Home
Search results “Crippled bear reviews of london”
How I Healed My Crippling Depression, Anxiety, And Chronic Fatigue Without Medication by Josh Macin
 
01:27:26
Not sure where to start? Feeling lost or overwhelmed? Want to dive deeper? I made this free course for you🔥 ➡️https://goo.gl/Kyo2ET Check out my full courses here 🔥➡️https://goo.gl/3kMUUr Website: https://thedetoxdudes.com/ Book a session with Josh ➡️ https://goo.gl/oYpwCa How I healed my crippling depression, anxiety, and chronic fatigue without medication by Josh Macin This speech was given @ Infinite Man Summit in London, Sept 2016 - http://infinitemansummit.com/ DISCLAIMER: The information contained in this video is for educational purposes only and is not intended to treat, diagnose, cure, or prevent any disease.  You should always seek the advice of your physician or otherwise qualified healthcare provider with any questions you have regarding a medical condition before undertaking any diet, exercise, supplement, health program, or other procedures discussed in this video.
Views: 54086 The Detox Dudes
Dr Ian - Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG
 
10:55
Subscribe to see more of Dr. Ian's life-changing back pain adjustments!! RELIEVE BACK PAIN HERE https://amzn.to/2WREdfJ To make an appointment check out Dr. Ian's / Chiropractic Excellence website! http://bit.ly/2kow6Jh Follow us on Instagram​: http://bit.ly/2EQw7N6 Go support everyone that were featured in this video! Jtrain Media: http://bit.ly/2aOsZSl So Cal Chiropractic: http://bit.ly/2aOsPun Advanced Chiropractic Relief LLC: http://bit.ly/2agsTaC Dr Roger Powell: http://bit.ly/2ae6lmt Dr. Gabriele Benedetti: http://bit.ly/2dyU9m7 Lucas Rowley: http://bit.ly/2cZv56p Dr. Blake Kalkstein: http://bit.ly/2eS2Qon Carolina ChiroCare: http://bit.ly/2f8bi4A Fábio Medeiros Quiropraxia: http://bit.ly/2gfS2PW If you see any of your clips in the video and have any concerns, please email me [email protected]
Views: 17301895 Chiro Core
2018 UK Knife Law changes, my opinion and the knives I carry outdoors
 
29:05
#edc #bushcraft #outdoors The UK Knife laws are currently being updated and there are some significant changes coming. It's also worth anybody carrying a knife as a tool for outdoor activities being aware of what they carry, where and how. The first section of the video deals with the UK knife laws in a very basic way, and the second part is Richard Prideaux's opinion of them. It is down to the individual to ensure that they are aware of the UK knife laws, and that they do their own research (not just listening to a hairy man on an internet video). https://www.gov.uk/buying-carrying-knives https://www.police.uk/crime-prevention-advice/possession-of-weapons/ https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Knife_legislation#United_Kingdom ***************************** Original Outdoors is an established outdoor skills training business based in the U.K. - specialising in wilderness skills, bushcraft, foraging, mountain safety, survival skills and private events. We run training courses for the general public, outdoor instructors, emergency services and the military. We also consult for major outdoor events, television and film and other projects. You can find out more about our courses, plus articles, blogs and more free information at http://www.originaloutdoors.co.uk ***************************** Original Outdoors Social Media: Facebook: https://goo.gl/bC8h6i Instagram: https://goo.gl/5Rq4AL Twitter: https://goo.gl/tBdKA1 Richard Prideaux Social Media: Facebook: https://goo.gl/Cf2gEZ Instagram: https://goo.gl/1JVYu3 Twitter: https://goo.gl/TMTpqU
Views: 41958 Original Outdoors
The Hospital Visit | Mr. Bean Official
 
05:06
Mr. Bean's hand is stuck in a tea pot so he has to pay the hospital a visit. He doesn't want to wait in line so he tries to trick the other patients into giving up their spots! Stay tuned, click here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkAGrHCLFmlK3H2kd6isipg?sub_confirmation=1 Welcome to the Official Mr Bean channel! To find out more about Mr Bean visit: http://www.mrbean.com Mr Bean on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/mrbean Follow us on Twitter http://www.twitter.com/mrbean More Mr. Bean https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLC1EDzqtkrh_Zj67UUTZZmRfrgqwyZNlW
Views: 11370167 Mr Bean
*MIND BLOWING* First Time CHIROPRACTIC Adjustment
 
10:35
Dr Joseph Cipriano DC adjusts a first time patient seeking Chiropractic care. She has some pain in her trapezius muscle area and low back that gets addressed. She has some very loud cracks and pops which will please any “crack addict” out there. The powerful Y strap adjustment was not used at the end to complete the adjustment. Located at: Suite 1117 301 N Main Street Greenville, South Carolina 29601 To Book an Appointment: https://www.drjosephcipriano.com/book-online Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/drjoseph.cipriano Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/drjosephcipriano/ The Y-Strap Chiropractor! Follow my other social media’s to see more insight on my life!! Patient instantly feels relief after Dr Cipriano's Y-strap full spine (Full Body) whole body Chiropractic adjustment. Dr Cipriano's neck strap adjustment (neck pull adjustment) is very powerful that decompresses the entire spine removing pressure off the nerves to allow the body to heal and function. Dr Cipriano is a full body (whole body) chiropractor that uses a neck strap (y strap) adjustment device to manually decompress the spine. Instant relief after y strap. Loud chiropractic cracks in neck, loud chiropractic cracks in mid back and loud chiropractic cracks in low back. Any crack addict will enjoy.
Views: 9555041 Dr Joseph Cipriano DC
my PSYCHOTIC sugar daddy story. you aren't ready.
 
01:08:07
hey... long description in 3..2.. it's 3 am and i'm sleep deprived as frick from traveling back from the Dominican Republic.. it's been a great week. you guys' support on my new song was truly mind blowing for me.. for you all to resonate with something i wrote and to recognize the efforts ive been putting in to grow musically and personally, and to understand my vision for the music video and analyze it was crazy for me. i'm so grateful to have fans that are open minded and supportive of the different avenues i've been taking.. storytelling, entertaining, and writing will always be where my soul truly lies and to find new ways to release that insane passion is so sick .. to evolve and have the people i love evolve with me and relate to me is so sick ... i feel so lucky. to begin to release the depths of my soul and my darkest writing through music is exactly what i wanna do right now. to get even realer and rawer with you all and to open a new outlet to tell my story is SO FRICKIN SICK ... i love u. i'm so grateful for y'all anyways this is literally a storytime about a sugar daddy that has nothing to do with that. sorry. SLEEP DEPRIVED. but i like this long description thing. i feel closer to u. i'm in ur mind right now. do you remember when Jenna Marbles would always have a long descriptions? this is bootleg, unintelligent that. sry. but i hope you enjoy this LONG, PODCAST LENGTH HOUR LONG FEATURE FILM OF A STORY about the one time i chose the high road of not finessing someone and probably ruined my life forever. but it's a rollercoaster of $15,000 gifts, michael jackson family members, drama on the runway of a private jet, and more things you'd probably see a Beverly Hills housewife do. but less classy. also i'm really glad lazy thumbnails r back in i'm really gonna hop on this bandwagon i'm so quirky hehe xoxo ok bye now. i tried not to swear in that paragraph up there for monetization purposes. even tho it's definitely already demonetized. hope u could tell xoxo praise Jesus MY BRAND NEW MUSIC VIDEO IS OUT... ur not ready for it: https://goo.gl/sP3fpG STREAM MY NEW SINGLE NOW ON ALL PLATFORMS: ITUNES: https://goo.gl/wBmAL4 SPOTIFY: https://goo.gl/GEjfR7 NEW MERCH: https://www.fanjoy.co/tana DALLAS & HOUSTON COME MEET ME, ELIJAH, SAM & HEAR MY NEW SINGLE LIVE THIS WEEKEND: https://goo.gl/4GGgAT COUCH BY @coinslot my vlog channel: https://goo.gl/xoJD5R my social media: twitter: https://goo.gl/XPzcWm instagram: https://goo.gl/VrsaRD snapchat: tanamongeau1 business inquiries: [email protected]
Views: 3154176 Tana Mongeau
Stone Cold Calls Out Batista - Goldberg Returns 2003
 
09:54
RAW November 3, 2003 This video is dedicated to GOLDBERG
Views: 23474687 AttitudePOP
The Bear Clan Patrol Are The Protectors Of Indigenous Communities In Canada (HBO)
 
