Home
Search results “Gnu make file options” for the 2013
Using AWK to format output
 
15:21
More videos like this online at http://www.theurbanpenguin.com AWK is a very powerful text processing tool in Unix and Linux. many people may use SED but AWK just scares them. Like anything it is all about confidence and how familiar you are with the tools. In this video we show some simple formatting techniques to parse and print the passwd file. Display selected columns with correct size and header information.
Views: 126442 theurbanpenguin
Saving Output Results with Date and Time
 
11:54
A very simple technique to save all our command prompt, batch scripts outputs to a file, with date and time of execution. Very handy and very useful for all System administrators, testers or developers. Join our Facebook page for more updates: https://www.facebook.com/ServerGeeks
Views: 27474 ServerGeeks
Gnu on Windows on Windows 7
 
06:00
In this screencast, I setup and demo Gnu on Windows (https://github.com/bmatzelle/gow/wiki) which installs a large number of utility programs usually found on Linux on Windows.
Views: 18396 Amit Saha
rsync - Backup and Sync Files - Linux CLI
 
11:55
https://github.com/gotbletu/shownotes/blob/master/rsync_examples.txt NAME rsync - a fast, versatile, remote (and local) file-copying tool DESCRIPTION Rsync is a fast and extraordinarily versatile file copying tool. It can copy locally, to/from another host over any remote shell, or to/from a remote rsync daemon. It offers a large number of options that control every aspect of its behavior and permit very flexible specification of the set of files to be copied. It is famous for its delta-transfer algorithm, which reduces the amount of data sent over the network by sending only the differences between the source files and the existing files in the destination. Rsync is widely used for backups and mirroring and as an improved copy command for everyday use. Rsync finds files that need to be transferred using a "quick check" algorithm (by default) that looks for files that have changed in size or in last-modi‐ fied time. Any changes in the other preserved attributes (as requested by options) are made on the destination file directly when the quick check indi‐ cates that the file's data does not need to be updated. o support for copying links, devices, owners, groups, and permissions o exclude and exclude-from options similar to GNU tar o a CVS exclude mode for ignoring the same files that CVS would ignore o can use any transparent remote shell, including ssh or rsh o does not require super-user privileges o pipelining of file transfers to minimize latency costs o support for anonymous or authenticated rsync daemons (ideal for mirroring)
Views: 25438 gotbletu
How to Customize Grub Bootloader,
 
16:16
Download Background: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mCjxnWhU11gXjYtGOaPqXUBsgybnvRJF/view?usp=sharing
Views: 61364 MrGizmo757
Linux Commands for Beginners: 17 - Changing Permissions
 
08:54
Welcome to my Linux Commands for Beginners tutorial series, where I'll show you how to use the Linux Command shell (specifically Bash) one command at a time. This series aims to take you from a beginner to an advanced user, one video at a time. In this tutorial, I go over changing permissions of files and folders.
Views: 64750 LearnLinux.tv
Linux Tutorials [07] - Install BOSS Linux On Any Windows Machine
 
09:23
BOSS stands for Bharat Operating System Solutions. It is an operating system of India. It uses GNOME Desktop. The most striking feature is the support for 18 regional languages. These includes languages such as Hindi, English, Marathi, Gujarati, Kannada, Kashmiri, Malayalam, etc. Nayan Seth will teach how BOSS Linux can be loaded on your Windows machine. Connect With Tech Barrack Solutions On - 1. YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/user/techbarrack 2. Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/techbarrack 3. Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/techbarrack 4. Email - [email protected] 5. Google Plus - https://plus.google.com/109525069375094582103
Views: 40764 Tech Barrack Solutions
mv / Move File or Directory
 
00:35
Syntax mv [options] [source] [target]
Views: 153 Terminal Commands
Multi-file Emacs/ELPA packaging with elpakit
 
08:09
Following on from the simple packaging demo I did, here's how to make a multi-file package for ELPA. Mostly I use the elpakit tool which lets you generate packages with a simple recipe file.
Views: 1478 Nic Ferrier
How to Start Ubuntu in Safe Mode
 
01:16
It is useful to open Ubuntu recovery mode if your system fails to boot. This can be done by opening it through the terminal application. Don't forget to check out our site http://howtech.tv/ for more free how-to videos! http://youtube.com/ithowtovids - our feed http://www.facebook.com/howtechtv - join us on facebook https://plus.google.com/103440382717658277879 - our group in Google+ In this tutorial we will guide you how to start Ubuntu in safe mode. In Ubuntu, the safe mode is called the recovery mode, and if the system fails to boot for any reason, It may be useful to boot it into Recovery Mode. To understand how to boot in Ubuntu recovery mode, follow the steps given below. Step 1 -- Type the command in the terminal application First of all, in the terminal, type the command sudo update-grub and hit enter. This will start testing our current GRUB menu to make sure whether it is working properly or not. GRUB stands for Grand Unified Bootloader. Step 2 -- Restart your session With that done, type shutdown -r now and hit enter. This command will restart your session. Step 3 -- Select the recovery mode option When the Ubuntu booting screen appears, press the Shift key twice or thrice to open up the GRUB menu. Once the GRUB menu opens up, select the recovery mode option from the menu and hit enter. Step 4 -- Select from the booting options After a bit of processing, the Recovery Menu will open up. Here, you will see many booting Options. Over here, we will select the "failsafeX" option and hit enter. Step 5 -- Continue remounting your file system In the next window, you will be asked whether you want to continue with remounting your file System in read or write mode. Select "Yes" and hit enter to continue with the process of opening Ubuntu in safe mode. Step 6 -- Wait for processing to complete Now wait a few minutes for the processing to complete, and after that, the login screen will appear right in front of you. And that's it. You have successfully started the Ubuntu in recovery mode.
How to compile and run C program in ubuntu using gcc
 
