783 Brave Wilderness
Cryptocaryon Irritans Parasite
 
01:23
Cryptocaryon Irritans Parasite
Views: 6398 fshfnwck
Pest snails in the Aquarium- the good, the bad, and the ugly
 
10:27
Learn how to make a DIY snail trap, identify many different pest snail species like bladder, pond, MTS (malaysian trumpet), ramshorn, and mini-ramshorns as well as strategies for reducing or removing them from your tank.
Views: 256537 Rachel O'Leary
Velvet and white spot eradication with polyp-lab medic
 
02:38
We beat white spot and velvet with reef safe methods and this is how.
Views: 4020 goldring28
New Fish! New Plants! Starting a New Tank! And something that I wanted for years!
 
36:48
Update on the dragon puffer tank. 20 New Coral Platys. Trying more tankmates with the dragon puffer. Starting a 17 Gallon Tank and more. Apple snails has been illegal to buy or even give away in Sweden since 2012. So I got them the only legal way, I found them in the trash! :-D Enjoy the video! Unboxing Videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLBgwF2MMT8pJ5vBgujF8TJCEoX4CkmMLB Long Fishroom videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLBgwF2MMT8pJXQUvJkehr43vIs7Ixz87p Puffer Videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLBgwF2MMT8pKvNGwW89SrqKTy2-wdBAAV More playlists: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-IqZ-KBVPLwzuJXgUBe32Q/playlists?shelf_id=0&view=1&sort=dd
The Time When Killing Animals Infected 400,000 People
 
11:38
The time when killing animals (most likely) infected 400,000 people, resulting in the largest outbreak of its kind in the United States. Oops. - Links and Sources - https://www.patreon.com/micthevegan https://www.facebook.com/micthevegan https://www.instagram.com/micthevegan - @micthevegan https://plantspace.org My Cookbook: https://micthevegan.com/product/mics-whole-vegan-cookbook/ TIY Tiny House Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYhthOBh4_459pAge62at8g Amazon Wish List: http://a.co/aTEpQpK Main Study: https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJM199407213310304 Death Toll Source: https://www.jstage.jst.go.jp/article/jvms/60/5/60_5_585/_pdf Cost Study: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2957981/ Life cycle: https://www.cdc.gov/parasites/crypto/pathogen.html Source for sampling not standard in 1993 quote: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK28459/ Peck Lawsuit Article: https://www.bizjournals.com/milwaukee/stories/1998/12/14/daily5.html Milwaukee Stockyards are the largest veal and calf market: https://www.upi.com/Archives/1985/03/03/Milwaukee-Stockyards-strongest-cow-market-in-country/7038478674000/ Calves Higher Risk: http://apps.who.int/iris/bitstream/handle/10665/70117/WHO_HSE_WSH_09.04_eng.pdf;jsessionid=3E1537A17BD17B39C83203DB70488B2D?sequence=1 Dairy Article Using 90% Stat: https://hoards.com/article-6433-cryptosporidium-parvum-is-silently-stealing-pounds--and-threatening-your-family.html 30% US Beef calves were infected in 1993. http://sds.hss.cmu.edu/risk/articles/crypto.pdf Stockyard Flush Risk Study: https://academic.oup.com/epirev/article/18/2/118/476317 Study on Fecal Contamination: http://jfoodprotection.org/doi/pdf/10.4315/0362-028X-68.7.1340 Milwaukee Stockyards Moved in 1994: http://www.wdtimes.com/news/local/article_c3409b8b-ae77-5dd6-abbd-ff315b7bb136.html Cattle Main infection source outside of US: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK28459/ Gov Paper on Scale of Livestock Waste in US: https://www.gao.gov/archive/1999/rc99205.pdf Top 10 food borne infections: https://folio.iupui.edu/handle/10244/1022 Cattle Highly Suspected Article: https://newspaperarchive.com/bluefield-daily-telegraph-oct-16-1993-p-75/ 403,000 Cases Source: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2957981/ Milwaukee Footage Credits: @jmke.photography: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQsjba_FEYo Adrian Campos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UrnjdyrMhCc Jon Baumann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4UkhvZ1X8Dw American Water Works: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yyXHqkl9bc Sedução Momentânea by Roulet: http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Roulet/Beats_dAmor/Roulet_-_Beats_dAmor_-_07_Seduo_Momentnea
Views: 23246 Mic the Vegan
PARASITES IN MY POOL...
 