04:59
In 2014, the body of a 15 year-old Indigenous girl — Tina Fontaine — was found wrapped in plastic at the bottom of a river in Winnipeg, Manitoba. Last month, her accused murderer was acquitted. Racism is still ugly and is still alive amongst us. That verdict set off protests from indigenous people, and their supporters, who say the Canadian government doesn’t do nearly enough to protect their communities. Which is why a group called the Bear Clan Patrol has been keeping watch at night in Winnipeg and other cities, ever since Fontaine’s death. Subscribe to VICE News here: http://bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE-News Check out VICE News for more: http://vicenews.com Follow VICE News here: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vicenews Twitter: https://twitter.com/vicenews Tumblr: http://vicenews.tumblr.com/ Instagram: http://instagram.com/vicenews More videos from the VICE network: https://www.fb.com/vicevideo
Views: 16908 VICE News
Big Cat Rescue: Crippled Cougar Undergoes Emergency Leg Surgery
 
05:17
Big Cat Rescue: Crippled Cougar Undergoes Emergency Leg Surgery WATCH on our Barcroft TV Website: http://www.barcroft.tv/cougar-rescued-from-back-yard-zoo-two-leg-operations-after-fed-live-animals SUBSCRIBE: We upload a new incredible video every weekday. Subscribe to our YouTube channel so you don't miss out: http://bit.ly/Oc61Hj A COUGAR had to undergo two operations after it was rescued from a backyard zoo where it was allegedly fed live animals. Mickey the cougar was unable to properly walk when staff from Big Cat Rescue found him at Animal House backyard zoo in Alabama. The animals were allegedly kept in appalling conditions and it was alleged that the owner of the zoo had been feeding them live domestic cats and dogs. Unfortunately the Big Cat Rescue team believes a leopard that was kept on the site had been fed a live Doberman, which fought back – causing horrific injuries that it later died from. But 11-year-old Mickey – who had very little muscle on his legs - was saved and treated at Big Cat Rescue’s facility in Tampa, Florida. Videographer / Director: Big Cat Rescue Producer: Dan Howlett, Chloe Browne Editor: Joshua Douglas For more compelling footage of the amazing side of life: FACEBOOK: Like Barcroft TV - https://www.Facebook.com/BarcroftTV TWITTER: Follow @Barcroft_TV - https://www.Twitter.com/Barcroft_TV WEBSITE: For licensing & business enquiries, visit the Barcroft TV site - http://www.barcroft.tv/
Views: 1513384 Barcroft TV
Werewolves Of London
 
03:30
Album - Excitable Boy 1978 Warren Zevon - Vocals, Piano Waddy Wachtel - Guitar, Producer Mick Fleetwood - Drums John McVie - Bass Written by Warren Zevon, Waddy Wachtel, Leroy P. Marinell Video by Nina
Views: 18568283 Nina
Now Walks Like Others
 
19:27
How were poor crippled children treated in England during the late 19th and early 20th centuries before the advent of free healthcare through the NHS and the Welfare State? The Northampton Crippled Childrens’ Fund, (1893-1925) provided medical care for ‘poor crippled children in straightened circumstances under 17 years of age’ initially in Northampton and eventually county wide. It also gave long term dietary supplementation and summer seaside holidays. It had wide community support. In its final year before being able to open the Manfield Orthopaedic Hospital it treated 3000 children. Using the extensive archival records a group of Northampton children, recreate and assess its work. Written and Directed by Professor Andrew N Williams PhD FRHistS consultant community paediatrician and curator of Archive, Northampton General Hospital. A DVD copy of the film has been donated to the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health archives for reference and forms part of an abstract submission by the owner to the RCPCH Conference 2019.
Views: 639 RCPCH
Hilarious comedian has the BGT Judges in stitches | Unforgettable auditions on Britain’s Got Talent
 
04:34
Malawian born comedian, Daliso Chaponda, performed an amazing first audition. But did he do enough to earn himself a Golden Buzzer? See more from Britain's Got Talent at http://itv.com/talent SUBSCRIBE: http://bit.ly/BGTsub Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/BGT Twitter: http://twitter.com/BGT
Views: 2770017 Britain's Got Talent
Ozzy Man Reviews: Greatest Drunk Fight Ever
 
01:40
Me critical analysis of one of the greatest drunk fights ever. http://www.patreon.com/ozzyman http://www.ozzymanshop.com for merch fun times. Follow me on Twitter ey: @OzzyManReviews Music: Drowning Pool - Bodies Source video: https://youtu.be/GykNnWRfW1w Fuck yes, Lithuania, fuck yes. Fair Dealing - Parody, Satire, Review, Commentary
Views: 3537759 Ozzy Man Reviews
The Secret Behind 5G Technology
 
01:17:57
What is 5G? 5G networks are the next generation of mobile internet connectivity, offering faster speeds and more reliable connections on smartphones and other devices than ever before. Combining cutting-edge network technology and the very latest research, 5G should offer connections that are multitudes faster than current connections, with average download speeds of around 1GBps expected to soon be the norm. The networks will help power a huge rise in Internet of Things technology, providing the infrastructure needed to carry huge amounts of data, allowing for a smarter and more connected world. With development well underway and testbeds already live across the world, 5G networks are expected to launch across the world by 2020, working alongside existing 3G and 4G technology to provide speedier connections that stay online no matter where you are.
Views: 7568 ADVEXON TV
Dungaree - Electric Altar (2018) (New Full Album)
 
23:51
Dungaree - Electric Altar (New Full Album) Dungaree is a stoner rock band from Hungary. Their second album ‘Electric Altar’ is out now! They recorded it in London with the Grammy award winner engineer and producer Liam Watson (White Stripes, Electric Wizard) in his full analog Toe Rag Studio. The whole album was recorded live. The band formed in 2014 and they released their first album in 2016 called ‘Bipolar World’. Published by Drum & Monkey. All Songs Recorded at Toe Rag Studios, London, Spring 2018 Engineered and Mixed by Liam Watson. Mastering by Noel Summerville Artwork by Mihai Manescu 1. Sin Eater 2. Mind Lord 3. End Of Time 4. Munchausen 5. Mad God 6. Witch Island Links: https://dungaree.bandcamp.com/ https://www.facebook.com/dungareeband/ https://dungareeband.com https://www.instagram.com/dungareeband/
History of England  - Documentary
 
53:29
PART 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgvN5XErjdw&t=408s Analyzing a complete history of England
Views: 2363638 Fire Of Learning
Official music video for Wojtek (the Soldier Bear) by Katy Carr
 