05:31
------------------Online Courses to learn---------------------------- Java - https://bit.ly/2H6wqXk C++ - https://bit.ly/2q8VWl1 AngularJS - https://bit.ly/2qebsLu Python - https://bit.ly/2Eq0VSt C- https://bit.ly/2HfZ6L8 Android - https://bit.ly/2qaRSAS Linux - https://bit.ly/2IwOuqz AWS Certified Solutions Architect - https://bit.ly/2JrGoAF Modern React with Redux - https://bit.ly/2H6wDtA MySQL - https://bit.ly/2qcF63Z ----------------------Follow--------------------------------------------- My Website - http://www.codebind.com My Blog - https://goo.gl/Nd2pFn My Facebook Page - https://goo.gl/eLp2cQ Google+ - https://goo.gl/lvC5FX Twitter - https://twitter.com/ProgrammingKnow Pinterest - https://goo.gl/kCInUp Text Case Converter - https://goo.gl/pVpcwL -------------------------Stuff I use to make videos ------------------- Stuff I use to make videos Windows notebook – http://amzn.to/2zcXPyF Apple MacBook Pro – http://amzn.to/2BTJBZ7 Ubuntu notebook - https://amzn.to/2GE4giY Desktop - http://amzn.to/2zct252 Microphone – http://amzn.to/2zcYbW1 notebook mouse – http://amzn.to/2BVs4Q3 ------------------Facebook Links ---------------------------------------- http://fb.me/ProgrammingKnowledgeLearning/ http://fb.me/AndroidTutorialsForBeginners http://fb.me/Programmingknowledge http://fb.me/CppProgrammingLanguage http://fb.me/JavaTutorialsAndCode http://fb.me/SQLiteTutorial http://fb.me/UbuntuLinuxTutorials http://fb.me/EasyOnlineConverter gcc - How to compute run time for a C program in Ubuntu How to run a C program on Ubuntu? Compiling/Running C Programs? Compile and Run simple C Program with gcc Compiler in Ubuntu
Views: 132467 ProgrammingKnowledge
Understanding Kickstart Files in Linux
 
09:07
This video gives a deep introduction of what is kickstart file,its contents,its use and where it is located. All my videos can be found @ http://tekfrec.in/videos/
Views: 17606 yogesh gupta
Quick Intro to gdb
 
20:17
Just a quick overview of some often-used gdb (and related) commands, including: gcc -g to compile a program and include debugging information start - begin exexuting your program list - examine your source code from within the debugger step - execute the next line of your program next - execute the next line of your program, but if it's a subroutine call, treat the entire subroutine as a single line print - examine the contents of a variable x - examine memory directly watch, rwatch - set a watch for when a variable is written or read: return to the debugger once this happens break - set a breakpoint: return to the debugger when this line of code is about to be executed info watch - show info on watchpoints info break - show info on breakpoints delete # - delete watchpoint or breakpoint "#" cont - continue from a breakpoint, watchpoint, step, next, etc.; basically begin running your program from where it left off set var name=value set the value of variable "name" to "value" bt - show the call frames for your program frame # - set the current frame to #. Variables you reference etc. will be those within that context. quit - leave the debugger
Views: 155966 MyGeekAdventures
Linux how to read write and edit text files
 
06:49
This is a short video walking through a number of Linux text readers and editors that should be native to your install.
Views: 41509 Mark North
Linux Commands for Beginners: 21 - Creating Your Own Commands via Aliases
 
07:37
Welcome to my Linux Commands for Beginners tutorial series, where I'll show you how to use the Linux Command shell (specifically Bash) one command at a time. This series aims to take you from a beginner to an advanced user, one video at a time. In this tutorial I show you how to create your own commands via aliases.
Views: 31118 LearnLinux.tv
UNIX Date command (date)
 
04:32
Date is the command used to display date and time. Date along with the time zone is displayed. Default is the IST time zone. Format: date [OPTION]... [+FORMAT]
Views: 6182 vignan university
Creating a Layered PDF
 
03:22
In MapInfo Pro you have the option to create layered PDF output. This means that you can turn the individual layers on and off, show some attribute data (i.e., information from the Browser window) and show the cursor location, all from within a PDF reader, like Adobe Reader. You can create a layered PDF either from a map window or a layout window.
Views: 13256 MapInfo
How to Restore Windows boot loader After Deleting Linux and Grub loader
 
04:59
Hello Friends, This video is about How to Delete Linux From Dual boot with Windows 7/8 and Restore Windows boot loader after Grub has been deleted and this will work for any linux OS whether its Ubuntu,Fedora etc or any other Linux OS.... Thanks for watching the video Like,rate ,comment and subscribe..
Views: 533539 TechnoFusion
Introduction to Linux and Basic Linux Commands for Beginners
 
18:46
In this tutorial we will give you a quick introduction to linux and linux commands for aspiring linux students. Contents of this Course: 1 - Introduction to Linux 2 - Quick Overview of Linux Distributions or Distros, such as Debian or Ubuntu 3 - Using the Linux Terminal 4 - Basic Linux commands for navigation and file manipulation. We will go over 10 commands in this video, including: cd, ls, pwd, cp, rm, mkdir, rmdir, man and more. Stay tuned for more Linux Commands Tutorials for Dummies. -- INSTALL UBUNTU in VIRTUALBOX on Windows 7 -- http://youtu.be/CkDd6jClqEE --------------- SOCIAL MEDIA ----------------- Follow me on twitter : http://twitter.com/sakitechonline Follow me on facebook: http://goo.gl/R95Pq Google+ goo.gl/9ekGhq Website: http://www.sakitechonline.com
Views: 2191527 sakitech
Cauldron 2013 - Impact of Different Compiler Options on Energy Consumption
 