01:53
OPENING MY SWIMMING POOL 2015...
Views: 2403 bob Plachno
CDC Warns About Parasitic Infection Risks In Public Pools
 
00:56
On Thursday, a new report by the CDC warms than people visiting public pools should be aware of a parasitic diarrhea-causing infection linked to pools and water playgrounds which doubled in the US from 2014 to 2016. Michele Hlavsa, chief of the CDC's Healthy Swimming Program, wrote in an email, "Cryptosporidium is a germ that can make people sick with diarrhea for up to three weeks." In 2016, the CDC discovered 32 outbreaks of Cryptosporidium in swimming pools or water playgrounds in the US, compared with just 16 two years earlier. Symptoms include watery diarrhea, stomach cramps, nausea and vomiting, possibly leading to dehydration. The CDC stresses the importance of not swallowing pool water and suggests parents take children on more frequent bathroom breaks. http://www.cnn.com/2017/05/19/health/cryptosporidium-chlorine-gas-pool-cdc/index.html http://www.wochit.com This video was produced by YT Wochit News using http://wochit.com
Views: 457 Wochit News
Parasitic infection of skin by swimming | Cryptosporidium | Danger in Swimming |
 
02:47
Be careful when you go for a swim in the neighborhood pool this summer. The parasitic infection Cryptosporidium - known as Crypto - is on the rise in the US. The parasite is the most common cause of diarrhea linked to swimming pools and water parks, and it spreads when people swallow something that has come into contact with the feces of a sick person (such as pool water). The infection can make "healthy people sick for up to three weeks with watery diarrhea, stomach cramps, nausea, or vomiting, and can lead to dehydration." If you love to update yourself with trending Movie news, Health topics, Cooking, Gardening, HOT Travel Destination and other Exclusive contents, then please subscribe Valoir Contentus by clicking subscribe button. Valoir Contentus is “Daily dose of your Exclusive content”. One of the best tools for growing a YouTube channel is Tubebuddy: https://www.tubebuddy.com Engage the community and get contributions flowing http://www.youtube.com/timedtext_cs_panel?tab=2&c=UCTfd5y2lRxDU73FbyNZZuyQ Test experimental features concocted by YouTube's mad scientists: https://www.youtube.com/testtube Background Music courtesy: http://www.bensound.com/royalty-free-music
Views: 56 Valoir Contentus
Subquaria's Levamisole HCl Powder
 
01:02
Aquarium dewormer that works! More information can be found here: http://subquaria.com/Levamisole-HCl-Powder
Views: 5753 Subquaria
Return of the Ich/Crypto
 
05:07
The Ich has returned with a vengeance so guess I either didn't dose polyp lab medic correctly or it just doesn't work at eradicating the Ich. It 'managed' it ok for 3 weeks but when I stopped dosing..... BOOM. Is this how it is with marine fish? Constantly fighting disease battles? Don't know if I or my wallet can cope with much more.... I like the coral side enough to keep going but an aquarium without fish is not for me. #ATMYWITSEND
Views: 90 DrOfWelshMagic
buy levamisole
 
00:09
Click here to buy levamisole http://93.174.88.196/eva.php?url=/products/pets/levamisole/order/
Cryptocaryon
 
01:29
Skin scraping and gill biopsy of a tropical marine fish reveals infestation with _Cryptocaryon_. Observe how a trophont has burrowed under the epithelial layer on the gill. This burrowing action is why Crypt can be devastating to their fish hosts, and is also why they are so difficult to eliminate from their hosts.
Views: 244 D Petty
Too much screen time could cause mental issues for your kid - TomoNews
 