03:48
Please subscribe to my youtube.com/katycarrmusic channel for more updates and visit www.katycarr.com :) )))) 'Wojtek,' Katy Carr's song was originally released on her 4th album ' Paszport' (2012) Proper Music UK for more info please visit www.katycarr.com This video was released on 17th September 2015 to commemorate the Soviet of Poland in 1939 on Folk Radio UK - http://www.folkradio.co.uk/2015/09/video-premiere-katy-carr-wojtek/ We are paying a special tribute to our friends in Syria (Wojtek's homeland) who are cold, lost, frightened, hungry and terrorised due to the war raging in their country. Directed by Hannah Lovell Featuring Maciek O'Shea on vocals and as The Gentleman Wojtek played by Liam Bewley DOP: Simon Richardson Editor: Hannah Lovell Additional Art Direction: Helen Rowland Make-up and hair: Marlene Andersson Wojtek's photos and logo were licensed for use in this music video with kind permission from the Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum in London, England. Please visit the museum for further information on Wojtek the Soldier bear and the Polish freedom fighters of Europe as they are a great museum and deserve our support :) This video is dedicated to Wojtek 'The Soldier Bear' and to the Polish soldiers who loved him. Wojtek (The Soldier Bear) was a Syrian brown bear and the mascot of the soldiers in the 22nd Artillery Supply Company of the Polish II Corps, WWII. At the Battle of Monte Cassino 1944 Wojtek helped his soldier friends carry crates of ammunition. Unable to return to Poland after WWII, due to Poland falling behind the Iron Curtain and under a Totalitarian Communist regime, Wojtek was exiled in Scotland and ended his days in Edinburgh Zoo. Much loved by Poland and Scotland and all his freedom fighter friends, his presence will never be forgotten. A historial note - Poland was invaded by Germany on 1st Sept 1939 and the Soviet Union on 17th Sept 1939 due to the Molotov-Ribbentrop agreement - 'The Nazi - Soviet' pact which was signed on 23rd Aug 1939, a week before the beginning of WWII - in essence aimed to split Poland in two and enslave Poland and her people between the two super powers. The soldiers of the Polish II Corps had mostly been those Polish civillian people and Polish military personel who had been transported from Poland to the Soviet Union to work as slave labour (or many say be murdered through starvation) in Stalin's notoriously cruel Gulag system across the USSR throughout and post WWII. Nearly 2 million Poles were enslaved. For those Poles in this dreadful situation, it was only after the Sikorski–Mayski Agreement which was a treaty between the Soviet Union and Poland, signed in London on 30th July 1941 that allowed those enslaved Polish civillians and military personel who were if able bodied and not crippled by starvation and harsh cruelty the ability to join the British troops then stationed in the Persian Corridor to continue their fight for a Free Poland and for the Freedom of their Allies in the West. Poland was Britain's only Ally during the first two years of WWII 1939-1941 and her largest Ally at the end of WWII after USA. Due to the outcome of the Yalta Conference Feb 1945, Poland was the only Allied nation to fall under the Iron Curtain at the end of WWII under a Totalitarian Communist Regime. In 1946 during the Victory Parade in London, so as not to upset Stalin and the newly elected Communist Government in Poland which had been chosen by Stalin in Moscow, Poland's exiled military personel from the Polish Air Force, Polish Navy, Polish Army were refused the right to march alongside their Allies even though every other nation who had fought alongside Great Britain was granted permission to join the celebration and victory march. Special thanks go to Basia Zarzycka for the wonderful vintage hat box and roses, Sanchia Lovell for the incredibly tasty 'Wojtek' cake (yum yum yum yummy!) and to Aileen Orr author of 'Wojtek the Bear: Polish War Hero' and Scotpipe and the Duncan Family in Edinburgh for your wonderful support and love (and Scottish kilt!!!) :)
Views: 80116 Katy Carr
THERE WILL BE NOTHING LEFT OF THIS WORLD.. The Harvest Has Begun - Generation Zero Gameplay
 
20:25
Generation Zero Early Access Gameplay Part 2 - Welcome back to Generation Zero! Today in Generation Zero, we continue trying to survive in the robot apocalypse, and we encounter our biggest foe yet, the Harvester! It's massive in size and can destroy you in seconds! Let's play Generation Zero! If you want more Generation Zero, let me know in the comments! Generation Zero Announcement Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6kheRkaT7Q&feature=youtu.be Generation Zero Gameplay Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtvVuF3dE1c&feature=youtu.be More Generation Zero: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVaNQacIDT8&list=PLVxH6E2fftrcZNgemvAHd1_LeCEWvA4t7&index=2 More Survival Games: Ashen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ny4f0trEPsk&list=PLVxH6E2fftrdsQtb-0nAgI_ZyachRCJE6&index=2 Subnautica Below Zero: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RfJ0zGCTNdY&index=2&list=PLVxH6E2fftrfQoD0QmqBg4661WyCDecM4 ---------- Generation Zero: https://generationzero.com/en/ About Generation Zero: Explore a vast open world, rendered with the award-winning Apex engine, featuring a full day/night cycle with unpredictable weather, complex AI behavior, simulated ballistics, highly realistic acoustics and a dynamic 1980’s soundtrack. Experience an explosive game of cat and mouse set in a huge open world. In this reimagining of 1980’s Sweden, hostile machines have invaded the serene countryside, and you need to fight back while unravelling the mystery of what is really going on. By utilizing battle tested guerilla tactics, you’ll be able to lure, cripple, or destroy enemies in intense, creative sandbox skirmishes. Go it alone, or team-up with up to three of your friends in seamless co-op multiplayer. Collaborate and combine your unique skills to take down enemies, support downed friends by reviving them, and share the loot after an enemy is defeated. All enemies are persistently simulated in the world, and roam the landscape with intent and purpose. When you manage to destroy a specific enemy component, be it armor, weapons or sensory equipment, the damage is permanent. Enemies will bear those scars until you face them again, whether that is minutes, hours or weeks later. The enemies you face in Generation Zero come in many sizes, types and variations. They are constantly challenging you in new ways using different weapons and sensory equipment. ---------- Want more IGP? Check out these links: Subscribe: http://bit.ly/IGP_Subscribe IGP Twitter: http://bit.ly/IGP_Twit IGP Twitch: http://bit.ly/IGP_Twitch
Views: 321022 IGP
Night At Floating House London | Airbnb
 
01:31
The Floating House is just one of more than a million unique experiences available through Airbnb. The home has two bedrooms, a living room, working bathroom and a garden complete with real grass, a doghouse and an even an apple tree. SUBSCRIBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCww-R0oM_CQWXerBcNyKKw?sub_confirmation=1 About Airbnb: Airbnb is a platform that connects people from around the world to incredible places to stay and interesting things to do. Whether an apartment for a night, a castle for a week, or salsa lessons in Havana to help you truly live there. The Airbnb community aims to create a world where all 7.5 billion people can belong anywhere. Connect with Airbnb: Visit Airbnb Website: https://www.airbnb.com Like Airbnb on FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/airbnb/ Follow Airbnb on TWITTER: https://twitter.com/airbnb Follow Airbnb on INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/airbnb/ Follow Airbnb on LINKEDIN: https://www.linkedin.com/company-beta/309694/ Follow Airbnb on PINTEREST: https://www.pinterest.com/airbnb/ Night At Floating House London | Airbnb https://www.youtube.com/user/Airbnb
Views: 36232 Airbnb
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes | London Deterioration | PLANET OF THE APES
 
00:16
Ten years pass as the Simian Flu strikes around the world, causing mankind to cripple by dissension and the epidemic's effects. As cities deteriorate and the fabric of society dissolves, the dawn of a new era is about to begin. Watch it now on Blu-ray™, DVD & Digital HD: http://bit.ly/DHDApes Five years since its outbreak, the Simian Flu has wiped out half of humanity and left other primates...evolved. Now at the crossroads of two species’ destinies, you are an ape with advanced intelligence, captured and held prisoner in a heavily guarded scientific facility as mankind desperately searches for a cure. Your mission: confront human aggression as you climb, jump and shoot through the chaos of an apocalyptic world to escape with your fellow apes and return home to Caesar. SUBSCRIBE: http://bit.ly/ApesSub Visit the Official Site Here: http://bit.ly/DawnApesSite Like The Planet of the Apes on FACEBOOK: http://bit.ly/ApesFacebook Follow The Planet of the Apes on TWITTER: http://bit.ly/ApesTwitter Follow The Planet of the Apes on INSTAGRAM: http://bit.ly/InstagramApes About 20th Century FOX: Official YouTube Channel for 20th Century Fox Movies. Home of Avatar, Aliens, X-Men, Die Hard, Deadpool, Ice Age, Alvin and the Chipmunks, Rio, Peanuts, Maze Runner, Planet of the Apes, Wolverine and many more. Connect with 20th Century FOX Online: Visit the 20th Century FOX WEBSITE: http://bit.ly/FOXMovie Like 20th Century FOX on FACEBOOK: http://bit.ly/FOXFacebook Follow 20th Century FOX on TWITTER: http://bit.ly/TwitterFOX Dawn of the Planet of the Apes | London Deterioration | PLANET OF THE APES http://www.youtube.com/user/apesmovies
Views: 78215 Planet of the Apes
Jay Gets Epically Pranked By His "Biggest Fan" | Tattoo Fixers
 
04:13
The tattoo fixers work together with their latest customer to prank Jay! Watch the episode on All 4: http://www.channel4.com/programmes/tattoo-fixers
Views: 393924 E4
President Obama Addresses the British Parliament
 
42:24
In an address to Parliament, President Obama discusses how the special relationship between the United States and Great Britain can continue to help the two nations serve as catalysts for global action as the world faces a new series of threats and challenges. May 25, 2011.
Views: 2786641 The Obama White House
Japan's Naked Island Hermit: VICE INTL (Japan)
 