29:32
Presenter: James Pallister Abstract: This talk describes an extensive study into how compiler optimization affects the energy usage of benchmarks on different platforms. We use an fractional factorial design to explore the energy consumption of 87 optimizations GCC performs when compiling 10 benchmarks for five different embedded platforms. Hardware power measurements on each platform are taken to ensure all architectural effects on the energy are captured and that no information is lost due to inaccurate or incomplete models. We find that in the majority of cases execution time and energy consumption are highly correlated, but the effect a particular optimization may have is non-trivial due to its interactions with other optimizations. There is no one optimization that is universally positive for run-time or energy consumption, as the structure of the benchmark heavily influences the optimization's effectiveness. This talk presents the results and conclusions gain from the project we introduced last year at the previous GNU Tools Cauldron.
Views: 211 Diego Novillo
Introduction to Bash Scripting 08 - Universal Update Script
 
08:02
My "Introduction to Bash Scripting" takes you from an absolute beginner to someone who is capable of writing useful scripts. We'll start small, and work our way up. In this video I'll show you one way of creating an update script that will work on multiple distributions.
Views: 21109 LearnLinux.tv
Debian Wheezy, UEFI / EFI, GPT, RAID1, encryption, LVM, ZFS (zfs-on-linux)
 
54:03
A detailed tutorial on installing Debian Wheezy (RC1, amd64) on two drives with RAID1 (mirror), with encryption, LVM and ZFS, using UEFI booting and GPT partition table. Debian installer: http://www.debian.org/devel/debian-installer/ VMware player can be downloaded for free from VMware website. Edit *.vmx configuration file, add in: firmware = "efi" bios.forceSetupOnce = "TRUE" Using windows only because I need to experiment a bit with partitioning and stuff, before actually installing Debian on my 2 SSD drives. Also on my motherboard / graphic card, UEFI booting is working fully, and I am still trying to figure things out. I used VMware, because my normal choice for simple virtualization, VirtualBox / Debian, was unstable when using EFI booting. I am going to run Xen on that setup too, by the way. UPDATE: After updating video bios on my graphics card (Gigabyte Radeon 7970), everything started working perfectly. Virtualbox on the other hand still have some issues, GRUB menu in EFI mode, is very slow (need to few minutes). I finally installed it just as on the video. Still have 24GB left on LVM, for expansions of /var, /, etc. I however found 500-600MB for /boot may be sometimes to small if you are kernel developer and you are using debug kernels (otherwise I only can fit there 2 debug kernels). 2GB would be probably better. When doing zpool, add -O ashift=12, so it will use 4096 sectors, even if device or encrypted device lays about sectors. All other layers (luks, dm, lvm), should properly align embeded data. If you are using SSD, you may change "luks", to "luks,discard" in /etc/crypttab. This way TRIM support will be supported, for a small decress in security. For repeating password, use key=/root/secret.txt (random but readbable password), chmod og-rwx it, and backup it (on paper maybe)!
Views: 17452 movax20h
Abinit: how to install it on linux [HD 01]
 
16:02
This video explain you how to download and compile abinit with optimization option. We will link netcdf, fftw3 and atlas to Abinit. Abinit is a free software that you can download on http://www.abinit.org/
Views: 14595 Samuel Poncé
Screen capture using ffmpeg in Debian Wheezy
 
00:33
OS: Debian Wheezy Sound driver: pulseaudio The following command line saves screen image and sound to a mp4 file. Press q exit ffmpeg. ffmmpeg -f alsa -i pulse \ -f x11grab -s 1440x900+0+0 \ -r 24 -i :0.0 -sameq -f mpeg -ar 48000 -s hd720 -y \ video_file.mp4 Explanation of the options: -f alsa -i pulse: capture audio stream using pulseaudio driver -f x11grab -s 1440x900+0+0: capture entire screen xwininfo -root | grep 'geometry' | awk '{print $2;}' does the same. -r 24 -i :0.0 :0.0 is default screen name of Xorg. and -r 24 means 24 frames per second. -sameq maintain the same quality for encoding data -f mpeg use mpeg encoding -ar 48000 audio frequency -s hd720 set video resolution to 1280x720 -y overwrite output files without asking. video_file.mp4 create MPEG4 video file given by the user.
Views: 1311 ktwomountain
Date and Calender command using terminal in Linux
 
03:50
In this tutorial i will be teaching you the commands using which you can see date and calender in the Ubuntu terminal The list of option available for date commands are http://www.mediafire.com/download/yd826d3apd72gcs/calender_command_list.htm
Views: 10686 Subhra Patra
[How To] Octave Windows 10, 8 and 8.1 crash fix tutorial
 
00:51
How to fix the crash with Octave in Windows 8 and Windows 8.1 (and maybe Windows 10). Octave is not completely compatible with Windows 8 and Windows 8.1. There is a work-around: 1. Right-click on the desktop shortcut for Octave and select Properties. 2. In the Target: field, add the following text to the end of the line "-i --line-editing". 3. Save and run Octave Octave official page: http://www.gnu.org/software/octave/ Octave builds: http://sourceforge.net/projects/octave/files/
Views: 15375 Sérgio Gonçalves
Superputty on Windows 7
 