08:49
SAN DIEGO — A new study has linked excessive gaming, watching TV, or on smartphones to anxiety and depression in kids as young as two. Our favorite VPN: Private Internet Access ►►http://bit.ly/TomoNewsVPN Stuff we use to make TomoNews ►►https://www.amazon.com/shop/tomonewsus TomoNews is your best source for real news. We cover the funniest, craziest and most talked-about stories on the internet. If you’re laughing, we’re laughing. If you’re outraged, we’re outraged. We tell it like it is. And because we can animate stories, TomoNews brings you news like you’ve never seen before. Top TomoNews Stories - The most popular videos on TomoNews! http://bit.ly/Top_TomoNews_Stories You Idiot! - People doing stupid things http://bit.ly/You-Idiot Recent Uploads - The latest stories brought to you by TomoNews http://bit.ly/Latest-TomoNews Ultimate TomoNews Compilations - Can't get enough of TomoNews? This playlist is for you! New videos every day http://bit.ly/Ulitmate_TomoNews_Compi... Thanks for watching TomoNews! Like TomoNews on Facebook ►► http://www.facebook.com/TomoNewsUS Follow us on Twitter ►► @tomonewsus http://www.twitter.com/TomoNewsUS Follow us on Instagram ►► @tomonewsus http://instagram.com/tomonewsus Subscribe to TomoNews ►► http://bit.ly/Subscribe-to-TomoNews Watch more TomoNews ►► http://bit.ly/MoreTomoNews Visit our website for all the latest videos: http://us.tomonews.com Check out our Android app: http://bit.ly/1rddhCj Check out our iOS app: http://bit.ly/1gO3z1f Get top stories delivered to your inbox every day: http://bit.ly/tomo-newsletter
Views: 17782 TomoNews US
Girl attacked by sea lion in Canada treated for possible ‘seal finger’ infection
 
00:41
Contact [email protected] to license this or any News Direct video. For story suggestions please contact [email protected] A little girl who was pulled underwater by a sea lion in Richmond, British Columbia is getting treatment following concerns that she may contract a painful disease known as “seal finger”. ABC reports that seal finger is caused by tiny mycoplasma phocacerebrale bacteria found in the mouths of seals, sea lions, and other sea mammals. Seal finger is so named because fingers are the most commonly affected, though the infection can occur in other body parts. Infections typically occur through bites, or when a preexisting wound becomes exposed to the animal’s blood or saliva. The affected area becomes swollen and tender with cellulitis, and can progress to joint damage. Mycoplasma do not have cell walls, which makes them resistant to certain antibiotics such as penicillin. Fortunately, tetracycline has been known to successfully treat the condition. Many sealers have lost fingers or whole hands to the disease, back when treatment was not yet available. ----------------------------------------­­---------------------------------------­-­---------------- Next Animation Studio’s News Direct service provides daily, high-quality, informative 3D news animations that fill in for missing footage and help viewers understand breaking news stories or in-depth features on science, technology, and health. Sign up for a free trial of News Direct's news animations at http://newsdirect.nextanimationstudio.com/trial/ To subscribe to News Direct or for more info, please visit: http://newsdirect.nextanimationstudio.com
Views: 427775 News Direct
Pool inspectors warn of microscopic parasite that causes illnesses| Cronkite News
 
02:33
Pool inspectors emphasize water safety protocols to prevent 'crypto' parasite outbreaks.(Video by Madison Conner/Cronkite News) Read more consumer news: https://cronkitenews.azpbs.org/category/consumer/
Views: 108 Cronkite News
5 Things Ever Discovered in a Human Body!
 