27:16
78-year-­old Masafumi Nagasaki is the sole resident of a tropical island located at the southern tip of Okinawa, Japan. He would rather obey the demands of nature than of another person, which is what led him to escape civilization and live on Sotobanari Island. We decided to go and find out exactly what kind of lifestyle he's leading, and why he chooses not to wear clothes. Check out more stories form the global VICE family: http://bit.ly/VICE-INTL- Watch 'The Japanese Bone Hunter' - http://bit.ly/Bone-Hunter Check out 'The Most Expensive Dog in the World' - http://bit.ly/1rxqGsL Click here to subscribe to VICE: http://bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE Check out our full video catalog: http://bit.ly/VICE-Videos Videos, daily editorial and more: http://vice.com Like VICE on Facebook: http://fb.com/vice Follow VICE on Twitter: http://twitter.com/vice Read our Tumblr: http://vicemag.tumblr.com Follow us on Instagram: http://instagram.com/vice
Views: 1551642 VICE
When His Tank Was Crippled By A Nazi Bazooka, This U S  Officer Went On The Rampage
 
07:02
When His Tank Was Crippled By A Nazi Bazooka, This U S Officer Went On The Rampage ►Image credits: Image: US Army / U.S. Signal Corps Image: Hulton Archive/Getty Images Image: Topical Press Agency/Getty Images Image: Underwood Archives/Getty Images Image: Keystone/Getty Images Image: Harold Fawcett, U.S. Navy (photo 80-G-19943) Image: Afro American Newspapers/Gado/Getty Images Image: PhotoQuest/Getty Images Image: Topical Press Agency/Getty Images ► SUBSCRIBE US: https://goo.gl/CAyFbx ► Like us Our Facebook Page: https://goo.gl/SBs38W ► Follow On Twitter: https://goo.gl/nvhzU6 ► Follow Us On Instagram : https://goo.gl/3UXcnx ► Audio by Scott Leffler -- scottleffler.com For copyright matters relating to our channel please contact us directly at : [email protected]l.com #let_me_know #People
Views: 1867 Let Me Know
London Should Love its Bankers
 
01:34:00
Want to join the debate? Check out the Intelligence Squared website to hear about future live events and podcasts: http://www.intelligencesquared.com __________________________ This debate took place in the Royal Geographical Society on 9 October 2012. For more Intelligence Squared events, visit http://www.intelligencesquared.com Do the British have a death wish? You'd be forgiven for thinking so the way so many of them seem to want to cripple the most dynamic part of their own economy. What is the world's largest market for dollars? London. Where does the Chinese State Administration of Foreign Exchange go when it wants to buy or sell billions of US Treasury bonds? London. Which sector of the economy delivers £12 out of every £100 in tax to the Chancellor of the Exchequer? London's financial centre. Its accumulated skills, its light touch regulation, its openness to competition -- these have made London the envy of the world, the magnet for all the smartest financiers: they have turned London into the most exciting city to live in on the planet. Of course there have been scandals -- what do you expect in the world's most competitive market place? Yet instead of lauding London's banks for their achievement in outclassing all their rivals, we seem interested only in penalising them and letting New York or Frankfurt steal the show. Stop it. Learn to love London's bankers. That's the line being sold by those who love the City. But when you start allocating blame for the financial crisis, when you think that it was deals done in London that led to the downfall of Lehman Brothers, AIG and Bear Stearns; when you consider the bonus culture, the Libor scandal, the money-laundering of Mexican drug money -- can you really buy it?
Views: 6722 iqsquared
MARVEL CINEMATIC UNIVERSE IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER *FINAL EDITION*
 
02:53:24
In honor of Infinity War coming out, I made one last giant MCU timeline video, including everything from the movies to the TV shows to the short films. This is easily the biggest project I’ve ever worked on, so I really hope you enjoy! My podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT1sLgsFaPKFLwi_C2KhHvA My Twitter: https://twitter.com/bhl_hudson My Instagram: http://instagram.com/bhl_hudson/ SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/user/bhlhudson?sub_confirmation=1
Views: 3416982 BHL Hudson
Cripple Poetry Slam
 
05:04
Transcript of the poem: You pretend it's the steel you fear of wheels instead of legs, but that's a partial lie you tell so you can sleep at night It is ME that you fear with my different body It is tragedy that you think you see It is weakness you feel as I emanate loss from my crippled person And that word I say with pride. Cripple. I say it loud and hard. In whispers and polite conversation. It is my word to speak and mine to keep You put on my words like party hats and wear them as badges of honor for one or two days as you limp around in your angst all the while you try to rip MY words out of MY skin with your Brillo pad disgust tearing flesh off the bone but the words are STILL there ingrained in every inch of my being though you refuse to see them I am not them you say but I am There is no us and them anyway you say But there is And I am not with you I choose them I will be silent no longer Because I am human and I am cripple handicapped, disabled, a gimp All the same but all still so human I am a living breathing example of how quickly your life changes except I am not an example I am a person And though your fears may be palpable, I will not yield to your discrimination, or to your intimidation, or to your machinations And the blood that runs through my veins does not pump for your daily dose of inspiration The tears that I cry are not salted with your pity And though you cover me with blankets of stares I refuse to embrace them for they are foul and my body beautiful and I shall bare it as I wish And the love that I feel towards life and my body are not despite my disability but WITH it because I can no more separate my disability from myself than I can separate my lungs from my chest and continue living You can stick your hands in your ears but I will pull them out and scream Because you NEED to hear me but you refuse and you know I'm right I am not worth a single ounce of money, there is no paper that can own me no price tag on my life so don't tell me how much I cost you in your taxes I don't give a fuck because I cannot be sold You will not kill me because I am inconvenient you better wrap that euthanasia tube back up You will not block me from your space because I am a cripple and I have rights and I demand them back I don't want to hear the pitiful sounds of your excuses while you tie my hands together and prop stairs in front of my wheels I will not leave because you deem me a danger when I am doing nothing but living I cannot separate my chair from my body and you cannot ask me to do so any more than I can ask you to separate your legs from your own body I will be allowed in your public space my full body be it different and partially made of metal I don't care about your fear or your damages or the price tags that you keep slapping on my forehead like a doll made in China And should you still refuse to hear me, then I will destroy your stairwells until you create elevators, I will key your cars until you stop stealing disabled parking I will keep screaming outside of your doors until you open them for everyone I refuse your proclamations of independence since you've mistaken it with interdependence I will not be pleased with your affirmations of how I've overcome my disability, because the only thing to overcome is you and your bigotry You will not touch my body with your condescension, nor pat my head or stroke my hair because I will fight you because I am allowed my space And my body is my own And I will not stop fighting until everyone knows I won't stop fighting until disabled kids are unashamed of themselves until we are allowed in every part of the world, in every building, in every home we're invited into, every public space I won't stop fighting until people realize that broken is not a synonym for worthless, nor is crippled, or disabled, or handicapped, or lame. I will not let you win. I am strong while broken No matter how much my body spazzes no matter how much pain I'm in or how weak my body becomes I will always ALWAYS Be worth it
Views: 1538 Sasha Smithy
The National for June 7, 2019 — Goop in Canada, Raptors, Hollywood Boycotts Georgia
 
45:55
Welcome to The National, the flagship nightly newscast of CBC News »»» Subscribe to The National to watch more videos here: https://www.youtube.com/user/CBCTheNational?sub_confirmation=1 Voice Your Opinion & Connect With Us Online: The National Updates on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thenational The National Updates on Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBCTheNational »»» »»» »»» »»» »»» The National is CBC Television's flagship news program. Airing six days a week, the show delivers news, feature documentaries and analysis from some of Canada's leading journalists.
Views: 21604 CBC News: The National
1930 Clowns Cheer Cripples
 
00:48
Reel #: 901300 TC In: 01052200 TC Out: 01000700 Universal News Reel from 1930 showing Clowns from a Circus Group cheering up children and patient at a New York City hospital. No Audio
Views: 1203 MyFootage.com
Nick Cave - Avalanche - BLACK SAILS OST
 
04:30
Nick Cave has re-recorded ‘Avalanche’, for season two of Starz original series Black Sails. The song was used in the trailer and in the titles of episode 9. Lyrics : I stepped into an avalanche It covered up my soul When I am not this hunchback that you see I sleep beneath the golden hill You who wish to conquer pain You must learn to serve me well You strike my side by accident As you go down to your goal This cripple here that you clothe and feed Is neither starved nor cold He does not ask for your company Not at the centre, the centre of the world I who am on a pedestal You did not raise me there Your laws do not compel me now To kneel grotesque and bare For I myself am the pedestal For this ugly hump at which you stare You who wish to conquer pain You must learn what makes me kind The crumbs of love that you offer me Are the crumbs I've left behind Your pain is no credential here It's just a shadow of my wound I have begun to ask for you I who have no greed I have begun to long for you I who have no need You say you've gone away from me But I can feel you when you breathe Do not dress in those rags for me I know you are not poor And do not love me quite so fiercely now When you know that you are not sure It is your turn, my beloved one It is your flesh that I wear
Views: 37921 Birtieddu
SLAUGHTERHOUSE CUSTOMER THREATENS TO CRIPPLE ACTIVISTS AND RAPE THEIR MUMS//WEST YORKSHIRE SAVE
 