06:31
In this screencast, I setup and demo Superputty (http://code.google.com/p/superputty/) on Windows 7.
Views: 41236 Amit Saha
HOWTO Install SteamOS On An Old PC (No UEFI Boot)
 
17:26
http://www/weeklygamingrecap.com *READ EVERYTHING BELOW BEFORE STARTING ANYTHING* Hey YouTube Nick here from Weekly Gaming Recap walking you through how to install SteamOS on an old PC (legacy hardware) that won't boot from your USB drive using Valves instructions. Usually this means you computer doesn't support UEFI or there might be some other problem going on. Right now this is all beta and the only video cards supported are NVIDIA. Comment/Questions/Thoughts? Let us know in the comments below and if you want to see more of these type of HOWTO's speak up! NOTE We cannot be held responsible if you lose your data, blow up your computer, etc, etc This is all very beta so don't say we didn't warn you. Also DO NOT TRY TO BOOT off this USB key on any computer you don't want to be WIPED OUT. The process is automatic and there are no options to stop it once it starts. --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Big shout out to FrostyCoolSlug over on Reddit for putting these instructions together: http://www.reddit.com/r/SteamOS/comments/1su4t1/uefi_requirement_with_steamos/ Step 1: Download syslinux from Here https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/boot/syslinux/syslinux-6.02.zip Download SteamOS from Here http://repo.steampowered.com/download/SteamOSInstaller.zip Step 2: Download the following two Grub packages* and place them in Z:\grub (you may need to create it) http://www.l4d3.org/grub-pc_1.99-27+deb7u1+steamos3+bsos1_amd64.deb http://www.l4d3.org/grub-pc-bin_1.99-27+deb7u1+steamos3+bsos1_amd64.deb Step 2: Extract the SteamOSInstaller.zip file to the root of your USB drive Step 3: In the root of your USB drive, create a new folder called syslinux Step 4: From the downloaded syslinux zip file, extract bios/win32 and bios/mbr into z:\syslinux\ Step 4: Open a Command Prompt as Administrator and run MAKE SURE YOU CORRECT THE DRIVE LETTER!: Z:\syslinux\win32\syslinux.exe --install --mbr --active Z: Step 5: Create the file Z:\syslinux.cfg and put in the following: DEFAULT linux TIMEOUT 50 LABEL linux kernel install.amd/vmlinuz append initrd=install.amd/gtk/initrd.gz preseed/file=/cdrom/default.preseed DEBCONF_DEBUG=developer desktop=steamos auto=true priority=critical video=vesa:ywrap,mtrr vga=788 -- quiet -=Remember DO NOT TRY TO BOOT off this USB key on any computer you don't want to be WIPED OUT. The process is automatic and there are no options to stop it once it starts.=- Step 6: Insert the USB drive into the target machine and boot, the installer should run. Step 7: The installer will FAIL when attempting to install grub, as grub-pc is missing, hold Ctrl+Alt and Hit F2 to drop into a shell, hit Enter to activate it. Step 8: Type the following and when prompted, do not select any drives, just hit OK and then 'Yes': chroot /target /bin/bash apt-get install grub-common grub2-common dpkg -i /media/cdrom/grub/grub-pc-bin_1.99-27+deb7u1+steamos3+bsos1_amd64.deb dpkg -i /media/cdrom/grub/grub-pc_1.99-27+deb7u1+steamos3+bsos1_amd64.deb Step 9: Once that's complete, Hold Ctrl+Alt then hit F5 to return to the UI Step 10: Hit 'Continue' to try grub again, this time it should run properly, say 'Yes' to installing to the MBR and the installation will complete. Step 11: Once installation is complete, follow the rest of the guide Here http://steamcommunity.com/groups/steamuniverse/discussions/1/648814395741989999/ * Note that the grub packages are hosted by me, they are simply the standard debian builds with the DEBIAN/control file edited to repair dependency problems, and re-versioned to reflect their SteamOS usefulness. ** Note2 When you get to the desktop in the terminal type: /usr/bin/steam To launch Steam and accept the EULA We've also posted the directions at our website here: http://www.weeklygamingrecap.com/?p=19827
Views: 42978 weeklygamingrecap
Sony Alpha NEX-5N (Câmera digital mirrorless) - Desembalagem e análise | Unboxing e review
 