04:10
5 Shocking Things Discovered in a Human Body! Description: Just to be clear, this is neither a horror movie nor an urban legend. These events have actually happened and have been recorded. Since we now have this cleared up, let´s proceed to the juicy part! The human body has been found to be quite a store for some shockingly horrifying things. Most of these things, you would not even wish for your worst enemy. I know I wouldn’t! While some may seem funny, it is stark reminder of what we can control and what we can’t. With this being said, prepare to be amazed by these 5 Shocking Things Ever Discovered in a Human Body! Lets begin! 1. Your Own Twin Just to be clear, when I say twin, I don’t mean someone who looks exactly like you living half way across the world that you have suddenly discovered. Not at all… unless this person actually feeds on you. If they do, then we may be on the same page. Sanju Bhagat always thought his big belly was because he didn’t stick to his exercise routine. It was not until June 1999 when he found the reason for his belly size. A twin was parasitically living off him. This half-formed creature had to be removed through an operation as it had even developed hands and feet! Now thats crazy! 2. Tapeworm in Intestines From our biology lessons in high school, our teachers were keen to point out that there are some worms that actually thrive in the human body. One of the famous worms was a tapeworm. Let me refresh your memory; tapeworms are long parasitic creatures that are found in the human intestines. They can live up to 25 years. Did you hear me? A whole 25 freaking years! On average, tapeworms found in humans are several meters long. I don’t know what or how this guy was eating when they found one in his body at 82 feet long. Yikes! 3. Fish in a Bladder I am, and always have been, of the suggestion that fish should stay in water, especially water that is outside the human body. In India, a little 0.8-inch-long fish got into an Indian boy’s penis when he was cleaning his fish tank. According to professors Vezhaventhan and Jeyaraman who treated the boy, they say that after the fish entered his urethra, it made its way all through the bladder. I’m not messing with you. You can check it out in the paper they wrote on the subject. The fish had to be surgically removed. Ouch! 4. Worm in Eye The eyes are to the gateway of the heart, only when you don’t have a worm feeding on your retina. I just have one question: of all the places in the body, this worm chose its chilling point to be in the eye?! We may have to ask John Matthews from Iowa to answer that for us. In 2010, he was complaining about hazy vision and seeing strange dark spots. The ophthalmologist told him that he had a parasitic worm in the eye. I wouldn’t want to be that guy even for a second! 5. Eel in Bladder If you are surprised that a fish can find your penis and make it all the way to your bladder, then you may be quite mistaken my friend. Chances of this happening are very high. A Chinese man was having a bath with little eels that were supposed to just nibble the dead skin off his body, but he ended up in the same predicament as the little boy in India. There’s a slight twist to this story: while the Indian’s boy fish was just 0.8 inches long, this eel which chose this man’s bladder was a whooping 15cm long. The doctors certainly had to wait overtime to get that thing out! Background Music: Kevin MacLeod ~ Crypto : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_KSEo0vu1UE For copyright matters please contact us: [email protected] _________________________________________________________________ Thank you so much for watching! Smash that like button for more, make sure you share the video with your friends and dont forget to subscribe! Make sure to follow me here: https://twitter.com/Top5sFinest
Views: 669574 Top 5s Finest
Tiger Woods blames medication for DUI arrest
 
00:40
Golf star Tiger Woods has denied that alcohol was a factor after he was arrested in the early hours of Monday on suspicion of driving under the influence. Police in Jupiter, Florida stopped Woods, 41, at around 3 a.m, NBC-affiliate WPTV reported. It is unclear whether Woods refused to take a breathalyzer test before he was taken into custody. Woods was reportedly released several hours later on his own recognizance. He apologized and said he had experienced an unexpected reaction to prescribed medications. Woods has been plagued by back problems for the past three years and hasn’t played golf since pulling out of a tournament in Dubai in February. Last month, the 14-time major champion posted on his website that he had undergone surgery for pain in his back and legs. In 2009, Woods drove into a tree while under the influence of the prescription drug Ambien. He was not charged with a DUI at the time. ----------------------------------------­­---------------------------------------­-­---------------- Next Animation Studio’s News Direct service provides daily, high-quality, informative 3D news animations that fill in for missing footage and help viewers understand breaking news stories or in-depth features on science, technology, and health. Sign up for a free trial of News Direct's news animations at http://newsdirect.nextanimationstudio.com/trial/ To subscribe to News Direct or for more info, please visit: http://newsdirect.nextanimationstudio.com
Views: 1520 News Direct
New NHS stroke treatment is being labelled ‘game-changing’
 