28:53
On World Vegan Day activists from West Yorkshire Save held a vigil outside Yorkshire Poultry Products in Bradford. Several truck drivers tried to run us over, the slaughterhouse staff laughed and clapped. A customer in the retail shop of the slaughterhouse threatened to cripple me with his car and rape mine and another activists mum. These are the kinds of people who work at and find these places but yet they call it humane? There is no such thing as humane when it comes to the slaughter of innocent creatures. Be vegan 🌱🙏🏻 Contact West Yorkshire Save on Facebook for details of upcoming events and to get help in starting a Save group in your area. Instagram: @richgmall Twitter: @richgmall Snapchat: mallinsonrichar Please like, comment, share and subscribe.
Views: 3238 TheNorthernVegan
Little Feat "Dixie Chicken"
 
08:56
Waiting for Columbus
Views: 1973988 islamsuxs
Watch this penguin watch penguins
 
01:08
Everyone loves seeing penguins at zoos and aquariums. At the Maryland Zoo in Baltimore a lucky penguin got the treat of watching the other penguins swim underwater. This penguin adorably waddles from one side of the room to the other as this penguin chases the other penguins. Learn more at AwesomeOcean.com
Views: 41421 Awesome Ocean
I Am No Artist - Becca Stevens | Jane Tyson Clement
 
05:10
“I Am No Artist” was written to accompany The Heart’s Necessities: Life in Poetry, by Becca Stevens and Jane Tyson Clement. Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Hearts-Necessities-Life-Poetry/dp/0874860814 Publisher: https://www.plough.com/en/topics/culture/poetry/hearts-necessities Years after her death, a poet’s life and work speak across the generations, inspiring new music and more intentional living. Jane Tyson Clement’s observation of the seasons of the soul and of the natural world have made her poems beloved to many readers, most recently singer-songwriter Becca Stevens. Jane’s poetry has gained new life as lyrics in the songs of this pioneering musician of another century. This book, The Heart’s Necessities, weaves Jane’s poetry and the story of her life together with beautiful photography and Becca’s own thoughts about creativity, art, and life. Jane Tyson Clement wrote “I Am No Artist” as a college student in 1939. Becca writes: "Jane was a strong woman with weaknesses, insecurities, and the human desire to love and be loved. I imagine her trying to write, feeling distracted by loneliness and crippled by her own internal criticisms: “I’m nothing. I am no artist. I don’t know the answers.” She is struggling to create when pieces of herself are missing, but by expressing that vulnerability she creates beautiful art. Lyrics by Jane Tyson Clement (1917–2000) Music by Becca Stevens (No true desire burns within me now. I am no artist, lonely and supreme, fulfilled within myself, needing no hand to touch, no eyes to smile, no lips to speak.) The wind roars in the pines and I am sad, wanting your presence here. The blue jay flies over the ruffling water to the hill, lonely and dark and scattered yet with leaves. I’d ask you why this bird will never go south when the prophesying geese honk past into a sunny heaven. Why stay here where snow blinds and the icy dawn is still, when there are strong blue wings to bear you out into a wide sky, into a singing land? I’d ask you that and wait for your reply, knowing your wisdom must exceed my own. (The wind roars in the pines and I am sad, wanting you here beside me. Now I know I am no artist, lonely and supreme, needing no hand to touch, no eyes to smile. Only your lips, your presence here, would seem to send me winging southward mile on mile.) Director: William Garcia Camera: Hans Voll Editor: Richard Mommsen Recorded and performed by Becca Stevens Mixed by Becca Stevens and Bill Stevens (Ovation Sound) Mastered by Dave McNair
Views: 555 Plough Publishing
Crippling cost of kerosene hits Nigerian poor
 
06:32
(25 Jul 2011) AP Television Lagos, Nigeria - July 4, 2011 1. Various of crowds of people queuing to buy kerosene at a gas station Lagos, Nigeria - June 28, 2011 2. SOUNDBITE (Yoruba) Afusa Rasaki, voxpop "We struggle to buy kerosene since we cannot cook with firewood. We have to struggle to buy it." Lagos, Nigeria - June 26, 2011 3. Various of Rose Ikede chopping firewood to cook for her family 4. SOUNDBITE (Nigerian Pidgin English) Rose Ikede, widow and mother: "In as much as I want to buy kerosene, the money I have is not sufficient to buy the kerosene after I must have bought things for the children. So I settle for firewood, which is cheaper, to cook for my children". 5. Various of Rose Ikede preparing lunch for her two girls Lagos, Nigeria - July 4, 2011 6. Mid of sign showing the price of fuel with kerosene left blank because of short supply 7. Various of plastic jerry cans being filled at petrol station 8. Various of women waiting to buy kerosene 9. Various of gas station attendant taking a measurement of the underground storage tank 10. Close of fuel hose attached to tanker 11. SOUNDBITE (Nigerian Pidgin English) Ambali Ayodeji, petrol station worker: "Usually, they don't supply us kerosene regularly. We heard on the radio that the government has subsidised kerosene and they want it to be supplied to us, as low as 50 naira (USD 0.33) per litre. So if they can improve the supply, I believe the problem will be solved." 11. Various of people buying kerosene at petrol station Lagos, Nigeria - July 11, 2011 12. Tilt up from tray of food to Kemi Ajibade 13. SOUNDBITE: (Yoruba) Kemi Ajibade, restaurant owner: "For a few days they said kerosene is available at the filling stations but we didn't manage to buy any. We queued in heavy rains and still didn't get any kerosene. Those that come with large containers are the people they sold kerosene to, saying they are officials. They refused to sell to us." 14. Tilt down from cooking pot to charcoal burner 15. SOUNDBITE: (Yoruba) Kemi Ajibade, restaurant owner. "They are supposed to sell kerosene to us. But when they have someone giving them a bribe they don't sell to those of us with just small jerry cans. They only sell to the kerosene merchants. That shouldn't be, they are supposed to sell to us." 16. Various of Adebayo Rasaq in charcoal storage yard 17. SOUNDBITE (Yoruba) Adebayo Rasaq, charcoal seller: "In recent times when kerosene is scarce it has brought good business in charcoal usage. Now I sell between 12 and 15 bags of charcoal compared to before." 18. Various of woman cooking using firewood 19. Various of children playing around fire extinguisher and jerry cans 20. Various of people at petrol pumps trying to get kerosene Lagos, Nigeria - July 11, 2011 21. Mid of fuel tanker belonging to NIPCO PLC driving past, viewed through rain-streaked glass window 22. SOUNDBITE (English) Abiodun Lawal, Corporate Affairs Manager, Nigeria Independent Petroleum Company (NIPCO): "Unlike all other gas products, kerosene importation is not a free-for-all thing. It is only government that imports kerosene for now. When the government imports it gives to all the depots to distribute - and ours is just a distribution point for the product." Lagos, Nigeria - July 4, 2011 23. Various of children playing as mothers queue for kerosene at a filling station in Lagos 24. SOUNDBITE (Nigerian Pidgin English) Bamidele Ogunrinde, vox pop: "Since last year, last December to this time, it's difficult in Nigeria to get kerosene. Whereas we are the owner of this (kerosene). - - What we want is for kerosene to be available everywhere, we don't want this kind of suffering in Nigeria again." Lagos, Nigeria - July 11, 2011 32. Various of woman cooking with firewood LEAD IN: You can license this story through AP Archive: http://www.aparchive.com/metadata/youtube/0d0a6996ebaa50bcec29ce506c59d6ae Find out more about AP Archive: http://www.aparchive.com/HowWeWork
Views: 341 AP Archive
Handicapped Children's Outing (1964)
 