22:07
Neste vídeo que trago para vocês, realizo mais um unboxing e review . E desta vez será a câmera compacta digital Sony Alpha NEX 5N, uma câmera de sensor CMOS APS-C, mirrorless e de lentes intercambiáveis. A NEX-5N veio para substituir a NEX-5, lançada em 2010. Apesar de seu corpo diminuto, o sensor APS-C consegue entregar uma qualidade muito próxima (senão, superior) a de câmeras DSLR como a série Rebel da Canon (T2i - 550D, T3i - 600D, T4i - 650D), séries 3000 e 5000 da Nikon (D3100, D3200, D5100, D5200). Este mesmo sensor consegue entregar fotografia de qualidade muito boa, principalmente em ISOs mais altos e com pouca luminosidade.. O modo de vídeo da NEX-5N não faz feio. Como em uma DSLR, você também possui controles manuais sobre a exposição de vídeo, podendo ser ajustando antes, ou mesmo até durante a gravação. Ela consegue oferecer a gravação de filmes em FullHD no formato AVCHD a 60i, 60p, 24p. Também há disponível o formato MP4 que oferece resoluções de 1440x1080 a 30p ou a resolução de 640x480 a 30p. A câmera vem acompanhada da lente E-mount SEL 18-55mm f/3.5-f/5.6 e é dotada de estabilização ótica (Optical SteadyShot - OSS). Também possui um motor de foco extremamente silencioso. A lente 18-55mm é bem pequena e aceita filtros de 49mm na parte frontal. A Sony Alpha NEX-5N é ideal para aqueles que querem sair das compactas mas não quer também um corpo grande de uma DSLR, mas com as vantagens de um sensor APS-C e a possibilidade de trocar de lentes. Especificações: • Sensor: Tamanho 23.4 x 15.6 mm Exmor APS HD CMOS Sensor - 16.1 MP • Formatos de arquivo: RAW (Sony .ARW 2.2), RAW + JPEG Fine, JPEG Fine e JPEG Standard • Gravação de vídeos: AVCHD alta definição 1080 60i/p ou 1080 24i/p - MPEG-4 1440 x 1080 29.97fps ou 640 x 480 29.97fps • Lentes: Lentes nativas E-mount. Outras lentes somente com o uso de adaptadores. • Foco: Por contraste, 25 pontos de foco • Faixa de ISO: 100 até 25600 • Fotômetro: medição em 49 seguimentos em formato colméia • Velocidade de obturação: 30s a 1/4000 e modo "bulb" • Monitor LCD:• 3"pol XtraFine sensível a toque - resolução de 921,600 pontos - articulável 80º para cima e 45º para baixo • Modos de disparo: único, contínuo e Speed Priority • Timer: 2 ou 10 segundos • Memória: Aceita cartões SD/SDHC/SDXC ou memory Stick Pro Duo • Bateria: NP-FW50 Li-ion - com autonomia para aprox. 430 fotos Dimensões (só o corpo): • Largura: 110.8mm • Altura: 62,2mm • Profundidade: 38,2mm • Peso: 265g Se você gostou do vídeo, deixe um comentário, favorite e compartilhe. Se não gostou, explique o motivo nos comentários para que possa melhorar nos próximos vídeos. Abertura feita por: PichwiseTV - https://www.youtube.com/user/PichwiseTV Música: Aces High by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a CC Attribution 3.0. http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1100763 Gravado com: Sony Cybershot DSC-HX1 Editado no: Adobe Premiere CS6 Audio do vídeo: Zoom H1 Link do vídeo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3Ej3SUQsCU Créditos das Imagens por ordem/ Image credits by appearance order: 0:39, 0:45, 0:52,: "Canon EOS 7D vs. Sony NEX 3" Photos by Acidpix http://www.flickr.com/photos/acidpix/5348545160/in/photostream/ http://www.flickr.com/photos/acidpix/5347934161/in/photostream/ http://www.flickr.com/photos/acidpix/5348544694/in/photostream/ 3:58 - "Lens Flare and Sand" Photo by Michael C. Rael http://www.flickr.com/photos/mcrael/5058870410/in/photostream/ 5:50 - "Memory Stick PRO Duo" - Photo by Qurren http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Memory_Stick_PRO_Duo_1GB.jpg By Qurren (Qurren's file) [GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/)], via Wikimedia Commons 5:50 - "SDHC card" - Photo by ACGFAN http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:SDHC_HD_C16_32GB_.jpg By ACGFAN (Own workC-ONE Technology Corp.) [CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0) or GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html)], via Wikimedia Commons 8:56 - "Canon 50mm f1.2 L on Nex 5" Photo by AndrewXu http://www.flickr.com/photos/andrew_xjy/6800604951/ 8:59 - "Canon 70-200mm f2.8 L IS II on Nex 5" Photo by AndrewXu http://www.flickr.com/photos/andrew_xjy/6800610433/in/photostream/ 9:02 - "Sony NEX-7, Sony LA-EA2, Sigma EX 12-24mm 1:4.5-5.6 DG" Photo by Mathei http://www.flickr.com/photos/mathei/7124019469/in/photostream/ 9:05 - "NEX-5 with Minolta AF 35-70mm lens" - Foto by Michael Fötsch http://www.flickr.com/photos/mfoetsch/7217894392/ 10:09 - "Sony NEX-5 Body" - Photo by Rainer Knäpper http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sony_NEX_5_body_IMGP1368_smial_wp.JPG By smial (Own work) [FAL or GFDL 1.2 (http://www.gnu.org/licenses/old-licenses/fdl-1.2.html)], via Wikimedia Commons Outras fotos são de minha autoria / Other pictures by myself.
Views: 17577 Canal DEWILAPI
Create ico files (Windows Icons) - GIMP 2.8 Tutorial
 
03:33
Support my channel on Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/PhotoAdvanced Inkscape tutorials - http://youtube.com/photoadvanced2 Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/PhotoAdvanced Add me on Google+ - http://gplus.to/PhotoAdvanced Get free images - http://sites.google.com/site/photoadvancedsite/ More GIMP tutorials - http://www.youtube.com/user/PhotoAdvanced Get GIMP here - http://www.gimp.org/ Like, share and subscribe for more Thank you :)
Views: 45167 PhotoAdvanced
Linux Commands for Beginners: 09 - The cat Command
 
07:12
Welcome to my Linux Commands for Beginners tutorial series, where I'll show you how to use the Linux Command shell (specifically Bash) one command at a time. This series aims to take you from a beginner to an advanced user, one video at a time. In this episode I show off the cat command.
Views: 54828 LearnLinux.tv
Setting up Cygwin on Windows 7 for C programming
 
10:31
In this first of two-part series of screencasts, I demonstrate how you can setup Cygwin (http://www.cygwin.com) on Microsoft Windows. The goal is to use the 'gcc' compiler (http://www.gcc.gnu.org) for C programming on Windows 7.
Views: 1667 Amit Saha
Octave & FreeMat Tutorial -- 06 -- Basic Plotting
 