00:33
New medical technology implemented by British health authorities could save thousands of stroke victims from disability and death. A stroke generally occurs when blood flow to part of the brain is blocked by a clot in a vein. The treatment, known as a mechanical thrombectomy, involves a 3-foot-long wire being inserted into the patient’s groin and maneuvered to the clot’s location, reported the Guardian. Once there, the wire deploys a stent that traps the clot and relieves the blockage. “Thrombectomy is a real game changer which can save lives and reduce the chances of someone being severely disabled after a stroke”, explained Juliet Bouverie, chief executive at UK-based charity Stroke Association. The treatment was only initially available in a handful of hospitals, but is now being rolled out across England. ----------------------------------------­­---------------------------------------­-­---------------- Next Animation Studio’s News Direct service provides daily, high-quality, informative 3D news animations that fill in for missing footage and help viewers understand breaking news stories or in-depth features on science, technology, and health. Sign up for a free trial of News Direct's news animations at http://newsdirect.nextanimation.com.tw/Reuters.aspx To subscribe to News Direct or for more info, please visit: http://newsdirect.nextanimation.com.tw/Index.aspx
Views: 693 News Direct
Powder blue tang has ich
 
06:19
In this episode of your fellow reefer we discuss how my powder blue tang has ich ! Their are many ways to deal with ich and also where it comes from . We will first try to use garlic in their feeding to see how that does first , if that doesn’t work we’ll take other measures.
Views: 236 Your Fellow Reefer
IMG 0067
 
00:13
Views: 17 André Silva
Dog Coccidia: Pet Infections & Causes; Prevention
 
04:25
Dog Coccidia: Pet Infections & Causes; Prevention and how to prevent it is important! For more information, visit https://sittersforcritters.com/dog-coccidia/ Have a great day
Views: 31 Tristan Hamburg
Деление Amyloodinium
 
00:26
http://x-science.ru
Views: 182 Fossa
2014 Cryptosporidium Diagnostic Testing Market Alternative Strategies
 
00:31
Read more at http://www.reportsnreports.com/reports/274406-2014-strategies-for-the-cryptosporidium-diagnostic-testing-market.html The report presents a detailed analysis of the Cryptosporidium diagnostics market in the US, Europe, (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, UK) and Japan. Current scientific views on the Cryptosporidium definition, epidemiology and etiology are reviewed. The report provides the 5-year test volume and sales forecasts by country for the following market segments: • Hospitals • Commercial/Private Labs • Physician Offices • Public Health Labs
Views: 84 Micheal Corleone
Amyloodinium, another protozoan parasite, on fish (bluefin bream)
 
02:31
This flagellate parasite can reach a density of thousands in gills and suffocate fish by cutting oxygen supply as it lodges in the gills. Similar effect is also brought about by Cryptocaryon which is a holotrichous ciliate.
Views: 1992 Azad IS
Uronema on a fox face
 
01:33
Views: 540 bruno nappa
Uronema in Silver pomfret blood smears
 
00:06
Uronema is another holotrichous ciliate found in marine fish as an oppertunistic parasite but can cause high mortalities if it enters the blood stream. It can cause histophagy by secreating proteases and can reach easily the brain once it gets an entry into the blood
Views: 459 Azad IS

Cleocin Phosphate and Hailey 24 Fe Drug Interactions
Clomid tablets 50 mg
Mortimer 25 mg zoloft
Generic sarafem pmdd review
Cozaar 50 mg thuoc lo