01:56
Full title reads: "Liverpool. Handicapped Children's Outing". Liverpool, Merseyside. GV Cars parked in Square in front of Sanfield Park School. CU Sign on car "Liverpool Motorist Children's Outing 1964". SV Pan. Children walking to cars with officials. CU Crippled legs slowly walking with crutches. LV Handicapped children in wheelchairs being out into ambulances. SV Motorists watching. SV Child in wheelchair being lifted into ambulance on electric platform. SV Crippled children walking towards cars. CU Children being helped into cars. GV Private cars leaving with the children. LV Coach leaving children's Rest School of Recovery, Greenbank Lane. GV As coach drives away with children waving. CU Two boys sitting in coach as it moves along. GV Int. coach. SV ditto. GV Boat in lake Fun Fair at Southport. SV Children alighting from coaches. SV Pan. Handicapped boy walking quickly towards tents. CU Sign "Gents". Pan down to a group of small boys coming out of gents. SV Sign "Pleasureland". GV Fun Fair and big dipper. SV Pan Children riding on big dipper. GV The big wheel. GV Shot from the big wheel as it revolves. GV Roundabout. SV Children on roundabout. LV Targets at Archery stall. Pan to boy in wheelchair about to fire arrow. CU The boy fires arrow. CU Arrow goes into bull's eye. GV Large group of children. some in chairs as they eat their sandwiches and such like. CU Two girls drinking from bottles. SV Group of children watching baby bear. Pan down to the bear who is rolling on his back. SV Clowns entertaining handicapped children. CU Clown shaking hands with small boy in wheelchair. GV Mass of disabled children enjoying themselves. (Orig.Neg.) FILM ID:1763.13 A VIDEO FROM BRITISH PATHÉ. EXPLORE OUR ONLINE CHANNEL, BRITISH PATHÉ TV. IT'S FULL OF GREAT DOCUMENTARIES, FASCINATING INTERVIEWS, AND CLASSIC MOVIES. http://www.britishpathe.tv/ FOR LICENSING ENQUIRIES VISIT http://www.britishpathe.com/ British Pathé also represents the Reuters historical collection, which includes more than 120,000 items from the news agencies Gaumont Graphic (1910-1932), Empire News Bulletin (1926-1930), British Paramount (1931-1957), and Gaumont British (1934-1959), as well as Visnews content from 1957 to the end of 1979. All footage can be viewed on the British Pathé website. https://www.britishpathe.com/
Views: 5352 British Pathé
Everything you think you know about addiction is wrong | Johann Hari
 
14:43
What really causes addiction — to everything from cocaine to smart-phones? And how can we overcome it? Johann Hari has seen our current methods fail firsthand, as he has watched loved ones struggle to manage their addictions. He started to wonder why we treat addicts the way we do — and if there might be a better way. As he shares in this deeply personal talk, his questions took him around the world, and unearthed some surprising and hopeful ways of thinking about an age-old problem. TEDTalks is a daily video podcast of the best talks and performances from the TED Conference, where the world's leading thinkers and doers give the talk of their lives in 18 minutes (or less). Look for talks on Technology, Entertainment and Design -- plus science, business, global issues, the arts and much more. Find closed captions and translated subtitles in many languages at http://www.ted.com/translate Follow TED news on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/tednews Like TED on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TED Subscribe to our channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/TEDtalksDirector
Views: 6015499 TED
Chasing Tornados: Fearless Sam Hall in US Tornado Alley
 
04:57
SUBSCRIBE to Naked Stories: http://bit.ly/2ol5mam The incredible Sam Hall invites a film crew to join her and her brother as they chase raging storms across the mid US. Having been born with EB (Epidermolysis Bullosa), a debilitating and life threatening skin condition Sam refuses to be bowed by the crippling disease. Despite being in constant pain she chases and documents some of the most destructive natural forces on the planet. Not all heroes wear capes. Follow Sam on Twitter: https://twitter.com/samstormchaser?lang=en For more info on EB: https://www.debra.org.uk/what-is-eb/what-is-eb Clip from Extraordinary Storm Chaser, 2011. Content licensed from True North Productions Ltd. Any queries, please contact us at [email protected]
Views: 6723 Naked Stories
John Smith - There Is A Stone // The Crypt Sessions
 
03:32
Don't forget to subscribe for more Crypt Sessions: http://bit.ly/cryptsessionssubscribe Watch John Smith perform 'Sign Your Name' here: http://youtu.be/hKJM3sCJ8iI John Smith performs 'There Is A Stone' for The Crypt Sessions http://johnsmithjohnsmith.com ----------------------- Guitarist and songwriter John Smith joined us recently for a sublime session following the release of his third studio album, the sparsely beautiful Great Lakes. Having supported Richard Hawley on tour through December 2012, John played a string of headline shows through early 2013, including a sold-out date at London's St Pancras Old Church and London's Purcell Rooms. Quite aside from the fact that it is an album of astonishing beauty, the arrival of Great Lakes is something of a miraculous happening in itself, given that it followed a 2 year period of writer's block so crippling that Smith had considered abandoning songwriting altogether. But when the cloud lifted, the results were plentiful. Enjoy! ----------------------- The Crypt Sessions Website: http://bit.ly/cryptsessions Twitter: http://bit.ly/cryptsessionstwitter Facebook: http://bit.ly/cryptsessionsfacebook Recorded and mixed at The Crypt Studio, London: http://bit.ly/2rTCvLP
Views: 42576 The Crypt Sessions
The Coming Retirement Crisis Explained and Explored (w/ Raoul Pal)
 
48:52
In this hard-hitting Real Vision special, Raoul Pal presents the single most important financial topic of a generation — the Baby Boomer retirement crisis. He asks the hard questions: Can you afford to retire? How will the coming crisis impact your life? What risks are you unknowingly taking with your retirement? Moreover, will the insufficient retirement savings of the largest generation in history cripple the economy? Raoul also explores how savvy retirees might avoid — and even profit from — the threatening crisis. In addition, Raoul also offers a glimpse of a brighter future, in which smart millennials take control of their own financial destiny and side-step the crisis. Watch more Real Vision™ videos: http://po.st/RealVisionVideos Subscribe to Real Vision™ on YouTube: http://po.st/RealVisionSubscribe Start a 14-day free trial: https://we.tl/t-DUVzH4pHwz About Real Vision™: Real Vision™ is the destination for the world’s most successful investors to share their thoughts about what’s happening in today's markets. Think: TED Talks for Finance. On Real Vision™ you get exclusive access to watch the most successful investors, hedge fund managers and traders who share their frank and in-depth investment insights with no agenda, hype or bias. Make smart investment decisions and grow your portfolio with original content brought to you by the biggest names in finance, who get to say what they really think on Real Vision™. #retirement #retirementcrisis #pensions Connect with Real Vision™ Online: Twitter: https://rvtv.io/2p5PrhJ Instagram: https://rvtv.io/2J7Ddlw Facebook: https://rvtv.io/2NNOlmu Linkedin: https://rvtv.io/2xbskqx The Coming Retirement Crisis | Real Vision™ https://www.youtube.com/c/RealVisionTelevision Transcript: What's very comfortable now may not be so comfortable later on. That's when I might have to take out my mutual funds. My only worry is my dad works for the state of Illinois. The state's pretty much insolvent. And even his health care, which is through the state of Illinois, it could take up to a year for him to get reimbursed for things like that, so that is worrisome. Justine Underhill: Retirement is all some people ever think about, especially the 50-million-plus Americans set to retire in the next few years. They obsess over it, like my dad did. It's what they worked for. It's their dreams. But those dreams could be shattered. You're about to hear Real Vision's founder and CEO, Raoul Pal, explore why we're heading into a retirement crisis in America and around the world as many people take on more risk than they understand. I was curious to see if anyone was thinking about this, so we spoke with people in New York and heard the same story over and over-- people pushing off retirement, people not having enough savings, people relying on government pensions. Here's some of what they said. No. No way I could have saved enough for retirement. I mean, I have enough to retire, let's say, if I want to go to Wyoming or something like that. I saved enough for at least the next 10 years. Who knows with inflation what will happen, but I feel the next 10 years, I'm OK. If the United States government goes out of business, then my pension won't be there. These stories were just a small sample of what we heard. And this is not just something that those actively looking for retirement are going to face. It's something that's going to have a big impact on my generation as well, whether it's figuring out pensions, or social security, or potentially supporting our own parents'. Retirement is part of the promise of life in the developed world. And if that promise isn't met, it's really going to affect everyone, whether you're hoping to retire in 5 years or 50. Roaul Pal: My name's Raoul Pal. I'm the CEO and co-founder of Real Vision. But today, I'm talking on behalf of Global Macro Investor, my research business. I want to talk about what I think is the biggest, single theme of our generation. And I think it's the most important thing that anybody can understand. And it's all about the pension crisis. You see, demographics is the big story of our time. And it's all about the story of the baby boomer generation. This was the largest generation of people the world had ever known in the richest countries in across the globe. Now, that generation drove all of the macroeconomic forces that we come to recognize as normal. When they first came into the labor force back in the 1970s when they 20 or so years old, what they did was they bid up the demand for goods. Because if you think about it, a record number of people came in to buy their first suits, their first house, their first car, their first table, their first chair. Everything was new. That demand created an enormous problem for the world to deal with, and it created the inflationary environment of the '80s.
Views: 1133588 Real Vision Finance
Henry " CRIP "  FIRST C-WALK IN WORLD 01 #TARDECWALK
 