13:12
Basic 2-dimensional plotting and some options that go with it. Playlist: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL04PA2q0LfJI4kLcW0EKQcetWZd4q5bBP Here's a modified version of the print command given at 10:15 print(4,'plot.eps','-deps','-color') This version gives you a color eps file. Without it, it's black and white. Not sure why. It's not necessary for png files. Finally, for Linux users, you're supposed to have "epstool" and "fig2ps" installed when you export to eps, though for some reason it does work without it. You can get both of those in Synaptic.
Views: 36745 Andrew Norman
How to create a Launcher in Ubuntu
 
01:02
Learn how to create a launcher by following this tutorial. We will guide you on how to adjust the settings for the launcher Don't forget to check out our site http://howtech.tv/ for more free how-to videos! http://youtube.com/ithowtovids - our feed http://www.facebook.com/howtechtv - join us on facebook https://plus.google.com/103440382717658277879 - our group in Google+ Launchers are similar to aliases in Mac or shortcuts in Windows. Setting up launchers in Ubuntu is very simple. In ubuntu, you can create launcher to meet your requirements. In this tutorial, we will teach you how to create a launcher in ubuntu. Step 1 -- Install Gnome panel So lets get started with this how to create a launcher in ubuntu tutorial. First of all, we will be opening up the terminal application through the Dash. Once the terminal opens up, type in the following "sudo apt-get install --no-install-recommends gnome-panel" Once done, hit the enter key. This will install the required gnome-panel package on to your system. You will be required to input your password to continue with the process. Step 2 -- Go to terminal With that done, type the following: "gnome-desktop-item-edit ~/Desktop/ --create-new" and hit the enter key. Step 3 -- Create launcher window Once you have done that in Ubuntu, the create launcher window will open up. Type the name for the launcher and select the command for it. In this tutorial, we will create a launcher for "Nautilus". Step 4 -- Launcher successfully created Once you are done, click on the "OK" button to create the launcher. So in this tutorial, you will notice that the "Nautilus" shortcut has been created.
Introduction to Linux Kernel Modules
 
06:33
A quickstart tutorial to making kernel modules. Starts with making simplest module "Hello World". Covers Makefile generation . What is kernel Module ? Kernel module is a piece of code that you can plug-into the kernel at runtime. Its just like any other user space program that you make except that it interacts with the kernel. Why use kernel modules ? As kernel modules communicate with kernel these are used to make device drivers and such stuff used for system programming. Where do i start ? To start kernel modules programming you can begin right away with c programming. No additional thing is required except good mood and will to do things. What resources do i need ? You need a linux box (preferably Ubuntu as it has large community support + i am using ubuntu :) Lets get started... Your ultimate resource lkmpg - www.tldp.org/LDP/lkmpg/2.6/html/lkmpg.html‎ full tutorial at : http://kernelmodules.blogspot.in/2013/06/introduction-to-kernel-modules.html
Views: 5736 sandeep kumar
Compute Engine in 5min (GDL-IL)
 
11:49
This week in GDL-IL we will see how to create a new virtual machine on Compute Engine. We will install a web server and work with it. Powerful stuff...
Views: 3675 Google Developers
File Encryption in KDE using Kgpg
 
06:04
KDE seems in a sad state when it comes to being able to use encryption. File encryption on KDE via Kgpg is hit and miss at best, there are lots of complaints on the net where Kgpg refuses to start. You need to use a terminal to start Kgpg for keys or clipboard work, although it should start from the menu... This is how to set it up and use it. Normally your keys are not set to expire and you should make a revocation cert. Here I'm using using Kgpg in SolydK - Debian Linux. Kgpg refuses to start and brings up the error gpg: option file `/home/username/.gnupg/gpg.conf': No such file or directory = Paste the following info into a terminal - kwriteconfig --file kgpgrc --group "GPG Settings" --key "gpg_config_path" --type string "$HOME/.gnupg/gpg.conf"
Views: 4492 USBTux
Improving Accessibility in Linux - Enhanced Desktop Zoom on Ubuntu 12.10 - Part 2
 
06:51
Changing the settings in Compiz' Enhanced Desktop Zoom to make it more appropriate for accessibility usage by not following the mouse cursor.
Views: 2152 LinuxTechShow
AntiX 13 - In Place Upgrade to Antix 13.2
 