02:16
More https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oiiT63ERqfo Off corse this moves is not the C-WALK , BUT THIS GUY HAS MOTIVATED this moves for the crip gang . WHY DO YOU THINKTHE NAME IS CRIP********* CRIP WALK peace up and enjoy the video ENGLISH + PORTUGUESE ENGLISH If you let the #Crip OGs tell it, Crip walking originated in the 1970s amongst Crip gang-members in South L.A., but if you ask the old #Jazz heads, they'll tell you the dance (then called Crip's hop) originated in the 1940s from the man it was named after: Henry "Crip" Heard. Heard was a double amputee who danced with one leg and one arm. His signature dance became the Crip hop, a dance he performed by hopping from side to side, backward and forward, and using his foot to spell out the name "Crip" on stage. As Heard's dance caught on with the young, hip, Jazz crowd in the inner cities, Heard's Crip hop became one of the most popular dances to perform at nightclubs and house parties. Atlanta, in particular, became the Crip hopping capital during the 1950s. But it wasn't until the 1970s when the dance became synonymous with one thing: L.A. Crippin'. The Crips, specifically the West Side Crips under the command of Stanley "Tookie" Williams, made the Crip hop a part of the Crips' daily routine. Soon Crips from all over Southern California were Crip hopping and, eventually, Crip walking. As the Crips began putting their own spin on the dance -- adding different variations to it and spelling out their individual sets -- it officially became known as the Crip walk. But it all started from good ol' Henry "Crip" Heard. #BlackHistory | c. 1949. Se você deixar gangstas falarem, o C-WALK originou-se na década de 1970 entre membros da GANG em South LA, mas se você pedir aos cabeças do velho JAZZ, eles vão te dizer a dança (então chamado Crip's hop) originado nos anos 40 do homem que foi nomeado Henry "Crip". Henry era um duplo amputado que dançava com uma perna e um braço. Sua dança de assinatura transformou-se o salto de Crip, uma dança que executou saltando de um lado ao outro, para trás e para a frente, e usando seu pé para soletrar para fora o nome "Crip" no estágio. À medida que a dança de Heard se agigantava com a multidão de jovens, quadril e jazz nas cidades mais internas, o Crip hop de Heard se tornou uma das danças mais populares para tocar em casas noturnas e festas em casa. Atlanta, em particular, tornou-se o Crip hopping capital durante a década de 1950. Mas não foi até os anos 1970, quando a dança tornou-se sinônimo de uma coisa: L.A. Crippin '. Os Crips, especificamente o West Side Crips sob o comando de Stanley "Tookie" Williams, fez o Crip hop uma parte da rotina diária dos Crips. Em breve Crips de todo o sul da Califórnia foram Crip hopping e, eventualmente, Crip pé. Como os Crips começaram a colocar sua própria rotação na dança - adicionando variações diferentes a ele e soletrando para fora seus jogos individuais - tornou-se oficialmente sabido como a caminhada de Crip. Mas tudo começou com o bom ol 'Henry "Crip" Heard. C. 1949. info by @Hollywood_ric by C-WALK BRASIL Pioneer : @vasco.roverall
Views: 945875 Vasco RoveraLL
Ai Weiwei Interview: Our Judgement is Crippled
 
22:54
“Modern society is a ruin, in our emotions and our judgement.” On the occasion of ‘The Rest’ (2019), a documentary featuring his encounters with refugees, Ai Weiwei – one of the most influential artists of our time – speaks open-heartedly about the global refugee crisis, which calls for individual action: “There is so much we can do – it is our acts which define us as unique individuals.” For the film ‘Human Flow’ (2017), which talks about the global refugee condition on a grand scale, Weiwei visited 40 different camps spread out across 20 nations: “That gave me a first-hand knowledge because I interviewed over 600 people.” Weiwei – who himself was a refugee as a child due to his father’s exilement in 1957 – was curious to see how the “modern, civilized world” dealt with the refugee situation, and soon realized that the refugees were basically being “pushed away by Europe” without thought for human rights or human dignity. Europe’s focus was simply on depositing the refugees somewhere else, making the refugee crisis just as much about the questionable European condition: “Is it possible to maintain this kind of state? To say: We are human but we are different. We have empathy but not toward certain people?” No matter where in the world the refugees are from, Weiwei continues, they have all had to leave behind their home and dreams in order to find a peaceful place to build a future. This is also what he examines in the film ‘The Rest’ (2019), which focuses on the individual refugees before and after they end up living in political limbo in Europe, in an overloaded and prejudiced system: “A few refugees can survive this game, but most of them become human waste.” Ai Weiwei considers modern society a wreck: “It purposely separates individuals from reality.” Human rights, he continues, is based on the efforts of individuals: “There is no such thing as human rights. So every generation has to redefine what human rights are in our time.” This essential question, Weiwei feels, hasn’t been asked for far too long. We must act, for if we simply accept the corruption and goings-on “we become part of the crime.” Ai Weiwei (b. 1957) is a Chinese artist and filmmaker. Weiwei has been openly critical of the Chinese Government’s stance on democracy and human rights. His activity as a dissident has gone hand in hand with his artistic career, and he has continued to produce work testifying to his political beliefs. Weiwei has exhibited widely, major solo exhibitions including Tate Modern in London, MoMA in New York, Martin-Gropius-Bau in Berlin, Taipei Fine Arts Museum in Taiwan and Marciano Art Foundation in Los Angeles. Among his most noteworthy work is ‘Still Life’ (1993-2000), ‘Dropping a Han Dynasty Urn’ (1995), ‘Study of Perspective Tiananmen Square’ (1995), ‘Forever Bicycles’ (2003), ‘Fountain of Light’ (2007), ‘Straight’ (2008-12), ‘Sunflower Seeds’ (2010), ‘S.A.C.R.E.D.’ (2012) and ‘Stools’ (2013). In 2017 his epic film journey ‘Human Flow’ participated in the 74th Venice International Film Festival and was followed up two years later by ‘The Rest’ (2019). Architectural collaborations include the 2012 Serpentine Pavilion and the 2008 Beijing Olympic Stadium with Herzog and de Meuron. Weiwei is the recipient of numerous awards and honors including the Václav Havel Prize for Creative Dissent by the Human Rights Foundation (2012) and the Ambassador of Conscience Award by Amnesty International (2015). Having lived abroad for several years, he currently resides and works in Beijing. For more see: http://www.aiweiwei.com/ Ai Weiwei was interviewed by Christian Lund at the Louisiana Museum of Modern art in Humlebæk, Denmark in March 2019. In the video, stills are shown from ‘Human Flow’ (2017) and ‘The Rest’ (2019) by Ai Weiwei. Courtesy of the artist. Camera: Kasper Bech Dyg and Roxanne Bagheshirin Lærkesen Produced by: Christian Lund Edited by: Roxanne Bagheshirin Lærkesen Colourgrading: Will J. Løkken Copyright: Louisiana Channel, Louisiana Museum of Modern Art, 2019 Supported by Nordea fonden FOLLOW US HERE! Website: http://channel.louisiana.dk Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LouisianaChannel Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/louisianachannel Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/LouisianaChann
Views: 8290 Louisiana Channel
Old Time American Music in London. Gail Wiliams - Dinah
 
02:29
Gail Williams sings a song learned from Sheila Kay Adams of Sodom Laurel, North Carolina. From a session at The Shakespeare's Head 23rd April 2017. According to David Holt the origin of this song is with Aunt Jenny Wilson of Ivydale, W.Va.
Views: 255 Backup6Box
Vicki the orangutan has ground-breaking sinus surgery at Chester Zoo
 
01:05
Subscribe to ITN News! http://bit.ly/1bmWO8h Vets, keepers and doctors swung into action at Chester Zoo as 49 kg orangutan Vicky successfully underwent a sinus operation -- the first time the procedure has ever been carried out in the UK. Performed at Chester Zoo's on-site Animal Health Centre, the two-hour surgery was conducted by the zoo's vets, colleagues from Blackpool Zoo and a human sinus expert from Nuffield Heath The Grosvenor Hospital in Chester. Vicky, a Bornean orangutan, usually lives at Blackpool Zoo but, along with three other orangutans, is currently staying in Chester until her new exhibit in Blackpool is completed. Report by Lauren Hood. Like us on Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1aENuyJ Follow us on Twitter: http://bit.ly/1fta2Qp Add us on Google+: http://bit.ly/17z0Dpd Our FULL Animal Antics playlist: http://bit.ly/1gzo97o More animal stories from ITN: Baby giraffe introduced to herd after close call: http://bit.ly/1thlDdQ Cute baby seal found in Sweden harbour: http://bit.ly/Pb7mz0 Depressed panda gets a TV: http://bit.ly/1eJlz2J Watch these adorable penguins hatch at Chester Zoo: http://bit.ly/1eJlz2J Ouch! Bear falls out of 30 foot tree: http://bit.ly/1hIpufg Jeffrey the camel enjoys drinking beer: http://bit.ly/1fMyLxn Meet the cutest polar bear twins ever: http://bit.ly/1ijtMss Rare footage of pandas having a wrestle: http://bit.ly/1jbReaf Caught on camera: Rare tigers born in London Zoo: http://bit.ly/NcGca3 Baby gorilla born by emergency C-section: http://bit.ly/1fXLZNp Cute alert! Tigers play with puppies in China: http://bit.ly/1klmwfT Four lion cubs born, frolick around: http://bit.ly/1oxyx28 Massive task: Kenya carries out its elephant census: http://bit.ly/1e9JTDo Cute polar bear takes shaky first steps: http://bit.ly/1cUZkib Amazing video from a falcon's back as it goes hunting: http://bit.ly/1aGPSCA Cuteness overload! Meet China's 14 new baby pandas: http://bit.ly/1akVYGn See 2013's Most Watched Videos: http://bit.ly/1cKAmGl See our Biggest Videos of All Time: http://bit.ly/18ZACCf
Views: 7514 ODN
Jordan Harbinger: "Art of Charm: Social Capital - People Buy You" | Talks at Google
 
01:04:00
Your work, your product and your service, no matter how exceptional, is a commodity until proven otherwise. Discover the power of relationships for business development, get deals and opportunities to cement your business, and yourself, as a leader in your industry. In this session, Jordan Harbinger will teach you to create and maintain connections, gamify the process and turn something many of us dread into one of your largest competitive advantages. About Jordan Harbinger: Jordan Harbinger has always had an affinity for social influence, interpersonal dynamics, and social engineering, helping private companies test the security of their communications systems and working with law enforcement agencies before he was even old enough to drive. Forbes named him one of the 50 best relationship-builders anywhere and Inc. Magazine calls him “the Charlie Rose of Podcasting.” More info: www.jordanharbinger.com
Views: 54155 Talks at Google
How to Take Advantage of Opportunities in Business | Auckland, NZ Keynote 2018
 
01:37:52
If you had the opportunity to buy beach front property for pennies on the dollar, would you do it? The current state of the internet is providing so much opportunity regardless of your ambition … whether you want to build your personal brand, run for office, build a business, or anything else. And so many of you aren’t taking advantage of the “underpriced” attention that’s available. I expand on this concept more in my Auckland keynote, watch and let me know what you think! — ► Check out my main YouTube channel here: http://www.youtube.com/c/garyvee ► Find #AskGaryVee here: https://www.facebook.com/askgaryvee — Gary Vaynerchuk is a serial entrepreneur and the CEO and founder of VaynerMedia, a full-service digital agency servicing Fortune 500 clients across the company’s 5 locations. Gary is also a prolific public speaker, venture capitalist, 4-time New York Times Bestselling Author, and has been named to both Crain’s and Fortune’s 40 Under 40 lists. Gary is the host of the #AskGaryVee Show, a business and marketing focused Q&A video show and podcast, as well as DailyVee, a docu-series highlighting what it’s like to be a CEO, investor, speaker, and public figure in today’s digital age. Make sure to stay tuned for Gary’s latest project Planet of the Apps, Apple’s very first video series, where Gary is a judge alongside Will.I.Am, Jessica Alba, and Gwyneth Paltrow. — Follow me online here: Main YouTube: http://youtube.com/c/garyvee Instagram: http://instagram.com/garyvee Facebook: http://facebook.com/gary Snapchat: http://snapchat.com/add/garyvee Website: http://garyvaynerchuk.com Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/garyvee/ Twitter: http://twitter.com/garyvee Medium: http://medium.com/@garyvee Planet of the Apps: http://planetoftheapps.com Podcast: http://garyvaynerchuk.com/podcast Wine Library: http://winelibrary.com
Views: 122005 GaryVee Archives
MY FIRST VIGIL WITH TORONTO PIG SAVE
 
05:39
On Thursday March 10th I drove myself and a handful of other London, Ontario activists to Burlington for a morning vigil with Toronto Pig Save. It was my first official vigil. I went to bear witness to the suffering of the animals that are needlessly slaughtered every day and to show them a brief moment of compassion. This is what I saw. Many thanks to Anita and the other members of Toronto Pig Save for all your hard work and efforts for the animals. To learn more about the Toronto Pig Save click below: http://www.torontopigsave.org/ https://www.facebook.com/TorontoPigSave/ "We must bear witness to suffering. It creates fire in our hearts, and a desire to change that suffering. Not just a desire, an absolute need. When you connect with those who suffer, you have to act. Please don’t be afraid to bear witness. It will change your life. And it will change the lives of those who suffer. I know that most people don't really want that kind of change in their lives. It's scary. Please step beyond your fears. I will go with you! For the animals, for the environment, we need this change.” - Jo-Anne McArthur Support my activism: https://www.patreon.com/everydayactivist Music by Vexento - Soliders Interested in trying out a vegan lifestyle and plant-based diet? Download my FREE 'Intuitive Eating Journal': https://t.co/1VhvKcMefB Thanks for watching! Let's connect! ❤ Blog: http://theeverydayactivist.com ❤ Instagram: https://instagram.com/mybodyzen/ ❤ Twitter: https://twitter.com/mybodyzen ❤ Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/abby.hopson ❤ Snapchat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/mybodyzen Please comment, 'like' and subscribe - I'll be sharing more videos soon! :)
Views: 569 mybodyzen
East London Chicken Save 2 Year Anniversary
 
05:29
60 vegan activists gathered outside a London slaughterhouse 2 years after the first vigil to bear witness to a truck of chickens entering the slaughterhouse. Activists stood in the way of the slaughter-truck so police were called, and dealt with them aggressively, pushing and shoving activists out the way.
Views: 307 Vegan Dude
Nature Rx Part 1
 
01:33
Set in the world of a spoofed prescription drug commercial, Nature Rx offers a hearty dose of laughs and the outdoors - two timeless prescriptions for whatever ails you. Side effects may include confidence, authenticity, remembering you have a body, and being in a good mood for no apparent reason. Behind the humor and parody of Nature Rx is good science. Research shows that spending more time in nature improves your health, wellbeing, and leads to making better environmental decisions. Find out more...http://www.nature-rx.org/research/ An award winning comedy series, Nature Rx also offers environmentalism a needed dose of fun and satire. Nature Rx is a friendly reminder to us Earthly inhabitants what feels good and what is worth protecting once we take an adventure outdoors. SYNOPSIS One lost man, longing for the apocalypse and crippled by modern life, finds an answer... a humorous and obvious solution he was missing all along. Having fun again, feeling sexy with his wife, wild, peaceful and free, this man offers a good time prescription for our busy world. Warning: this prescription may lead to spontaneous euphoria. For euphoria lasting more than 4 hours, check work email and consult your doctor. Written and Directed by Justin Bogardus Starring Jed Lazar Director of Photography Joe Victorine
Views: 3760027 Nature Rx