21:36
There are two ways to upgrade to AntiX 13.2. The first is to download the new iso. The second it to upgrade in place. I do the later here. The instructions are at antix.mepis.org. The video is a little long, but its not hard to do. From the Antix Website: 05 November 2013 Updated antiX-13: 13.2 released November 05, 2013 The antiX team is pleased to announce the second update of antiX-13 full version for 32 and 64 bit (codename "Luddite") based on Debian Stable/Wheezy. This update includes those made upstream in Debian Wheezy (http://www.debian.org/News/2013/20131012.en.html) and various bugfixes specific to antiX. We have also included some new user-requested features for you to enjoy. antiX changes: To fit on a cd, some applications had to go. Of course, they can be installing using apt-get/synaptic. Upgraded 3.7.10 kernel to include zRAM as requested by users. alsa-oss removed. exoodles removed. gigolo removed. gnome-cupertino-themes. mhwaveedit removed. ndisgtk removed. ndiswrapper-common removed. ndiswrapper-utils removed. nfs-common removed. osmo removed. oss-compat removed. pyneighborhood removed. rpcbind removed. zukitwo-themes removed. bleachbit added. firmware-ipw2x00 added. photoprint added. Bugfixes: Connectshares - various improvements and fixes. Fixed broken persistence with toram option. Corrected old antiX repo mistake in 32 bit full version. Fixed various jwm menu bugs. Links to rox manual fixed in menus and documentation. Changes to volume now saved when using persistence. What's new!: antiX repository now split into stable and testing. New address too. Restructured menus for IceWM, JWM and fluxbox to be matched. Tidied up menus. Various enhancements to Rox-filer. Included a script in antiX-Control Centre to set screen blanking. Included Test Audio to the antiX-Control Centre. Extra option in F4 live boot option for usb1.1 boot. F5 live boot options changed to default, vesa, safe. Option to set autologin when using the gui or cli installer. IceWM-Control Centre matches style of antiX-Control Centre. Users of antiX-13(.1) can just simply upgrade via apt. apt-get update && apt-get dist-upgrade The new antiX repository should get updated automatically. If not, here is the new repo. # Use with Debian Wheezy repository. Set as default for antiX-13.2. deb http://antix.daveserver.info/stable stable main # Use with Debian Testing (or Sid) repositories. #deb http://antix.daveserver.info/testing testing main and to make the following changes. New kernel: 32 bit apt-get install linux-image-3.7.10-antix.5-486-smp linux-headers-3.7.10-antix.5-486-smp 64 bit apt-get install linux-image-3.7.10-antix.5-amd64-smp linux-headers-3.7.10-antix.5-amd64-smp There is also a 3.11.5 kernel (gnu-libre and 'normal') available in the antiX repositories. Menu changes: Backup your ~/.icewm, ~/.jwm and ~/.fluxbox folders and also ~/.jwmrc Copy /etc/skel/.icewm, /etc/skel/.jwm and /etc/skel/.fluxbox to ~/.icewm, ~/.jwm and ~/.fluxbox repectively. Copy /etc/skel/.jwmrc to ~/.jwmrc Remove the installer line at the end of each of the ~/.icewm, ~/.jwm and ~/.fluxbox menu files. Connectshares changes: Backup your ~/.config/connectshares folder. Copy /etc/skel/.config/connectshares to ~/.config/connectshares Rox enhancements: Backup your ~/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/ROX-Filer and ~/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/SendTo folders. Copy /etc/skel/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/ROX-Filer/globoptions and menus2 files to ~/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/ROX-Filer Copy /etc/skel/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/SendTo to ~/.config/rox.sourceforge.net/SendTo Others: Backup your ~/.gtkrc-2.0 and ~/.gtkrc-2.0.mine (if it exists) files. Copy /etc/skel/.gtkrc-2.0 and /etc/skel/.gtkrc-2.0.mine to ~/.gtkrc-2.0 and ~/.gtkrc-2.0.mine respectively. A script to automate this will be made available. anticapitalista, 05 November 2013, Thessaloniki Tips trick and howtos at antix.mepis.org. The forums are at antix.freeforums.org Thanks for all the fish. d.o.
Views: 1748 runwiththedolphin
UBUNTU Using GRUB2 to boot to ISO
 
08:59
More videos like this online at http://www.theurbanpenguin.com As part of your recovery system on your servers you may require a rescue system to be available from the boot menu. In the event of failure so long as the boot files are still accessible and the ISO to boot from we can boot to the recover ISO and use the tools to repair our host system. We will look at the Ubuntu Recovery Remix ISO and include this in our GRUB menu. Firstly we will need to download the ISO file from http://ubuntu-rescue-remix.org/Version12-04 and add the file to our server. In the example we add the ISO file to the /boot/iso directory on our Ubuntu 12.04 server. With the ISO in place we can look at editing our 40_custom file in /etc/grub.d or if we feel it necessary creating a new file. menuentry "Remix Recovery" { insmod part_msdos insmod ext2 set isofile="/boot/iso/ubuntu-rescue-remix-12-04.iso" loopback loop (hd0,1)$isofile linux (loop)/casper/vmlinuz boot=casper iso-scan/filename=$isofile noprompt noeject initrd (loop)/casper/initrd.gz }
Views: 8614 theurbanpenguin
HOW TO COMPILE C PROGRAM IN GCC WITH COMPILATION STAGES IN WINDOWS
 
10:38
links : mingw : http://sourceforge.net/projects/mingw/files/latest/download?source=files vim editor : ftp://192.87.102.42/pub/vim/pc/gvim73_46.exe
Views: 4102 prami kathi
UBUNTU Using GRUB2 passwords
 
10:10
More videos like this online at http://www.theurbanpenguin.com Password protecting the boot menu As with the legacy GRUB it is possible to edit menu entries during the boot process. This may not always desirable so this, as before can be secured using passwords but additionally usernames are implemented along with the password which is new to GRUB2. If we want to protect the complete menu during the boot process then we add a username and password to the menu rather than within a menu entry. We will start by adding the username and password to the 40_custom file in /etc/grub.d . We add the lines: set superusers="andrew" password andrew L1nux A superuser must be designated is passwords are to be used. This user can select all menu entries, edit any items in the GRUB 2 menu during the boot process, and access the GRUB 2 terminal. Other users can be added and gain access to elements they have been assigned. Of course, the password is stored in clear text, should this be something we do not wish to do we can encrypt passwords with grub-mkpasswd-pbkdf2
Views: 5864 theurbanpenguin
hpr1404 Ken Fallon Editing prerecorded audio in Audacity CCBYSA
 
48:08
In today's show I walk you through the very basics of "editing" a audio track that has been recorded outside Audacity. Audacity can be found at http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ Overview of Audacity Audacity is a free, easy-to-use and multilingual audio editor and recorder for Windows, Mac OS X, GNU/Linux and other operating systems.. Menubar overview: http://manual.audacityteam.org/o/man/menu_reference.html Toolbars overview: http://manual.audacityteam.org/o/man/toolbars_overview.html Multi-Tool "*" - also F6: http://manual.audacityteam.org/o/man/multi_tool.html Set Project Rate to 44100 Hz Editing the audio The steps in this video include. File - Import - Your file Tracks - Stereo Track to Mono Effect - Amplify - Accept defaults Delete audio: Highlight - click and drag press Delete Undo: Ctrl + Z Intro Clip Outro Clip Move Track: - F6 Multitool Ctrl - Click and drag Export the Track: Confirm that the Project Rate is set to 44100 Hz - bottom left File -- Export and select FLAC File Click Options... to reveal FLAC Export Setup Set Level to 8 - best Set Bit depth to 24 Artist Name: Your name Track Title: Your show title Album Title: Hacker Public Radio When you are ready you can contact [email protected] to get access to the FTP server. For more technical information see the README file and the Sample Show notes file.
Aspell - Spell Checking - Linux CLI
 
08:18
https://github.com/gotbletu/shownotes/blob/master/aspell_fx.txt language code: http://developers.google.com/translate/v2/using_rest#language-params Name : aspell Version : 0.60.6.1-1 URL : http://aspell.net/ Description : A spell checker designed to eventually replace Ispell aspell is a utility program that connects to the Aspell library so that it can function as an ispell -a replacement, as an independent spell checker, as a test utility to test out Aspell library fea‐ tures, and as a utility for managing dictionaries used by the library. The Aspell library contains an interface allowing other programs direct access to it's functions and therefore reducing the complex task of spell checking to simple library calls. The default library does not contain dictionary word lists. To add language dictionaries, please check your distro first for modified dictionaries, otherwise look here for base language dictionaries The following information describes the commands and options used by the Aspell Utility. This manual page is maintained separately from the official documentation so it may be out of date or incomplete. The official documentation is maintained as a Texinfo manual. See the `aspell' entry in info for more complete documentation.
Views: 2984 gotbletu
Creating And Editing Files In Linux With Nano - Basic Nano Usage
 
06:10
Check us out on: Twitter: www.twitter.com/freeyourit Facebook: www.facebook.com/freeyourit Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/freeyourit Check our website for more details: http://freeyourit.fitguru.biz Find classes at: http://freeyourit.fitguru.biz/p/classes.html Continue The Discussion and Get Help: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/freemacsupport Learn basic file editing and creation in Linux using Nano. I will no longer be checking comments, or approving comments.
How to Download and Install Wubi
 
01:45
This tutorial is going to show you how to download and install Wubi on a Windows 7 PC. Don't forget to check out our site http://howtech.tv/ for more free how-to videos! http://youtube.com/ithowtovids - our feed http://www.facebook.com/howtechtv - join us on facebook https://plus.google.com/103440382717658277879 - our group in Google+ This tutorial is going to show you how to run a Wubi download and then install the system on a PC operating Windows 7. Step # 1 -- Starting the Download The first thing you are going to need to do is download the installation package. Open your preferred internet browser and visit: "http://www.ubuntu.com/desktop/get-ubuntu/windows-installer". Scroll down the page and click the "Get the installer" button, on the next page scroll down and click "Not now, take me to the download" (unless you want to donate). A file called "wubi.exe" will download and when it has finished click on it. Step # 2 -- Setting up Wubi Click "Yes" in the dialog box that appears. A window will appear and you will need to set some details for the installation -- here we are entering a password. Click "Install" and a download will begin, this can take some time depending on your internet connection as the file is large. Once the download and install has finished you will see a screen asking you to reboot, click the "Reboot now" option and click "Finish". The computer will restart. Step # 3 -- Loading Ubuntu As the computer boots up you will see that the Ubuntu load screen appears indicating that the install has gone well so far. You will eventually be presented with the login screen, type your password and then press return on the keyboard. You will be logged into the system and that is essentially how to use download Wubi and use it to install Ubuntu on Windows. Step # 4 -- Booting into Windows We are also going to quickly look at how to get back to Windows. Click the cog icon in the top right and click "Shut down". In the dialog box that appears click "Restart". As the computer boots again all you need to do is select "Windows" from the list and that OS will load.
Maximizing Amazon S3 Performance (STG304) | AWS re:Invent 2013
 
32:57
This advanced session targets Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) technical users. We will discuss the impact of object naming conventions and parallelism on S3 performance, provide real-world examples and code the implements best practices for naming of objects and implementing parallelism of both PUTs and GETs, cover multi-part uploads and byte-range downloads and introduce GNU parallel for a quick and easy way to improve S3 performance.
Views: 6193 Amazon Web Services
Image Resize with GIMP
 
06:08
Learn how to resize images with GIMP (GNU Image Manipulator Program). Often when you need to upload an image to your website, it is too large for your website. Or it may be slowing down your website to have such a large file when it is not needed. This video tutorial shows how to reduce the size of you image from megabytes to kilobytes and speed up your page load time. GIMP is available from the website. http://www.gimp.org/ It runs on nearly anything. http://www.technoblogical.com/web-design/ Providing training since last Tuesday http://www.technoblogical.com/ Thanks for watching!
Views: 3828 Chris Walker
Grub Customizer on Manjaro Linux
 
11:11
Grub Customizer is now o the stable repo's of Lanjaro Linux the big plus not having to worry about the poorly packed standards from Arch's AUR , lol. repository
Views: 6792 Yonn Lopez